Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Class + a few thoughts

Today class was great! I'm actually quite surprised at how excited I was.

I actually can't wait to work on animating, to the point I can't focus on drawing out my characters. Since my two classes coincide with each other I may use the same character for both classes.

I found that, not just in drawing but also in singing, I've forgotten how to just flow with the art.

I have all kinds of ideas coming through, but I'm judging them too much. Tossing them aside and saying "No, that will be too difficult." I know this is no good, that kind of attitude will not due. Inside, I will draw what comes to mind and ask advice from my teachers. Since, of course, they know the programs we'll be using.

Never toss aside an idea. This is what I have to learn to do. So I'll put this into practice.

I also got some books from the school library on perspective. I think it will help me tremendously to improve my work.

Our first assignment (for the first class) is to do 15-20 boards for a story our teacher gave us. The other class assignment is to have one character prepared for animating. Personally, I do like this school. Yes,  the students do talk a lot, but at least I can find a quiet place to go. At the school downtown I wasn't able to find quiet places to go. It was quite crowded.

The teachers are also very nice. They are not pressuring at all.

That's not to say that all the teacher will be this way, but the first impression is great!

Also, I would like to thank my mom and sister for dropping me off on Tues. and Thurs. My sister drops me off on Tuesday and my mom drops me off on Thursday. I don't think they know how much I really appreciate their help!

Moreover, I would like to thank the new people who have come into my life and have helped me in simple ways such as allowing me to just ramble, and to for giving me advice! For the most part they will say something like "take one thing at a time"

It's helpful to me! It seems like, at times, I'm a deer running around in circle. I'll get this eventually. But even so, even if I somehow keep following into the same pattern, I'll get it eventually. I'm listening to you, I just don't quite get it. But I would still like to thank you for your help! I really do appreciate each and every one of you. Thank you~

For a while I've felt like I've had no support, which is quite strange given my circumstances. I guess I've been a bit stubborn. Some people will not be able to be here for me when I feel I need them. Sometimes I will have to rely on myself in order to get where I need to go. Of course that doesn't mean they don't support me when I'm working on something, it's just they aren't going to be there all the time.

I've also realized that I really do need quiet time everyday! Without it I go a little nuts. Having sound blaring in my ear all day makes me a little unnerved. I even found myself becoming a bit irritated with some of my classmates who just kept talking so much during class. Especially when the teacher was trying to teach. I bared with it, but when the lecture was done I simply removed myself from the area and went to a quiet place to work and think. The teacher even told me about a quiet room downstairs *smiles* I was really happy!

I do enjoy chatting with people, but sometimes I do like to have some quiet time.

For instance, I've found that if I had an entire day of noise, I'll need about an hour of two without noise. In my birth chart it mentioned this. I try not to take everything in that chart too seriously, but it has some points that are just like me. Sometimes I would feel bad just going off on my own to work.

I remember I've had people tell me they thought I was mean because I was so quiet and didn't seem like I wanted to be bother. But after some time of hanging out with me they were very surprised. I don't get angry when people say that. I can understand how it could come across that way. Especially if something begins to bother me, I will just get up and walk away to breath before I say anything. At times like that I would analyze myself, then I would return and explain to the person why I left and how I felt.

Since I know I get irritated a bit quickly, I feel that having a way of dealing with it is my best option.Also I'm learning to bite my lip a bit more (not literally...kinda). If someone says something I disagree with, I would simply keep my mouth shut. Of course because they didn't ask me for my opinion. I don't feel I'm doing this for them only, but for me. I would like to be the kind of person who is not affected by those kinds of things.

Just like how I know I need to learn things and go into things knowing that it's my own choice, I wouldn't want anyone to interfere, I feel that other people may feel the same way. Leave some room for learning. We love, yes it's hard to see our loved ones doing things that can/could/are harming them. It's tough! But at the end of the day, we are not them and we can't make their choices for them. In the end, they are the ones who ultimately have to learn the lesson.

Oh! Back to the point. I am not mean hahaha I can't make people view me differently. If I did I would be behaving unnaturally. I'm well aware that sometimes I come off as unapproachable, especially when I don't want to be bothered or when I'm thinking. It comes off as me being mean, but it's me not wanting to be bothered at that moment. Of course if someone were to approach me I'd talk to them, but I would hope they would give me more time.

But for the most part I don't think I'm mean :3 Just busy often in thought. But there's an advantage to this! This guy once told me that some guys wouldn't approach me because of my aura. Hm...something like I have an aura that is...hm...something like those kinds of guys wouldn't be able to phase me or something like that lol

It's true! I'm often amazed by, not material things, not by a person who is trying to force me to see their swag, but the actions a person does. A friend of mines posted a video on fb of a guy who helped, a man pretending to be Muslim, fix his tire. Although the guy who helped was kind of annoying me with his speech, I still thought his gesture was nice.

Speaking of speech, I get really annoyed with people who speak like this "you know what I'm saying, I be like, he can't see me, you know what I'm saying" lol That kind of thing is annoying. In Chicago it is very common. So I'm annoyed by it. The slang thing is not my thing.

Hm...or maybe it's more like, I can't take slang if a person is doing it to sound cool. Kind of like a person who cusses to sound cool.

Anyways, I find people spending money to make themselves look like they have swag or to make their cars look hot, to be a little ridiculous. Honestly I do not see what's so impressive about it. O__o am I suppose to be impressed at the fact that they spent, who knows how much money, to put a mini bar in their trunk? Or at the fact that they had a lot of money to do it in the first place?? I just don't get it. Is it suppose to make women fall to their knees??

Hahaha I'm completely serious when I say this, I honestly don't see how  it's impressive at all. I would really like to be able to wrap my mind around why and how it's important.

Well, I've rambled for tonight. I'm gonna finish reading and head in for the night.

Good night

Mon

No comments:

Post a Comment