Thursday, October 18, 2012

About my previous entry

Hi!!

Today is an okay day. I want to go to the store. I may go, but my mom said "Why would you go? You don't want to spend money right?" True that is, I still want to get out of the house. I just need a place to go to. ^^ Besides I do need to buy something.

So! This entry is suppose to be about Subjective and Objective truth.

Read some pretty interesting things about it!

I've heard about being "objective" when viewing things, but I never actually understood the meaning.

I learned that Objective truth is a truth that stays the same no matter what. Subjective truth is a belief that is thought to be the truth,but in reality is based on someone's feeling rather than reality.

It stated that it's best for us to be objective when viewing situations in life. It makes it easier. The article states that people who view situations subjectively usually become stressed if disappointed if the situation does not go the way they BELIEVE it should go.

They say that business people go into situations with an objective view. Meaning they try to view all faucets of the situations, the good and the bad.

I think this is so interesting! I feel completely invigorating lol

Hm...I think I'm excited mainly because I've had an issue putting my feelings into words. Wondering what something means but not being able to understand the actually word and meaning in English.

You see, lately maybe I have been viewing things objectively. I usually start to go over the possibilities that something could go wrong. But I tell myself not to think that way, not knowing that it's good to consider the whole pie and not just the ingredients alone.

I still haven't completed the whole article, but it has opened my eyes a bit more. ^^

Hm....this bring me to the topic of school. Hm....I actually think as long as a person questions, they will eventually find the answer.

You know, I've had a few issues with the education system. For the most part, while sitting in class, I would wonder "what use will this information do for me?" Like, I understand some classes, but it doesn't help build US as the students. I think it's more so the way some teachers go about it. It's like they just toss the information at us without even trying to get us to really understand it. And as the students, we just show up, pass the class or not, and leave while also leaving the information we learned in that classroom.

I found that for the most part, I've learned a lot more asking others questions, or typing what I would like to know into google and getting answers, than I did in school.

I read books often. So I would always wonder why I would sit in a class for 16 weeks and listen to someone tell me what's in the book when I could just read it.

I'm sure it's just my personal thing. I don't think everything about the education system is bad, but I can say that when students start to lash out, something isn't right about it. People will make it known when something isn't working anymore. They rebel, but it's not for an unknown reason.

Mon

No comments:

Post a Comment