About 2 days ago the lady who had the baby invited me to the baptism of her son. Since she had asked me to be the god-mom, she invited me.
The night before today, I was wondering if I should still go. I pushed myself and said "no matter what, I'm going!" It's for the baby! Then for the parents! But more than anything for the new life in the world.
However, I could not sleep!! I didn't sleep until 2 something a.m. I had to be at the church at 9:30 a.m. I woke up at 7 something a.m. because I couldn't stay asleep. I guess I was much more excited than I thought.
So, one thing, I haven't been in a church for maybe 3 or 4 years...maybe less because I did attend one with my sister. However, when I made it to the church I felt so exhilarated!! The love in the room was very amazing and I saw things in that church with such a clear view. Loving souls all helping!! However, my face must've looked very plain hahaha
Actually, my face may look very serious sometimes because I'm trying very hard to control my emotions. The feelings in the room was so overwhelming and I had to breathe deeply.
Anyways, the minister held the baby up high to the ceiling like the monkey did in The Lion King. But he did a blessing rather than the actual water blessing kind of thing. He placed his hand on the baby's head and said a few words.
I also learned some things too. I felt like they were for me too! So I'm glad I went. Each message helped me put into perspective a lot of things.
Like the fact that I never feel like the Creator will ever turn his back on me. I realize I fear the human part of myself. That I have to learn to trust myself a bit more.
I know this. I realize that even if I say "I don't know", I know deep inside. I think everyone has this inner knowledge. It's like an inner guidance.
I've come to think that our guides will only help us with certain things, however, we have to also learn things as well and use our resources to help us learn them. Kind of like with a math problem, we have to learn to solve problems without the assistance of our guides. They give us what is needed to understand the problem and then give us other problems to see if we can solve them without them telling us how to do it.
It's like, you can't cheat because they know. The higher ones know. Besides, you don't actually learn if you cheat. Because the things you truly learn from the previous lesson help you understand the next lesson a lot easier.
It kind of makes me think of a class I take in college. The teacher gave us easy work in order to get every student to pass. However, I left the class feeling like I learned absolutely nothing. I thought to myself "if I need to take Psychology 2, how could I pass it without the basic knowledge? I would have no idea what the teacher was talking about in a higher Psychology class."
And this is true. But since I don't need Psy. 2, I didn't care.
So with this example ^^ this is what I mean. I think our guides know this. They know that feeding everything to you will not help you understand. As souls, I think we know this. However, I think the lessons are a bit difficult for us so we want them to solve them for us.
But think about when you were a kid and you were finally able to solve or do something on your own. Wasn't that feeling great! Where you could say "I can do it! I'm a big girl/boy now!" lol
For me, this is how it is.
Well, I steered far far off topic. But this is all that happened today.
I'll try my hardest, so please try to do the same.
You don't have to push yourself over your limit. Take baby steps and try a bit each day and in no time you will be able to solve the problems with ease.
Trust in yourself. The deeper you.
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment