Hi!
I decided to talk about some more school stuff.
As you know I'm not much of a fan of schools.....well, being told what to study or when and how to study. So should I say I dislike school?
Anyways, when it comes to being told what to do I think I stay quite faithful to my crab and horse nature (year of the horse, month of the crab). Not to be stubborn or rude, but I work a certain way in order to make sure I understand what I'm studying. What I really dislike is that thing in jobs where they say "you must do it MY way. It's not YOUR way, but MINES." It's like, how will you know what each individual has to offer if you stifle their talents and abilities.
I know for my first job I did I what I felt I could do. And I felt like it paid off. People were happy. If I stuck straight to the rules, I don't think I would have got the same end results.
Anyways, this blog is about honors. Back in elementary I got good grades. I didn't think much of homework (still don't think much of it) I just did it just because and was more into wanting to play. Now that I'm older, i do still feel the same way. I just came to realize that I'm wasting trees by turning in an assignment that's gonna be given back to me and end up in the trashcan (this was before recycling bins existed).
Well, everyone once in a while I would receive an award. Then in middle school I just didn't care. The same in high school too, then I got to my last year and decided "hey, why not go all out and pass all of my finally classes" and I did. Now I'm feeling I should do the same thing. Personally, I don't have a reason. Before I was just thinking "just do moderate work, pass the class with at least a C and keep it moving"
Maybe I wasn't motivated by anything *shrugs* I didn't feel like I had a goal. Not even getting a diploma felt like a goal to me. So at least I know that trying to gain monetary outer rewards don't feel very rewarding to me lol I feel more rewarded with giving to some cause that could help someone, than I could gaining a reward for say, good grades or whatever.
But this blog is about honor rolls right? So, I will tell you the story now (I know I rambled). I had a friend from a previous college who was on honors. During an hour break I had in between classes we decided to chat a bit. So she led me to this room.
Now, I've seen this room before, but I never knew what was inside of it. She opens the door and there's this nice little room with couches, some computers and nice sunlight pouring in from above. This school wasn't the best school, but I think it would've looked better in another school. Well, my first thought was "wow! I can read a lot of books in here." it wasn't very loud, there were only like 8 people in the room. And you couldn't hear the noisy students from outside the door. I was impressed! It was the best room, to me, in the building lol
I decided to read up on the benefits of being an honor student. I think I may strive to become an honor student. I don't know much about benefits, but I wonder if I can use a nice room like the one at my old college. If so, it's so on!!
There's some other stuff like scholarships. That would definitely help me because I DO still need a job. I have't actually figured out what kind of part-time job I want. At the moment I'm feeling that I would definitely need one near-by. I'm just keeping my eyes and ears opened for one that catches my attention.
My mom and sister have mentioned that the grocery store is hiring. I don't think I could do that. It's way to cold in the grocery store. I get very cold in grocery stores, which is weird considering that I don't get as cold in the winter. I guess it has to be a certain cold for me to be okay with it O__o
Anyways, if I have something to work toward I won't just be floating along. So I guess if I can get some scholarships tossed my way, why not? Besides that I don't really care much for that other stuff.
I just want access to a nice lounge and scholarships! :3 Yay!
Hm...also, I'm kind of getting bored. So I figured why not work harder or something. I think I'm feeling bored because I feel like I'm not getting anywhere in life. But I have read that when we feel like we aren't moving anywhere, there's a lot more work we're doing than we think we are.
Like, physically I don't feel like I'm doing much. If I clean up I don't feel like I'm accomplished anything. Maybe because it will get messy. O__O Maybe I'm becoming a zombie or something!! D: Nuuuooooooo!!
Nah I'm joking. But I do wish I could do more. I would really like to do more. I'm a bit nervous just going off on my own, y'know, into the world. But hey, in the 22 years I've been here, my family and I do not do very much. When I was younger I did go to Arkansas and Washington for a family reunion. But that was with my grandparents and my dad and uncles. My mom stayed behind =__=
I think to myself, if I have a family (whether it be friends, real children, whatever) I would do things with them. It's like you can have fun and hang out. Maybe that's why I don't go out often. I've gotten so use to staying at home. That's all I've done is stay home.
But the summer that passed was great! We went out a lot. So I'm happy for that. But y'know, even though I'm hoping for something like this, I would like to buy some neat things. I guess if my camera was working I could go downtown and walk around and take pictures just for the heck of it. But if I don't really have a goal, I don't find a reason to do it. I should stop doing that! lol I should just go just to experience the situation rather than hoping to gain something. Because in the end, I will gain something.
Even though I have an idea for the things I would like to have, I should be opened to the things I wouldn't expect to have. They may be just as good.
So my advice: Be opened to all the possibilities! They may be very life-changing and will help you grow more as a person and soul~
I'll try to follow this.
Well that's all for now.
Bye~
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment