O__o I'm reading some puns..... (_ _ ) yeah, they just aren't funny.
Or maybe it's the ones written here. One of them was "I'm social studies teacher says her globe means the world to her."
Here's another one: " Having lots of good cookbooks only makes sense. They contain such stirring events."
Like I said, maybe it's just the ones written there. I can usually laugh at a lot of things....but if someone told a joke using this, they would just get the cricket noise from me.
Anyway, the reason I decided to look up puns is because I'm reading a manga, and I'm guessing using puns in Japan is common. *shrugs* This is my guess. But I find some Japanese comedians funny. I've never paid attention to whether they used puns or not. But I do know that when I chat with them (some) they're pretty funny.
I want to learn to use puns. :3 What I find to be "crappy" I will just look into it. I'm learning to not just judge off the bat. >__< I do. I know I do and I won't lie. For example, I would expect a bad out with my sisters and mom to be not so good. Or hanging out with friends wouldn't be very fun. And I would decide not to go, that I have better things to do. Which I don't, I just tell myself I do lol But recently I've been just telling myself to go and have fun and stop trying to study or read all the time. And in the end, I'm always happy I did! I would have a lot of fun.
Maybe I'm too lazy to enjoy fun stuff with others....I think it's possible.
Hm...I guess this is rooted back to my childhood. I'm not meaning this has a sob story because it does not make me sad at all. But anyway, as a kid I usually played alone. One, because both my sisters had made like super close friends and my mom would be busy...and me, I felt a bit out of place. Even as a kid I felt like i had to morph myself to fit well with the other kids. So I would end up hanging out with my teachers. And two, because we always moved, making me just give up all together trying to keep in contact with people because the family would just move again. And it's true. We'll be moving again soon lol
Anyways, I would choose to play alone after a while. That doesn't mean I don't talk to people. I actually enjoy it! However when it comes to getting close to people, I just don't know what that actually means. Even now I would wonder if it means telling a person a lot of things about yourself. But I think I'm a pretty obvious person because I'm kind of sensitive.
...............................................................
I'm wondering how I started talking about that.....
Oh! Okay, I scrolled up to read....so strange how I just jump from one thing to another. Anyways, puns can be interesting. I just can't judge it based off of one websites.
Advice for today: Try to see the situation for what it is, not what for you think it is.....hm...that may not work in every situation. Just use your mind wisely lol yeah, that one works.
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment