I was originally gonna talk about what was bothering me earlier, but that feeling faded away instantly. I just needed some air.
I really wanted to go outside today because the weather felt very nice when I went to help my mom with groceries.
So I decided to take the dogs outside. My sister usually does this. She feeds and takes the dogs out. I clean up after the cats and feed them.
So I went outside and the weather was very nice. Lately it's been very nice. And that worries me a little.
It's fall, so the weather should be a bit cooler. But it's quite warm and breezy. Almost like Spring weather. And that worries me. Most people are happy for this weather, but I know it's irregular.
Also, I heard a few times, from some random people, they say it will be a cold winter.
I think so too. I like the winter. I guess it's time to prepare.
Oh! And also that whole December 21st prophecy is becoming nearer and nearer. I'm excited to see how people behave.
It's like being anxious and excited at once.
Speaking of prophecies, there have been some many right?
Well, it's like crying wolf because they never seem to come true. Hm....maybe not in physical reality, but probably in the unseen reality through energy. After all, we can't actually see energy (sometimes. And some people can....I think all people can to be honest).
But I always think to myself that someone may come forth with a message that is true, and no one will listen. I guess it's the same thing with many people claiming to be the Messiah. I wouldn't actually know because I didn't live in that time. But I do find the story to be interesting.
For instance, there was an author whose books I liked to read. Her name is Sylvia Browne. She is a medium and psychic. Her books were quite interesting to me. But something really turned me off of her books. Not what people said, but more for what she did. I disagreed with it, but I don't hate her or dislike her. I just stopped reading her books.
I watched a video of her on this television show. She did one reading for a couple who said that their daughter was killed and they wanted to know how she was killed. Without hesitation Sylvia answered that she was shot in the chest. The couple looked at her confused (this was on the Montel William show), and he asked if that's how she died, and the mom answered that their daughter just collapsed in her bedroom.
When the mother tried to explain to her that there was nothing wrong with her daughter's heart during the autopsy, Sylvia kept saying she was certain there was something wrong with the daughter's heart.
Anyways, here's why I do not dislike her. It seems people become so dependent on others to give them answers. I'm not saying that asking for advice or suggestions are bad, however I do believe we have the answers we seek within ourselves. And yes, sometimes those truths hurt a little because we become attached to them and we don't want to let them go.
I once read that when we feel that inner sadness during our journey to enlightenment, as souls, we know we have to let go of those past experiences in order to let go. I did read somewhere that 2000 was actually a time where we are beginning to accelerate forward, so we are letting go of things a lot quicker (or something like this).
Now with Sylvia, I don't want to say she's a fake because everyone has those powers we think are only given to certain people, but I do feel that when a person may take advantage of it and use it for purposes of greed, they may be given false information.
I don't know if that's how it works. I just base it on made up examples. For example, let's come up with a scenario. The people are A and B. Let's say that A tells B secrets. But B goes and tell someone else A's secret (typical experience right). So A finds out what B has been doing. So A begins to give B false information. But B doesn't know this and continues to tell everyone. However, B pretends this information is his/her own. So when everyone goes to check to see if this information is valid and find that it isn't they will think B is lying. But behind the scenes A was teaching B not to do things like that to gain popularity or whatever.
I'm not sure if that example gives a good idea of what I'm trying to express. But I hope the point gets through. I'm not saying this is what happened to Sylvia, but to me it goes like this, if you are given a gift to help people, who use it to win something over people??
People might say it's human nature to do something like that, as an excuse to justify what they did. For beings who consider themselves to be rational, that shouldn't justify anything. They say "we have logic" or "we have reasoning" and yet it seems when they need that the most, it's gone. So as humans, as we really as great as we claim to be?
Put things into the correct perspective. Why continue to lie? We may be advanced technologically, but mentally, maybe no so. I'm not trying to speak with conviction, but this is what I see. Not just from some others, but from myself as well.
Heh heh, I'm wondering how I got from weather to something like this.
Oh! And my grandma. Oh goodness, she's such a sweetheart sometimes. But she got a headache from being around my grandpa and cousin. They live in Mississippi. Anyways, I think she feels like no one listens to her there. She usually gets on their case for no reason sometimes. Mainly my grandpa, and he hates it lol he just sit quietly.
Anyways, in situations like that I just look at them. Yes I have things to say about what may work and what doesn't. But in honesty :/ I just feel it's of no importance. That's not to say I don't feel what I have to say to be important. But I do feel that in time, things will fall into place. Hm....I guess to help someone accelerate their learning is why teachers are here *shrugs* I dunno.
But lately I just don't have much to say. For example, I spoke on the phone to someone recently. Even though she is with the father of her baby, is isn't so supportive and she likes someone else.
She was talking about how she would shoot the baby's father and fight his mom and dad. This is the way my mom speaks sometimes, and I don't like it. I expressed this to her and asked her what she planned to do. In the end, she posted some photos of him and the baby on facebook lol so obviously she is still with him. So it didn't matter in the end.
I would much rather someone tell me how they feel, rather than how they want to harm the other person. I don't want to hear that. I don't like to see it, so why would I want to hear it? I guess to look cool. *shrugs* Because I have heard conversation where people will get all hyped up when someone talks about fighting and the other people would be pumping them up to fight. It's like, why is that so cool? I just don't get it.
Sometimes I'd think "just let them fight. I wonder what happens once they are done." And I played it in my head and saw two things that could happen. A) one person could kill the other and walk away (realistically speaking) or B) they would get tired and walk away.
Either which way it goes, someone walks away. I never understood fighting. I only got in one fight in my life, and that was in elementary. And at the time, I didn't know I was in the fight because the girl jumped me from behind and I was confused....*Squints*
Besides that, no fights. Oh! It wasn't actually a fight but an altercation. Another girl from when I was elementary tried to get me out of a chair. She told me I stole her chair and wanted it back And I told her she didn't buy the chair, so she doesn't own it. She then tried to grab the chair from under me, but I held on to it. I have no idea where the teacher was during this time lol
Another time was also in elementary school lol This boy who sat at the same group as me, but sat across from me got angry for some reason...I don't remember. He threw his crayon box at me. I think I told him to stop it and don't throw anything and started doing my class work again. hahaha
I don't like fights because I feel it's damaging to the body. Why would you try to destroy something you were given? Unless, of course, you don't appreciate it or like it.
It's kind of like if someone gave a gift to someone else and the person who received the gift would toss it around and break it and beat it up and throw it in the garbage. Wow, how grateful huh?
Well, I'm rambling.
Bye for now!
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment