Saturday, January 26, 2013

His wife had the baby!★ Yay! + My day

So someone I know on a blog network for learning Japanese, his wife had a baby!★ Yay~♪

I'm very happy for them. When he typed the blog, he seemed very excited. Of course he had spoken about his wife being pregnant beforehand. But I didn't expect to be so excited and happy for them.

Oh! And actually another friend of mines is pregnant as well. She already told me it's a girl. She is the one that I said had dated my uncle. However the baby isn't my uncles. But I am happy she will have a girl. She had spoken to me before about how she wanted a boy and a girl. So she seems quite happy.

Also, I'm feeling a bit better today. I wasn't sick, but I have been thinking. Today I was writing an email to my friend in China, and when she asked me how I was doing I was going to tell her I wasn't so good and start to go on about how I couldn't take living here with my mom and sister. I had to stop and observe what I was doing. I deleted that and told her I was fine. I am okay! I'm healthy and I haven't gotten sick. My bitterness towards situations in the past few days, I don't have to talk about those. I mean she's quite happy! She recently got a new job and she stated that she really likes it.

To me, that makes me happy. I don't look at her situation in jealousy and say "I wish I was that way", it would be strange for me to even consider that. I often wonder how people could not be happy for someone who is doing well. Well, anyways,I  can't judge them.

Anyways, as I said I deleted that. I realized that I'm thinking negatively about the situation. Of course I see the good in my situation, I see the good in my sisters and my mom and my relatives, I see their good qualities, and yes I see their flaws as well. But I don't want to just see their flaws, I want to accept both sides. So yes, this house drives me a little nuts, but I should take in this moment. Of course things could end, so why be ungrateful for everything.

Of course I think that it's a bit nuts to accept the bad with the good, however those two things are what make up life. The bad adds excitement, and a bit of nervousness, it keeps us on our toes, it challenges our minds and our hearts.

Moving on with this, I told her what I've been up to lately. Recently I have not been logging on to many things, mainly skypes. In  the past I would often logon to skypes and chat with some friends in Japan. I've come to realize that I don't think I could handle having a huge amount of friends lol

You see, when I don't have many people to worry about (friends in particular) I like to spend time with each of them individually. But when it comes to talking to huge amounts of people, I'm happy I won't lie, but it way to many people to talk to at once. So I try to keep the amount of people I chat with to a limit. Not in terms of numbers, but in terms of chatting with online or chatting with in person. I don't often chat over the phone, I dunno why, but I don't.

It may seems strange to say this, but I prefer to chat in person. But I know I mentioned in other entries about how I don't hang out with people. Well, I'll explain this, it works this way. If I were to be in a building and I'd run into someone I know, I would chat with them. We may even end up sitting down for a snack and chatting away. I like moments like this. It's not planned out and it feels more natural to me.

However, if they were to ask me to dinner or something I would probably decline lol I don't know why, but I would. I would prefer to fall into the situation of having dinner with someone. For instance, if I'm eating somewhere and I end up bumping into someone at the same place, I wouldn't mind them being around me at that time.

Because I don't often plan my days out (not in the way where I have a timed schedule, but in the way of saying "I have to do this, this and this today") so having a set time to do something is just something I don't often do, unless of course, it's for work or something.

Anyways, I'm really happy for these people. I can't predict what will happen next for them, but I'm sure it will be along the lines of A. becoming a parent and B. making money from a job she enjoys :P

In the end, moments like these really make me happy to be alive~

Mon

No comments:

Post a Comment