So I was singing just a while ago. I'm in my room alone right now. Just a while ago my sister came into my room from the living room and said "Could you please stop singing? Or sing quietly?"
There's nothing wrong with that.But what really irritates me is the fact that all they do is watch t.v.!
If it's not t.v. it's on the computer. But mainly t.v.
Sometimes I would do it, but it just leaves me feeling unproductive. I'm not claiming to be one who doesn't just laze around.
But it just really frustrates me. When we come into the house, the first thing they do is go watch t.v.
It makes me sad because they consider this the family get-together. I actually like to do things. But since this is all we did growing up (eat dinner, watch t.v., go our separate ways, which consisted of watching t.v. in another room) it's very tiring for me. So I just spend all my time in my room. Either reading or watching videos on youtube, sighing and being annoyed by the loud t.v. outside my bedroom.
Usually I just sing in my room for hours. So sometimes I watch videos, or I'll draw or I'll blog or knit. I want to learn cooking. This house is driving me nuts. It's like, not a REAL family. It's annoying.
My older sister recently started going out with me and my younger sister. She complained about the same thing I am. At the fact that my mom always makes up and excuse not to do anything with us.
Oh! I also started reading The perks of being a wildflower again. It's pretty good. I'm almost done.
I also visited the library. My younger sister came with me. I like the weather lately.
Actually, this makes me think of a funny story! When the lights go out when theirs a storm, I'm usually very happy hahahaha I always think "Yes!!" Because they won't have a choice but to talk about something.
Oh! Today I also visited the college again to get everything prepared. I have to turn that essay in soon. I spoke to her about having writers block and she told me to just start off with that. I will just write from my heart like I do here.She told me to have it in by Sunday evening. So I'll start on it now.
I was a bit happy being there. While on the drive there I started to feel a little sick. My mom was being negative and it was making it difficult for me to breathe. I really don't like being around her where she's talking negatively about someone. She was talking badly about my older sister.
I just sat quietly, because every time I ask her to stop, she says no. So I just try to ignore her. When I got out of the car, I felt a bit better (slowly but surely) and I felt positive about the college.
I started to worry about being able to pay the amount of the beginning quarter. But I told myself I shouldn't worry about that now. Just keep an open mind to opportunities. Because if I worry, I stifle myself from seeing things. So I'll try harder.
Well, good night. I'm gonna work on that essay for a bit.
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment