Monday, January 21, 2013

Winter Blues + Health + Fossil fuels

Hi!

How are you?

I'm doing fine! ^^

Today I'd like to talk about winter. There is not much happening in Chicago!! By "nothing" I mean no snow. In the winter when it's cold, I would like to play in the snow. The family dogs would even play and the snow and eat it.

But it's a little boring to me. *sighs* So in the winter when it would snow, the snow would be my entertainment D: This is completely unheard of!

Anyways, I'm already making small plans for the spring. Okay, not plans, but a plan. I would like to learn to garden. I'm thinking I'll start with maybe a few flowers, and one vegetable. At Walmart they actually sell this tomato garden thing where a person can practice with one tomato. I think that's best.

I have an ivy plant which I used for a biology project :( But no matter what I do, the poor thing is wilting away. I think because it's probably too cold for it. Speaking of the plant, I have to water it.

Also, I remember when, last summer, me and my mom were working on growing some vegetables, she stopped taking care of them. So it was only me. All of the other vegetables died but one. I was so determined to keep that one growing :/ But it wilted lol I was so disappointed.

Well, I have things set for the future time. I don't mean like my career or things of that nature, but I  mean health wise. For example, giving up junk food and moving towards a healthier food choice. Not going to fast food joints etc. I would like to learn to cook many different things so I won't have a need to go to a restaurant.

It's a great hangout place, but I've been so turned off by restaurants it's ridiculous. The last two places I visited with my family, they're utensils still had food on them!! D: That's food poisoning waiting to happen. I often check my utensils before I use them.

After reading a little about our bodies and how they work, I feel it's necessary to treat mines with the best care and attention. I would like to inform people on these things as well. And recently I've been thinking it's like playing doctor! But I definitely don't want to charge people for it. If I do charge them it would be based on the time they would be giving to me and allowing me to talk to them.

Oh! Speaking of charge, back in school I would often give my work away. I was amazed at how people would say "you should sell your work", before they said that,  that way of working never crossed my mind. It seemed strange to me. But I understand. But my thing was this, I'm me. No one else. I can always ALWAYS create something better later. My mom would say "if you become famous, they could sell it" and I thought that that is kind of an issue, but also it's okay.

It's an issue because I took time to draw something for someone as a gift and they sold it. But it's okay because they can get money for it lol If they need the money, then okay, sell it. Is this a naive way of thinking? In the end, I probably wouldn't know anyways. I've given away some of my drawings and forgot who I gave them to.

But what's interesting is this, to me art (even if it's not the best) is something a person leaves you with. I have a few things people have made me. Although I am a little upset. That guy I mentioned before, we wrote me maybe two letters and I think I tore them up and threw them away out of frustration lol I threw away a memory haha

Anyways, I think if people still have my artwork, it's great. They often remember me by that. But I wish I got something from them in return.

Well, I like to give things just to give them. Especially if someone likes it. But i don't like mean, my shirt off my back. Like, if I'm walking down the street and someone says "I like that shirt!" I won't just take my shirt off and give it to them. But if it were a dire situation, that's a different story.

It's funny how I went from talking about Winter to talking about playing doctor to talking about charging people. In the end, these aren't even remotely related lol

But I do kind of get bothered how people are charged for their health.By this I mean they have to pay to stay in good health. I've often mentioned how I prefer natural healing methods over over the counter medicine.

I find this a little...hm...Well, here's the thing. I have a book about herbs, but it's kind of similar to regular medicines. However without the huge amount of side effects. But there is a warning based on how much a person should take, the risk of taking too much, etc.

But I feel if a person is being charged so much, why not use natural medicine. I think it's sad that people get charged for things like that. Oh! You're ear aches, oh you lost a limb, okay I'll help you! Oh! Here's your bill! Sometimes, somethings can't be helped, people get sick and hurt, why charge them?

Yes yes, I know, the answer is obvious."Well, how will they make a living without money?"

And that's the thing. Money doesn't make our living. Money doesn't make us healthy. It doesn't give us sight. But the image being placed in front of us would certainly make us thing that money is everything.

I believe in the past people would trade objects as payment. But here we use money. Urgh...the whole system is just kind of annoying but I understand it, and that's what's annoying me lol I know why we do things the way we do, but I think in terms of "well, if something suddenly happens, if we are in a situation where money value decreased and it meant nothing, how would people who have been conditioned to think helping you= you giving me money, how would that play out?"

I know it's a bleak thing, but I'm really considering this. Think about the Great Depression. Money became useless, I'm sure people became sick. Were they charged their health. Just for a doctor to come and do a good deed, to just check out the child and see what's wrong, did they charge that family who couldn't pay? Did  they push them to the side because they couldn't pay?


This is what I meant when I say we have created a system that we just can't control. How the heck is that even impossible! This system is completely invisible, and yet we abide by it. Why??

A teacher of mines once tried to explain it, but it still didn't make sense as to why it's the way it is.

I would never forget this, but having windmills:

https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=white+windwills&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.&bvm=bv.41248874,d.b2I&biw=1366&bih=667&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=isch&source=og&sa=N&tab=wi&ei=mqX9UJ-NL8P02gWKuoCgCQ#um=1&hl=en&tbo=d&tbm=isch&spell=1&q=white+windmills&sa=X&ei=nKX9UKPLCKWA2QXk04D4Dg&ved=0CFIQvwUoAA&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.&bvm=bv.41248874,d.b2I&fp=388269a3c9865a23&biw=1366&bih=667 <---these

I said they don't damage the earth, why not make these. He said it's too expensive. I instantly thought "why not make them because they help the earth!?"

Why does it cost to do what we feel would improve the earth and humanity???

If I knew how to make those things, I would. Because I know it would help everyone!

When I read some biology stuff, I came to realize why it's said to not conserve energy. It's because the factories used to give us our power is run off of fossil fuels. We can run out of that. Also, the gas from those factories can get into our water and cause some major damage to our water supply.

Okayyyyy...... *sighs* So mainly, they have the answers to not having the gas damage our water supply by using these white windmills, we won't be burning fossil fuels and killing the fishes living in the water. So far I see we just solved 3 major problems and yet there is worry that it's too expensive??? O__o I just don't get it.

When I read about the factory stuff in that biology book, I was baffled!

If we went into a Great Depression, knowing people have the ability to create and build, would we not do it because we're not getting paid for it??????????

That is my question. If a person is not getting paid, will they do it willingly?

I won't argue that some people will do it. Some will try. But then there may very well be those people who feel they HAVE to get paid. That they won't do anything.

It's difficult to speak for the past because I didn't live during those times, but I will imagine that in the past when there were tribes, the people had to work together to make a safe community. Like with Native Americans. There is this thing where they teach use that they had hunters and they had gathers. They helped each other. I'm not sure if they used money *shrugs*

But I know they were able to live here before the pilgrims came and took over. Know I have read that they even traded. They created an traded.

*sighs* maybe I'm just nuts or something to think this.

But this goes back to my artwork. If I can create it, why must I charge a person? I have this ability to create something that could make someone happy and I selfishly keep it to myself because I feel I must be paid??

So yes, that is my point lol so I just wrote of all this just to say that lol

Back to spring, I would like to use fresh food to create yummy meals to serve. To decorate my own home and furnish it nicely to have people over. I like having a cozy and warm atmosphere to allow people to feel relaxed.

So I'm often into pastel colors or warm colors such as light browns or tanned colors. Why am I stating this all of a sudden? Lol

Well, I would definitely like to share this. Hm...Oh! Speaking of sharing, even though I'm a bit annoyed by the situation, I said I understand because they use the money for a purpose....sometimes lol

For example, an artist may charge in order to use the money to buy more equipment for doing art. Or a farmer may charge to buy better things to increase the speed at which they are able to work to gather up their crops.

So you see, I understand that. But I still question it a lot. I would like someone to explain these things to me. It may very well take away my annoyance.

*stares off* I hope people will not take advantage of me in the future lol I'll be really really angry if they do.

Mon

1 comment:

  1. Very interesting blog Mon. I wish we could all be variable in getting what we need done without money or payment always being an issue. I know some people can. Who knows what the future will bring us.

    ReplyDelete