Chasing our reflections shadows
it's much more out of reach
chasing our reflections shadow
Following our heart's footstep
it's almost invisible
following our heart's footstep
Watching ourselves the outside
it's much higher than a mountain
when we watch ourselves from up high
We lightly fall towards the earth like little twinkling stars
We lightly fall into a warm cocoon
embracing the heart of life
unaware of fights
dreaming of taking flight
Reaching for dreams
determination it seems
Suddenly....
Mon
(I can't think of an ending lol )
*****************************************************************
Hi!
I've tried my hands at writing poetry. But I they always sound funny to me lol Feels kind of cheesy.
Anyways, right now I just took a short break from my drawing assignment. It's not as intense as I thought. I just simply have to organize my thoughts and find out what works and what doesn't. I think I'm much too worried about making something that isn't too different but not to similar. I have a certain kind of art I like, so maybe it's okay to stick to that.
Right now working on wording out what I want to draw. I can see them in my head, but getting them on paper is the difficult part. It's like my hands and brain don't want to work together. If I were a copy machine and could copy my ideas down on paper that way, that would be awesome!!
Oh! And also, I'm happy to know that I'm not the only person who leaves artwork unfinished. Leonardo De Vinci was the same way! And I didn't know that. It made me a bit more happy. I'm sure it's not an excuse for me to get nothing done, but I don't feel like I need to rush either.
When I feel rushed, I panic. Not like crazy, but it's more like I forget things. So I don't like rushing.
My mom hates it lol For example, if I had to be at school we would have to leave soon. But if I know my mom is doing something, like her make-up or something. I would just sit and wait. I know I"ll be late, but I don't want to rush her. I don't want people to forget things.
Anyways, I'm working on the storyboards for class tomorrow. Hm...My excitement kind of died down when I looked down at the blank paper. I thought to myself "darnit! I have to actually draw the images to start with the animation process."
Knowing that put me off times one million lol But I'm working on it. Oh! Also, my comic, I finished Chapter 2 before my classes started. So I'm really happy! That was my goal. Here is the link:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=117786
It's a comedy/romance story.
I like serious stuff too, but I don't like mixing comedy and serious stuff together. It takes away the comedy.
Well, that's all for now.
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment