Hi Hi Journal!
Yesterday I didn't take a nap like I said I would. I stayed up.
I ended up watching a lot of videos about the shift. I went to bed thinking about it.
I thought "wow, there are a lot of skeptics out there!"
But I can really understand why. There are so many things claiming to be true, but they either A.change or B. don't actually happen. Those things aren't written in stone.
I was watching one lady's videos where made a video where she was talking about how she had a very horrifying dream that something bad would happen to L.A. in either Oct. or Sept. of last year. She made a video after that video saying how she was going to hide in the mountains.
Nothing happened.....
Then she started making more videos about how something bad was gonna happen on Sept. 11 of last year. Nothing happened. So she tried to explain why nothing happened (a comet was suppose to hit, was her theory)
And looking at these videos I sit back and think "can you really blame anyone?"
There was a case in the past where a man said the end of the world was coming. He was a Christian man. It went something like, he took these followers with him, and killed them all, including himself I believe.
You see, when I say I'm concerned, it's for reasons like these. It's happened in the past, and I'm cautious that it could happen again. But that doesn't mean I won't have faith in humans. I do.
I don't say "Atheist" are bad people. In high school I had a friend who was atheist. She was a very nice girl! She never spoke meanly of people. Not once has she ever spoken about religion, or spoke badly about it.
I'm not saying all atheist will be this way, but, I am saying there are some who are not bad at all. They usually won't become irritated unless someone tries to force their religious beliefs on them.
I've even seen comments on Youtube to a song called "The Plague" based on the biblical story of Moses, that said "I'm atheist and I love this song!"
Just because they don't believe what others believe does not make them bad.
One thing I don't get is how we are taught to treat others the way we want to be treated, but that all flies out the window when we become adults O___o I remember that being said over the intercom during high school.
Well, the lady who continues to make predictions, I'm not angry with her. I don't think she's fake. But she seemed so sincere in her messages. She was telling those things because she wanted people to take heed. She even got angry and was asking "what can I do to get you people to listen to me!?"
I can feel her sincerity.
What I imagine happening is this, that when and if something does happen, the ones who made the predictions will point fingers to the non-believers and say "I told you!"
Isn't that childish lol I find it funny.
Well, that is mostly what happened yesterday. I have to work on my art stuff today. I have more manga pages to post today as well.
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment