Sunday, September 30, 2012

音楽がなければ生きる意味がない、と友だちは言っている。


"音楽が なければ 生きる 意味が ない、と友だちは 言っている。"


「おんがくがなければいきるいみがない、ともだちはいっている」

This means "Friends say, there is no meaning of life if there is no music."


I like this. I came across this while studying some flashcards.


Actually there are a few Japanese and Chinese proverbs I enjoy.

But I think, just like art, music important to life. 

Voices can be music. For example, "to hear sincerity in someone's voice." 

It's like listening to music. Hm...Something we may take for granted. Than when it's gone we may miss it so much.

I guess art and music are the same. They both require creating and self-expression. 

Also, I was thinking how important art and philosophy are to life.

If no one questioned anything, we probably wouldn't have what we do. 

And if no one drew a blueprint, we wouldn't have houses. 

One day I stepped outside and I was fascinated by the buildings and the landscape. How everything was aligned in a certain place.

Now that I think about this, it's like nothing is ever out of place.

Think of the word "coincidence", now think of a time when someone has said they were in a tough situation and the stumbled upon that place they needed to be. Strange enough people would more than likely call this a blessing. Skeptic, depending on what the situation is, would claim that it is a "coincidence". 

One thing I enjoy is hearing stories about how people have met. Whether it be friends or a possible spouse, the stories seem so fascinating. Those things are meant to be, I always believe this.

Hahaha Actually, I guess this is why I'm not surprised by much. I'm more for the happiness gained by people who have found happiness. I get happy by tiny things. But I really enjoy people being happy. 

Anyways, we paint our world with our minds. The painting is as dark or as colorful as we make it.

We are given a canvas to create what we wish. 

Mon

Singing to me

Singing to me is finally being about to express myself to the world.

I always look around and I hear lovely voices singing and I think to myself "where is my voice among all these people?"

Certainly I'm sure some people believe others to be more important, and others as less important.

When I sing, to me, it's like speaking.

I feel that when I can finally get that voice to come out from my heart, from my soul and out through my mouth, that will be the day I was able to finally touch my heart.

When I sing, I practice reaching that part. I can feel it well up, but I can never quite get it.

Even in speaking, it's the same thing. I always feel like the most powerful message is there, but I can't quite reach it.

When the day comes where I can speak with truth and vitality, I'm sure my singing will follow.

Hm.....I don't know if I ever plan to be a singer. But I do enjoy singing. It's more like, if I can express myself through a means, I may very well enjoy it.

It's not like I feel "This job is definitely the one!" It's more diverse than that.

But when that day comes, I'm sure I will be happy. So happy I may cry. That spot I'm reaching for is all on my feelings from the past.

Mon

Friday, September 28, 2012

09.28.12

Good afternoon~~

I often type here even though I have a Japanese blog.

I can't express myself so much in Japanese so I type here. Actually I do enjoy my Japanese blog because there are a lot of Japanese people who help me when I make a mistake. I should get more serious with my Japanese studies!

So, today I'm feeling "meh"

I feel a bit better now. I would actually start to feel a little discouraged if I think about my future.

"I have all of these things I want to do, and yet I'm sitting" is what I think when I look at myself in the present.

But I once read somewhere, or I think I heard (I believe Simon Cowell said this) that people should enjoy the time getting to that place you would like to get there. Yes, yes it was Simon Cowell. I really like him! He's very handsome to me lol I think I will always have a thing for older men. It's true. I like Hugh Jackman, Robert Downey Jr. etc lol even my favorite Japanese male singers are older than me.

So at the moment let's see, I just had breakfast. I woke up a little disappointed. I don't like routine so much. So I knew today would probably be like yesterday.

So I got up and made breakfast. Oh! Before I continue, I stayed up really late to read Kago Ai's blogs! Now she's 24. I'm so surprised! She grew up so quickly. I remember seeing her in Morning Musume. Maybe because I was watching older videos lol I've heard of the group Morning Musume, but I'm not so much into that kind of music.

Anyways, I stayed up for about 3 hours reading all her blogs. She's a very awesome person to me! She had a baby in June. I'm so happy for her. After reading the blog and seeing the pictures I thought "wow, she lives life so fully." I'm happy for her! ^^

Okay, back to the topic. So, I got up and made breakfast. At first I was gonna eat a stupid boxed lunch thingy. But I decided to prepare something instead. It was something simple, oatmeal, toast and some green tea. Even though it's something simple, I feel happy when I cook. Recently it's been this way.

As I stated in my previous blog, cooking makes me happy recently. Knowing that I created something makes me happy! Anyways, I am full. It's such a simple meal, but I don't have to eat very much. Sometimes on occasions I only eat once a day (that's usually on days when I sing for a long time). But can't eat huge amounts of food in one sitting. I feel horribly ill if I eat too much food at once.

 I also decided to read this book someone lent me. It's called The Perks of being a wallflower. It instantly reminded me of a manga called "wallflower". ^^

I finally looked up the meaning of this word in Japanese. It's pretty interesting.

So I guess today isn't all bad. As long as I don't start sighing at my future that hasn't come yet. Something I tell myself is that I have to understand that each moment I live, even now, is the future of yesterday. So what's to fear if your future is at this moment? The future you live then will be the present and also the future of the past.

And this is why it's difficult for me to express myself in Japanese hahahaha

Well, I'm happy to be learning a  new language. I can kind of understand a new culture and the people a bit better.

I think I learn this language to understand more about the rest of the world. Yeah, I wouldn't mind learning another language.

Mon

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Simple living 09.27.12

Hiiiiii~~~

I'll be going to be soon.

Since I'm not taking classes, it's like extra days and weeks added to Summer Break.

I'm not necessarily bored because there are things to do, however, I feel like I haven't experienced very much from the outside world.

Which is strange because I like taking breaks. I always say "I wish Summer break was longer." And now I got my wish. :P

I take this time to try to clear my mind of things I would like to do. But it seems to add on more and more. So I have to do what I previously started, finish those, and move forward.

Hm...maybe if I make a list of all my previous goals and list them as long term or short term because I really don't know lol

That sounds like a good idea. It will help me organize what I can get done within a few weeks. I create a few miniature goals each days. Such as cleaning something, or walking somewhere etc. That's why I say they add on.

Y'know, actually maybe that's what makes me stressed out the most hahaha I create so many to the point that I can't complete present goals.

Hm....so let's see. What are some of my simple goals. Well, I am learning Japanese. I would like to visit Japan someday. I would like to visit Korea and China (I know some people in those places who I would like to meet in person). I would like to visit France and Italy (just because).

I have a dream of creating clothes. I haven't drawn anything lately and I'm not sure what kind of clothes. But just the thought of putting cloth together to create something makes me excited!

I have a sewing machine >__> But it's a little tattered. My mom burnt a piece of it lol I'll hold off on making clothes until once I move out.

As for me moving out, I think a simple place is fine. I can see myself living in a simple apartment. I would like to decorate my own place! I like themes for rooms. My room doesn't have a theme. I don't have the money for that now. However, I love browsing and looking at decor items in store (* u *) They excite me to the core!!

I would like to decorate my own place with things I make. This is why I'm practicing knitting and crocheting. Making my own pillows, or rugs.

I know it would take time.

Actually my birth-chart states that I live for home life. A secure home life. But I have so many interest it's tough to choose a steady job.I enjoy having may interest because I won't get bored. However, it's difficult to talk about because I skip from topic to topic lol my younger sister actually realized this for the first time.

Recently I started cooking meals from a cook book. O__O It is sooooo much fun!! I like making food for people. Once I was so determined  to make these ravioli's without a dough presser and it ended up taking me about 5 hours to complete it hahaha it was horrible because I had to press the dough over and over into thin sheets and cut out the squares and fill the dough with filling. But it was fun afterwards (even though my ends were aching)

I think living alone I would feel I can do so much.Maybe I shouldn't rush it and enjoy my time with my family.

Hm...my short term goals....let's see. Such as saving up money for a car. I have to get my butt in gear to find a job. I really want to work at Pier 1 imports. But upon waking up I thought about Game Stop O__o maybe I should check there.....hm....actually I realized it's no so much the pay that I'm worrying about, it's the place I'm planning to work. The environment has to be nice.

But that's not to say I will just expect $3 an hour lol no way. Since I'm a part-time worker, I will go for not so much, but not so little as well.

As a career, the lady I spoke to at the new college that opened near my home was really soaked to see my artwork O__o it made me a little shy hahaha but I was happy!

I'm gonna start on that list tomorrow to put into perspective the things I can do now. That way I won't worry about the future so much. I'll focus on what I can do now and be patient with the long-term goals because, as expected, they will take time.

And y'know, this exactly why I'm not worried about boys hahahaha It's not on the top of my priority list. And this is why.

Sorry, this post is mainly about me. But it's for me :3 to help me gain a better outlook on my situation at the moment.

Mon

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Played dolls with a 5 year old~

Today was pretty good.

I pushed myself to go outside more. I really like being indoors (like a crab lol)

So today whenever my sister asked me "Do you want to go to______ with me?" in my mind I was thinking "I rather stay indoors" I answered "sure!"

I had a lot of fun.

We went to a 5 year old b-day party. It was my sister's friend's daughter's b-day.

There were no other children there. That's kind of tragic. She was playing alone with her toys that she got for her b-day. She was trying to get a lady to play with her but the lady didn't want to. It's her birthday :( Not only that but I don't want those memories to haunt her. It's like no one wanted to play with her. That could be hard for a kid y'know.

So I sat down with her and we played dolls! lol I really got into it wondering what would happen next. It was a lot of fun.

But before that I was reading a book and I wanted to get back to reading. Then I ended up playing two rounds in this fighting game called Mortal Kombat with some random guy hahaha I haven't seen a Nitendo 64 in ages.

She didn't want me to stop playing. Kids love to be noticed (I realized). I think the attention we give to children will make them feel worthy in life.

I can only speak for myself. But I wonder if it's for other children. I think about my childhood, and I think of all the things that have happened to me and I say to myself "if I can make a difference, make one person happen, help build one person up and see them be happy, than that is just the best thing to me!" It's better than any amount of money.

Yeah, money is good. But my heart soars when I see someone smiling and feeling grateful. Of course I like people to acknowledge my work, however, I get very embarrassed when they thank me. It's not that I'm not happy they don't thank me lol but the feeling is very overwhelming. Their sincerity makes me happy.

Anyways, I had fun playing with her. She told me all about the letters she's learning in school (she started recently) she told me about the letters and numbers she was having difficulties learning. She wrote her name on a piece of paper. And although it wasn't spelt correctly I was happy she showed me :3

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

09.25.12

Today the weather is very nice!♥

It's so nice I'm not sure what to do with myself lol

Actually I don't think I have to do much but sit and enjoy the beautiful weather, trees and sky.

The breeze is really soft. The sun is shining but it's not hot.

I'm really happy to be able to experience this day.

Oh! And also yesterday's weather was nice as well.

^__^

Mon

Monday, September 24, 2012

A goal of mines

In some way, shape, or form, I would like to heal in some way.

I think it has recently surfaced to my mind where I've become aware of this goal. Actually, maybe it's not a goal but more like a way of living or something. It's not something where I can reach and say "I made it!" because there's always something to learn.

I like to find alternatives. I think finding alternatives to pain relievers is good.

I think exercise is a good one. But then I would think "what about the people who are bed ridden or can't move around?"

I always consider these.

I've read and heard that too much of anything is not enough.

I have to say that the invention of a lot of things as made life easier for us, but easier is not always good.

I'm not saying the inventions are not good, however people have become so dependent on them.

For example, whenever I'm in pain I would take a pain killer. Then the pain would reoccur and I would take another.

But now I'm thinking "what if someday we don't have the means to get those pain-killers? What if there comes a time when they are out of reach?"

I consider consequences. I'm sure many others do. I think what really got me thinking on this was a friend of mines who said out bodies have a natural pain-killing mechanism (is that the correct word?).

I have to say I do not like pain. So I understand how others may try to avoid it. This is why I'm trying to find some way to go about it. There are loads of articles about what people can do, but with an easy pill a person can take to ease their pain, why deal with it?

That's the kind of attitude that could make it difficult to adapt to a situation where the things we depend on are out of reach.

Hm.....of course I'm always wondering how I can bring about these deepest desires of mines. They are deeply rooted and I would like to share them. Somehow I'll find a way to get to them and provide them to the rest of the world.

Mon

Sunday, September 23, 2012

My first Baptism

When I was younger my mom told me my older sister was the only one to get baptized between me and my younger sister. I was shocked! "Why no me too?" I asked lol

About 2 days ago the lady who had the baby invited me to the baptism of her son. Since she had asked me to be the god-mom, she invited me. 

The night before today, I was wondering if I should still go. I pushed myself and said "no matter what, I'm going!" It's for the baby! Then for the parents! But more than anything for the new life in the world. 

However, I could not sleep!! I didn't sleep until 2 something a.m. I had to be at the church at 9:30 a.m. I woke up at 7 something a.m. because I couldn't stay asleep. I guess I was much more excited than I thought. 

So, one thing, I haven't been in a church for maybe 3 or 4 years...maybe less because I did attend one with my sister. However, when I made it to the church I felt so exhilarated!! The love in the room was very amazing and I saw things in that church with such a clear view. Loving souls all helping!! However, my face must've looked very plain hahaha

Actually, my face may look very serious sometimes because I'm trying very hard to control my emotions. The feelings in the room was so overwhelming and I had to breathe deeply. 

Anyways, the minister held the baby up high to the ceiling like the monkey did in The Lion King. But he did a blessing rather than the actual water blessing kind of thing. He placed his hand on the baby's head and said a few words.

I also learned some things too. I felt like they were for me too! So I'm glad I went. Each message helped me put into perspective a lot of things. 

Like the fact that I never feel like the Creator will ever turn his back on me. I realize I fear the human part of myself. That I have to learn to trust myself a bit more. 

I know this. I realize that even if I say "I don't know", I know deep inside. I think everyone has this inner knowledge. It's like an inner guidance. 

I've come to think that our guides will only help us with certain things, however, we have to also learn things as well and use our resources to help us learn them. Kind of like with a math problem, we have to learn to solve problems without the assistance of our guides. They give us what is needed to understand the problem and then give us other problems to see if we can solve them without them telling us how to do it.

It's like, you can't cheat because they know. The higher ones know. Besides, you don't actually learn if you cheat. Because the things you truly learn from the previous lesson help you understand the next lesson a lot easier. 

It kind of makes me think of a class I take in college. The teacher gave us easy work in order to get every student to pass. However, I left the class feeling like I learned absolutely nothing. I thought to myself "if I need to take Psychology 2, how could I pass it without the basic knowledge? I would have no idea what the teacher was talking about in a higher Psychology class." 

And this is true. But since I don't need Psy. 2, I didn't care.

So with this example ^^ this is what I mean. I think our guides know this. They know that feeding everything to you will not help you understand. As souls, I think we know this. However, I think the lessons are a bit difficult for us so we want them to solve them for us.

But think about when you were a kid and you were finally able to solve or do something on your own. Wasn't that feeling great! Where you could say "I can do it! I'm a big girl/boy now!" lol 

For me, this is how it is.

Well, I steered far far off topic. But this is all that happened today.

I'll try my hardest, so please try to do the same. 

You don't have to push yourself over your limit. Take baby steps and try a bit each day and in no time you will be able to solve the problems with ease. 

Trust in yourself. The deeper you. 

Mon

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Trust/faith in the unknown

Hiiii~~

I just got finished with my evening exercise. I dislike exercising. The mild chest pains and intense muscle burning is not my thing. But I do it anyways for my body and my health. After all, not everyone loves vegetables, but they keep us in goo health.

So! How are you?

Okay, so lately I haven't had any major sitting and thinking times this week so far. However, I did have one today after watching that video. Recently my face-to-face encounter with people have been limited. Well, besides the times going out to the store or whatever, but I mean seriously sitting down and having a discussion (besides online emails).

Anyways, to today's topic.

A few hours ago, and just a few minutes ago I was thinking about the video I was watching earlier today. And I thought about the people of that religious group who said they hate America. It doesn't bother me, however, I was thinking "well, they certainly seem to trust America."

Here's what I mean, without realizing it, we kind of put our trust in things. Imagine, you walk into a building. Well, you may very well believe that building will not fall. You may not even think about it. When I go to school, I don't think "oh, something bad will happen." I just simply go to school.

Hm....how am I explaining myself? Okay, let's see.....I think we kind of trust people without realizing it. Or rather, we may subconsciously know we are being protected by an unseen force. This is what I mean. Those people who said they hate America, can sleep with the feeling they will wake up the next morning. Doesn't that take trust in (something)?

It doesn't necessarily mean the days will go the way you wish. Sometimes things don't go our way. And those days suck. But how can you be certain that you will continue to breathe now? Or now? How about now?

There is a silent trust among humans I think. And we don't realize it.

When students go into a building to learn, it's like they don't think the worst. They have a certain trust. The intention is: Go to school. Learn. Go home.

Maybe it's just me, but I couldn't help but think. I sometimes think "I can't depend on authority figures too much, I have to be able to protect myself  on my own and others if something should happen." I think "the government is corrupt"....and yet, I must trust that they will protect me, and take care of me. Because, hey, I am still here. I guess you can call it a complaint or something.

Maybe it's trust or faith in ourselves. Okay, well, I can't really put down what I mean hahaha it doesn't seem to come out right or make much sense when I try to type it.

But here's one more example, when I step off of a bus, I've gotten into the habit of thanking them.I say "thanks" as a way of saying "thank you for taking care of my life." or "I put my life in your hands as you drove me from point A to B. Thank you." So even though they hear a simple "thank you" I mean it a lot more.

When someone gets in the car with someone, it requires trust. I don't know if a lot of people think about this.

What I'm trying to say is, focus on the next time you go somewhere. Stop and become aware of everything. The person helping that person with their groceries, the person getting help, it seems, has faith in the person helping.

It's tiny....very microscopic, but these moments make me appreciate life. Even though I have tough times, I thank my thoughts. Even though I question myself so much, I thank my mind. I'm actually very happy I can find small things like this that make me happy. Even if they don't seem to make much sense.

Hm...well, what do you think? Maybe faith isn't the correct word....maybe I'm looking for another word.

Mon

Messages from people

Hiii~~

Today I watched a video on Youtube titled:

"Westboro Baptist Church family disowns daughter"


I'm reading the comments by people. I actually do not have much to say about these comments. As they speak for themselves. 

I will post a few of the comments I saw below.

The link is here:


"THE BIBLE IS A FUCKING STORY BOOK WRITTEN AGES AGO. Fucking hell. This ignorance is the cause of all this, people dying for no reason, American and Australian soldiers going to war, September 11, Hitler it's all because of FUCKING religion. All people need in life is some fucking kindness and respect, along with morals and a conscience. Not this hatred bullshit. I pity anyone who is swept away by this. You're all dying. We are all dying. There's no two ways about it, might as well live happy."

"I'm not religious or anything, but all you folk desperately declaring that they're reading the Bible "all wrong", are full of shit.
I'm sorry for being so blunt, but the Bible DOES say that homosexuals should be killed, and in Old Testament Law the one who supported, or who protected, homosexuals would have been severly punished as well.
So like it or not, this hateful family is only preaching what's actually in THE BIBLE.
If you dissagree with them, you're dissagreeing with the Bible."

"what bible are they reading! lol were it says god hates you god doesnt like your sin he loves you. Its people like this that make christians look judgemental and that they think there better than others. Were post to be out there helping people come to god on there free will not yelling and pointing other people's wrong's out and saying there going to hell....they got it twisted."

"5:40 What the FUCK! That is fucking sick! Basically saying you are not welcome!
My favorite bible quote " Luke 6:37 Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven."
They are not even"

"I love at 1:05 where that chick is holding a sign that says Jews Killed Jesus lol. Actually bud, the ROMANS killed Jesus. The Romans were NOT jewish lol. In fact... Jesus was a jew lol."

"Im christian, they make me build up anger, which obviosuly a sign i shouldnt be watching this hahahahhaha, murder is a sin, Killing may not be murder is out of hate killing is just killing ;)"

"its so true i am a christian and the church that i attend does not teach people this horrible message. they teach us that god loves everyone no matter what and he is willing to forgive no matter what. their teachings are wrong they need to read the bible again and this time read it right."

"If God is real, I can only imagine how disappointed he is in the people of this world. I cant wait till someone manages to put a knife or a bullet through one of these awful people and takes their children away from them."

The voice of many.

Mon

Saturday, September 15, 2012

Making up names?

Hiiiii~

So before I went to bed I was thinking of something to write about (a story), I forgot it now.

But I did write down the word "Sa'ani" out of fun. I forgot what I was going to use this word for.

Just now I looked at my hand and remembered I wrote this down. I had washed my hands and luckily it didn't wash away.

I looked it up, and it turns out Saani is a name O___o

I'm guessing it's an Islamic name *shrugs*

This really sucks. I always try to make up names only to find they exist somewhere in the world lol

For example, the name Elonzo. I looked it up and it exist.

I made it for a female character. It turns out it's a name from Germany but it's meant for male rather than a female.

Elonzo means "ready for battle".

Yesterday

Hi Hi Journal!

Yesterday I didn't take a nap like I said I would. I stayed up.

I ended up watching a lot of videos about the shift. I went to bed thinking about it.

I thought "wow, there are a lot of skeptics out there!"

But I can really understand why. There are so many things claiming to be true, but they either A.change or B. don't actually happen. Those things aren't written in stone.

I was watching one lady's videos where made a video where she was talking about how she had a very horrifying dream that something bad would happen to L.A. in either Oct. or Sept. of last year. She made a video after that video saying how she was going to hide in the mountains.

Nothing happened.....

Then she started making more videos about how something bad was gonna happen on Sept. 11 of last year. Nothing happened. So she tried to explain why nothing happened (a comet was suppose to hit, was her theory)

And looking at these videos I sit back and think "can you really blame anyone?"

There was a case in the past where a man said the end of the world was coming. He was a Christian man. It went something like, he took these followers with him, and killed them all, including himself I believe.

You see, when I say I'm concerned, it's for reasons like these. It's happened in the past, and I'm cautious that it could happen again. But that doesn't mean I won't have faith in humans. I do.

I don't say "Atheist" are bad people. In high school I had a friend who was atheist. She was a very nice girl! She never spoke meanly of people. Not once has she ever spoken about religion, or spoke badly about it.

I'm not saying all atheist will be this way, but, I am saying there are some who are not bad at all. They usually won't become irritated unless someone tries to force their religious beliefs on them.

I've even seen comments on Youtube to a song called "The Plague" based on the biblical story of Moses, that said "I'm atheist and I love this song!"

Just because they don't believe what others believe does not make them bad.

One thing I don't get is how we are taught to treat others the way we want to be treated, but that all flies out the window when we become adults O___o I remember that being said over the intercom during high school.

Well, the lady who continues to make predictions, I'm not angry with her. I don't think she's fake. But she seemed so sincere in her messages. She was telling those things because she wanted people to take heed. She even got angry and was asking  "what can I do to get you people to listen to me!?"

I can feel her sincerity.

What I imagine happening is this, that when and if something does happen, the ones who made the predictions will point fingers to the non-believers and say "I told you!"

Isn't that childish lol I find it funny.

Well, that is mostly what happened yesterday. I have to work on my art stuff today. I have more manga pages to post today as well.

Mon

Friday, September 14, 2012

Sleep Paralysis

Hi bloggy! <---this blogs name

I'm starting to feel drained again. Not sluggish, but sleepy.

Most times when I feel this come over me and lie down to take a nap I end up having sleep paralysis.

I don't think anything significant of this now. I guess it can be stress. I remember this started happening in my Sophomore year of high school. It was really bad than.

My mom told me it was evil lol which I believed, but not anymore.

I think it's also when my sleep pattern is off. Most times I can sleep on my back without a problem, but when my sleep pattern is off, that's when this happens.

So I'm gonna take a nap and report if I have sleep paralysis!

Mon

Spiritual Universal Simulator

Hiiiiii~~~

I downloaded this google map thingy. It give a huge view of the Earth. But that's not the most amazing thing. It gives a view of the universe. And it is sooooo vast!! I got lost looking for the Big Dipper. I think now, earth must be important for Greys to visit it so often. Maybe because it can sustain living organisms. I'm sure there's some other planet out there that could do the same.

But looking at the universe and the Earth made me think "Is this what it looks like to God?" lol "How incrediable!"

Then I thought, what is there are souls who work from some kind of command room. They help control the weather on the Earth, or even the wind. Small things like this. They view the universe to create stars. Examining the solar system to make sure everything is in place.

It would be the S.U.S, the Spiritual. Universal. Simulator. It sustains real living things. It gives beings a chance to create But they must be careful.

That would be awesome! It's like Creation Class 101 haha

The lower classes would be like creating a plant or something. The more advance students can work with humans ^^ called "guides".



Mon

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Journaling +Pole shift

I have a lot of journals filled with all kind of information I've collected from all kinds of books.

One of the main things are about herbs.

Actually, due to the pole shift (which seems to have occurred years ago) maybe I'll make note of different areas that will and will not be affected by the shift.

Of course, I don't think the internet will be liable during the shift (or after for that matter) because of the huge change that will occur.

I'm guessing since my attention has been drawn towards the shift, I should be considerate.

What worries me, is the people who will and/or do not consider the possibility.

Recently, I have been feeling I should leave this current home with my mom and sister.

What makes me a bit alarmed is that whenever there is an event that occurs here, such as tornado sirens, they don't heed the warning. EVER!

Once when the wind was very bad, I took refugee in the basement. You see, my mom has never created a survival plan for the family. EVER. So I have to take it upon myself to be responsible to prepare one for myself. And I journal a lot of this. I can't continue to wait.

So, back to the story, while I was in the basement praying that they would stop sitting upstairs watching t.v. and come into the basement with me, they never did. Then the lights went off. They stayed upstairs. I came to take a look (I think I had to use the bathroom), and they started playing a board game!! hahaha it sounds funny, but I remember being a little annoyed at how they never seemed to take warnings seriously. Even if nothing happens, you never know.

So I went back into the basement. When I heard the wind die down, I decided to head back upstairs.

I have spoken to my sister about this. Excuses was all I heard. But I do remember her saying that if something did happen, then she would take cover.

Honestly, that seems to be the mentally of a lot of people. They wait until the last minute.

I'm not saying the world will end on the 21st of Dec. However, I can say that the extremes of natural disasters will increase and the land mass will change.

This is when we need to stop fighting. I can see it now, riots of the worse kind. People will greedily try to save themselves. I'm preparing myself or this mentally. One thing that mentally gets me is this "they may not listen"

Because in times of hardships, people do whatever they can to survive. *sighs* It's the sad reality for human beings. This way will not work.

If I do survive, I hope to help out as much as possible. I don't know if I could watch the people on earth continue to behave the way they do. Not all, but some.

So! I will journal all the information I gain from online. I won't journal it here, because I may not be able to access this information when I need it. I will do it the old fashion way. Recording information to a notebook. It's something I've been doing for a while.

Mon

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Hardships

Playing the victim, is like giving into the game. 

Hardships are not very easy to get through right? Well, it can become easier with the a good state of mind.

I'll tell you about my experience. And since I've gotten through them, each and everyone, so can you! So never believe it's impossible. It's all about how you view the situation.

Take note, a situation, is just that "a situation". It's not good or bad until you say it is. Until you believe it is. This is why I don't like to generalize things. It takes away the "JUST BEING" nature of it.

So, in the past I use to play the "victim" role.

I seriously felt like teachers were picking on me. My peers were picking on me. I can count good times I've had in school, but the horrible experiences outnumbered the good.

I would whine and tell my mom. But she told me to "stop thinking everyone is out to get you." lol

Now, I understand expressing your feelings. But truly grab a true grasp on the situation.

Yeah, it as tough dealing with those situations. HOWEVER, it opened my eyes to see that I wasn't the victim, but the person who was trying to make me feel like one.

They are losing at their on game. If you pay them know mind, what exactly are they gaining from it??

A person can only gain something from another if the other person GIVES it to them.

That's in our freewill.

Fear is a an unlocked door into your domain.

When you fear, you allow. Access to what? Whatever you are allowing.

Well, I can't say that I'm %100 correct on this.

However, I do feel a situation can get the best of you if you allow it.

You see, I believe I have to learn to perseverance. So, while I'm saying this I'm speaking from my experience.

Yes! I know it can be very difficult. But think, once it's past, it's past. Think of it this way, imagine you getting past your hardship.

Think for a second. Think of a time when something was difficult. Now, it doesn't bother you very much because you've gotten past it (depending on the situation). But, see where you are now compared to where you were than.

Even if it's just a little, you've gained something. I believe with every hardship, we grow a little. Even if we make the same mistake again. That only means we have to become more aware of ourselves in accordance to the situation. Eventually you'll get it. But don't be so hard on yourself.

This is why I believe loving yourself is important. Treat yourself with patience. Know that you are not perfect and that you can do or fix anything from within. You have this power!

How about this, pretend there is a "you" on the inside. A greater you. And the you on the outside is a dear friend to this greater YOU.  For a good friend, would you tell them they can't do it? Or that they will lose? No, more than likely, you will try to understand them, and encourage them.

When the you on the outside faces a hardship, remember you are the greater YOU on the inside. See the situation from a higher point, from the greater YOU's point of view. Remember you are the friend here to encourage the outer you okay.

Also, if some people might think this is weird, or strange. Who cares. A lot of things were foreign to people in the past until it became popular lol

Also, they may very well consider using this technique when they reach a hardship.

Best of luck!
Mon



Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Purpose

Oh! So from my other post, the purpose of that one:

The objective, share you!
Be you! The true you! Not the mask. The true you, even with it's dark sides, can be healed.


For example, hiding anger never works. It's when it's expressed (in a healthy way of course), it's dealt with, and can be dealt with.

Honestly, when people tell me about their quirks, I think it's interesting! For example, one of my favorite singers and idol is a Japanese singer named Gackt. Some people find his strange. On occasions, Japanese people I've spoken to said "he's strange."

Yet, he's only being himself! When I read his Jihaku, I was so happy! And when he wrote about happy things I was happy, when he wrote about sad things, I was a little sad! But overall, I felt "this is him! He's sharing him!" And that made me happy. I thought "If I could share me, that would be awesome!" And hey, maybe sharing me, will give people courage to share themselves too.

The community of humans can be so much more colorful with truthful hearts~

Like he always says: "There's no such thing in the world as an unwanted smile" ~

Mon

Changes + a gift

Good evening!

I'm going to type this really quick. I'm gonna be heading to bed soon.

So I'm reading this article, or blog, by this author who is talking about feminine energy (also male energy). I had read this article before, but I'm re-reading it.

I'm so happy!

I was wondering "why am I sharing this?" it was irritating me.

But there was a passage I read about giving love. Now, a great person I know has told me this numerous time. Love yourself before you give love (my paraphrase) lol

And it never made sense. But now it does.

Just a second ago, I thought of what I read. And I thought "I'm sharing this because it is in love."

My experiences, everything.

A while ago, I just returned home. A friend of mines (I'll just use friend from now on until I find the words I need lol) birthday passed. I had brought her a balloon and a card the day before her birthday. But I wasn't able to get it to her. So much had happened that day. And honestly, I was really disappointed. But I took some time to sit and tell myself "there's a reason for this. Just try your best to calm down."

During the past 2 weeks things have been delayed. The only transportation I can depend on is my on two legs, the bus, or my mom. Since I don't have a job at the moment, I would ask my mom. She would say yes, but something would come up. I'm trying to save money. But I said I will make an exception to visit my friend at the school and give her the gift.

The day before her birthday (which was a school day), my mom and sister had left and I had overslept. So the next week, I was determined to give her the gift because I thought missing it than was horrible. This was last week. So I decided to go on Monday and surprise her. However, the morning of, I saw that the balloon had began to deflate! "I can't give her this!!"

So I threw it away and made plans to get another gift. But I couldn't think of one. Even before going out, I couldn't think of one. So, all of last week, delayed delayed delayed!! I wasn't upset lol I was to tried to get upset. I just let it go. Then yesterday I asked my older sister if she could help me find a b-day gift. She said she would tomorrow (which is today).

I thought she had forgot because she said we'd leave in the afternoon. I didn't want to burden her by calling and asking. So I let it go and thought "well, she said her car was not in good shape. She also said "maybe". I'll just catch the bus and go off to see what I can find."

Anyways, in the end, I ended up going with my sister. I still didn't have an idea. We visited one store and I saw this tiny fountain.That's it! I can get her a fountain! I like fountains xD lol that's what I thought.

But I didn't want that tiny fountain. It had to be a nice fountain! Oh! I had brought her another card. A belated card, because the first one was for the day of her b-day. So I'll just give her both.

So then, we visited countless stores, and no fountains! I'm like "what the heck!!!" I was angry. I didn't feel much of anything...but laughing lol If not a fountain than what.

Now, in the beginning,  wanted to buy her a book. She is studying Arabic. But the bookstores are so far away. None are near my home, and my older sister said she won't drive very far. I thought we should go to the big mall (the one with all kind of shops inside), but I blew it off. In the end, that ended up being our last stop.

Now about 4 stores before that store, we had visited Bed, Bath and Beyond for a fountain. They had none. But I stopped by the CD aisle. I would always stop there and enjoy the relaxation music. "Ah-ha! I'll buy her a CD, and the fountain!" My sister told me they had candles. So I brought a candle.

Now that I think about it, the things I got her are things I enjoy. candles, relaxation music, an oil lamp. I'm not thinking "I hope she likes this!" because I was thinking "what does she like?" but I realize that I'm sharing something I love.

I know it's not about me, but I think if I share with her something I love, isn't that great! What I love is relaxation and a peace of mind. Not so much the items, but what the items can bring.

Hm...this blog sounds kind of conceited lol I thought I was on to something.

What I"m trying to say (inside of rambling about everything) is that I'm sharing my love. Something I love, I'm sharing. I'm not thinking "I hope she likes what I love." but I'm feeling, "my love, I hope she can understand my love through this gift."

It's like introducing someone to myself. I'm giving them, not what I think they like, but a love. A gift from me. Hm....

Oh! Perfect example, if you make a meal. A dinner.

When I bake, or cook sometimes I think "am I doing this right?" it takes away the feeling given to doing the action. Thinking "will they like this?" is this important. Well, it is. But I think the more important thing is doing it for doing it. To share something you create, something you placed your heart into, to share this, is awesome!

I know for sure, if I see something and I think "I should get this for____." just because, I will. This doesn't happen often. Hm...unless it's something they like. Like my younger sister likes food, my mom loves twizzlers, I'm not so sure what my older sister likes lol but I think she likes spending time with people, someone who will do things with her. Like hang out.

Hm.....What I'm trying to say is, the symbolism behind the gift is my love of something, to someone, to share that love. So a kind of love exchange.

So after this being said xD I wonder if she'll like it hahahaha

***And after all of this, she still says that at the end.****

Mon

Peace

I feel like sometimes, my imagination is over-imaginative. So much so that it takes time for me to place reality and a crated image.

For example, if I'm reading about something from the past, or I someone describes something to me, I can instantly create an image, and it would feel like I am a part of that scene. Even if I'm still conscious of being here.

Well, this blog isn't about this. So, I'm watching this video now on Youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AcilGTQCDh0&feature=BFa&list=ULhpGaYcZvUxE

Peace. I think peace is a state of mind. What I wonder is, how can be search for peace that exist? They are searching on the inside.

That's almost like searching for your voice somewhere in the world. It exist within your body...the sound resonates to the outside, but the actual existence is on the inside.

I will try to form it into words okay.

Peace is something that pours out.....it radiates like a light.How can humans search for something that comes from within themselves. To feel it doesn't exist is kind of silly right.

When I feel like expressing, I feel it in my chest. It's like a feeling of a soft push on the inside, but it's a feeling. And that's what is tough. The getting it out.

Okay, well, I don't think there is much more to this than this.

When the peace is in the mind, it exist...it can exist to the outside. All kinds of things can exist. The sky is the limit.

This saying means a lot more to me now! ^^

Yeah...that's all for now ^^

Mon


Life is like stairs

Just now as I was walking up the stairs I thought "life is like stairs."

And now to take it farther, it seems to make sense to me.

Just imagine a certain amount of stairs for each person. It takes time and patience to make it to the top.

Kind of like being successful!

Patience is key. Live each moment one step at a time. And deal with situations as best as you can.


Monday, September 10, 2012

I'm not sad!

Hiiiii~~

I decided to write one more post.

This one is for my Grandma. She passed away like 2 weeks ago. I'm actually not sad. My older sister was quite upset though. But I accepted it.

When in life I see a soul going through so much, when they pass, I'm not sad. I accept it. And even if I thought they had much more they could've done here, it doesn't matter what I think. It was just their time, and I accept it.

Now, this is tough. Because death seems like such a touchy subject for some people. But for me, it's just as normal as living, or breathing.

Everyday, I wonder, does someone pass on. I think they do. It can't be stopped. So why deny it, just accept it.

One person I enjoy is Socrates. He made a statement in the story The Apology, where he said something like, he doesn't fear what he doesn't know. And he also said something like, he was not sure what is after death and whether he would be better off in the afterlife than living.

Well, so, I'll explain the situation and why I just accepted my Grandma's passing.

You see, the grandma on my father's side is the one that passed. Now my dad's father and mother have both passed. But you see, even though I don't speak to my dad very much, that doesn't mean I don't care for his feelings. I think my dad is a caring person. So I feel for him and his brother. But I think his brother is quite tough. My dad seems sensitive to me.

Anyways, I haven't spoken to my grandma at all up to the point where she passed. I think I stopped talking to her maybe 3 years ago. I'm not sure. I didn't keep count. But time went very very quickly.

There was an incident which occurred that lead up to the reason why I stopped talking to her. You see, when I was younger, I always loved my grandma! We were very similar in a lot of ways. She ran on her tiptoes, I ran on mines. She liked dressing up, and so did I. I would try on her dresses, and wigs and heels. It was always fun.

But then her husband passed away. And she always seemed to be thinking about something. When I would sit in the room with her, it wasn't the same. I was very sad. So I would leave her alone with her thoughts. So one evening while me and my sister were spending the night, I had a very bad backache. She gave me some Bengay. I never used it before. A first, it was very cool, then suddenly it started to burn. Then it got worst and worst and it felt like my back was on fire. I told my grandma, but it didn't seem like she understood ho much pain I was in. I started crying haha yes I as a teenager, and at the time I didn't cry over physical pain, but I was in a lot of pain. I tried washing it off, but it didn't stop the burning. I don't remember exactly what she said to me, but I just wanted to go home.

So I called my mom and told her to pick me up. When my mom arrived, my grandma was upset wondering why I didn't tell her I was leaving. My head was aching and my back was burning. I didn't want to talk. This person who I thought understood me, it was painful, and I didn't want to deal with it. So I left. If my grandma had just said "it's okay" rather than getting angry with me, I would have spoken with her. But I think I visited her one other time and she brought up that situation again.

To me, it seemed very petty. I didn't think my grandma would ever do something like that. So I just left. Some time later, my older sister and younger sister went to visit my grandma and they said she brought up the situation again. My older sister told me I should have come with them. I couldn't face that situation. I'm very very sensitive, and I know I have to work on it.

So anyways, go forward a year or something later. Me and my younger sister called her. I think it was her birthday or a holiday. I don't remember. I started to speak to her, but she suddenly started to talk very negatively. After that, I didn't talk to her anymore. Than 2 weeks ago, my dad messaged me on facebook and told me she had passed.

I accepted it. Not because I was angry, but I feel that people seem to understand a bit better maybe before passing or after passing.So last week, I wrote a personal journal to my grandma. I wrote that I was not angry with her. That I felt there were misunderstandings. That I do still care. I something around me. Hm...I don't know how to explain it. But I had to tell my guide to move it away because it was bugging me.

And so :3 yeah. If I didn't add my dad i facebook I would not have known this. The only person who had my younger sister's cellphone number as my uncle (my dad's brother), but he didn't call at all. Even after my sister called and left a message asking him to call her back. And he still hasn't replied.


See, miscommunications are tough. But, I always try my best to explain to people what I feel. Sometimes they call me a lie, or say they don't want to hear it. And actually this makes me laugh. I just cut them off. It's kind of easy for me. Because I know people come and go. And I don't need people who will toss negativity my way. I don't need that. I'm usually quite happy. Unless, they are willing to work with me, or listen, then I will do the same. But if I'm talking and they talk. Or is I listen and they talk, and I try to talk, but they won't listen, there will be a some bad communication.

We need to listen to each other. How will we understand another if we don't listen. I wonder if those people who don't listen to others, listen to themselves.

Sometimes I wonder if I listen well enough to hear. I feel....I feel and that's tough. Always tough. Sometimes I hate it, but I read an article that said to embrace the sensitivity. I know that I need people in my life who are willing to at least be considerate of me, and not just throw dozens of punches my way. I can handle so much, but I break down. Sheesh, I'm not superhuman hahaha

Now, to my dad. My dad doesn't live with us. Which means my mom raised me and my two sisters. I see my mom as being tough. But I know she has difficult times too. She's not as tough as she pretends to be. But my mom never cried in front of us. She was always working. Always away from home working until late. So it was always me and my sisters. Anyways, my dad left when I was 6 years old. I don't remember much about the situation. But my mom finally told me that it was because she caught him cheating :O

So I see why now. But I don't ever hold the grudge my mom has to my dad against him. What happened between her and him is between her and him, not me. But that's the way my mom makes it. Growing up she would say "don't give him any information about where we live, or our phone number." So we didn't speak to him. We did see him once a few years ago on a holiday. But it was just sooo weird! haha

I didn't want to talk to him. My mom was there and so was he. But he sat on the front porch the whole time with his brother, and my mom stayed inside.

Seeing this makes me see that parents aren't perfect too. I'm glad I see this lol Agreeing with that situation is not my style. I learned from them. I sat and sat and thought for many days. Going through all that I had inside of me. The sadness etc. and came to terms with what happened. I don't hate him. I don't hate my mom. They had a situation in which I happened to be in the middle of.

But you know, I never blamed myself when I was younger. I always wondered why. I remember he was placed in...I think jail holding or something. I'm not sure why. But my mom told me that he picked me and my sister up from school one day, and she didn't know. He did it without her knowing. So she called the police. There is something in my mind. I remember it being night time and looking down out of a window and seeing police cars. I'm not really sure if that was a dream or if it happened or not.

So, I decided on my own accord to add him on facebook. He would try to type to me, but I wasn't ready to type to him. On a number of times I would think "I should send him a long message telling him that I don't hate him." but I would question "what might make me think that he thinks I hate him?" hahaha

And now to the present! ^^ That's how he messaged me. And that's why it's so significant! Because of all of this madness, this situation. And I think, I didn't make a mistake. I have to trust myself more. If I didn't decide to add him, I would not have known.

So yes, my grandma is now on the other side. And I'm not sad. Sometimes I think about people who cry or grieve when someone they love passes away. And I think "did I really love her?" and I wonder if I have a limit for how much I allow someone else to have of me for my own protection of my own sensitivity. I think I may have it. But I think I'm quite honest. I mean, look, I'm typing this for the world and I don't feel nervous telling it! haha

But, what makes me feel that crying for a loved one makes me sad, is because I imagine me dying, and people crying over me. I wouldn't want that. I already tell my family "don't cry if I die before you. Please celebrate! Have fun!" because I'm sure I'll be happy somehow lol I am most of the time anyways. xD

I think the worst thing for me, is someone being sad over me. That just pains me more than anything. I can tolerate so much, but not someone being sad or stopping their life for me. If we are friends, we are friends, but when we move on, please try your hardest to move.

Is my way of being very harsh. When someone passes in someone else's family, I feel the same way. But I try my best to be there for the person who lost someone they care for. I guess people deal with passing loved ones differently. I wonder if someday I will love someone so much that I will grieve. I wonder if I know that feeling.

Well, I guess when a person accepts something, they accept it for what is it. For example, I like video games, if I broke a disk, I could cry hahaha, however, if I accept that it's broken. And just leave it at that, what's the point in crying. It's broken. That's it.

Hm...actually, I wonder if there is a part in history where the passing of someone was celebrated. My younger sister told me that in Mexico, when someone passes, they celebrate. They walk in the streets singing or something.

Well! That's all for now. I will just tell you, you don't have to follow how I feel. I do hope people can understand me just a bit better. I guess because I've been around hearing "_____passed away" at such a young age. Hearing it, it's very common for me.

Mon

Learning Tact and diplomacy!!

CHARRRRRGGGEEE!!

Hi! I'm a little hyper. I was thinking happy thoughts while washing the dishes. Now I feel like cleaning a lot!

So, what's up with today's blog?

Hm...Tact and diplomacy!

Yep yep!

For the past....2 years maybe, yes, I printed out a bunch of pages of my birth chart analysis online. In 2008....oops, nope that's 4 years!  Well, regardless of numbers, I printed this out. And it mentioned something about how I should learn to have at least a bit of tact and diplomacy.

I've never heard of that word before, so I looked it up. How surprised I was! It is an issue I have.

See, now I will explain to you how the inner me conflicts with the outer me.

On the inside I feel all the things I type. I know there are many different views out there in the world. But I also get this very strong cringing feeling in my chest when I hear someone make a very (sorry for my judgement) "narrow-minded" statement.

My birth chart said, that I too, can become dogmatic, and that if I learned even just a small amount of tact, it could help me.

I guess this is why I stopped talking so much and just listen. It's tough, because my feelings are difficult for my true beliefs. I go by what I feel. Which is mainly healthy or unhealthy based on how I go about it. Y'know, because of the whole freewill thing.

I always think something in me conflicts with each other. It's a pain in my...um...in me! haha  Because it's like, I feel one way, but I want to say something else.

For example, although I do believe people have their own views, if someone says something to me and I can see that if they act out the way they are saying, it could end badly, I feel like I want to step in and help. But I know that people have to learn for themselves. "I can fix everything!! What about my life?"

This is what I mean. So with tact, I can allow people to be people. And if I stop trying to fix everyone and everything, then that means I can focus on me a bit more.

The only issue with this is I worry that I may be to engulfed in ME. And work with myself for a very long time without considering helping anyone because of what I thought (letting people live their lives). I'm trying to balance this. I realized I started doing this last month. I would just sit in my room and do things I enjoy and I rarely spoke to anyone.

It was tough!! So now I hang out and talk on the phone more. That's not to say I closed off everyone, I still typed online. But it's just that I know so many people it's hard to give them all equal time. So I needed a break >___<

So now instead, maybe I'll just go with my feelings, rather than worrying "is this person wondering where I am right now?" It's not that I'm inconsiderate, it's just that I have things I enjoy doing too. And if I always work with people, I'll forget about me.

So, yes! Allowing people to just be. My birth chart mentioned something like how I should work with the animal kingdom, or plant kingdom to repair and restore or help with repairing the psyche of people who need it. It's mentioned a few things I can do in life. It's so overwhelming @___@ I wonder "how the heck was I bored in the past??" And I've also spoken to people who said "I'm not good at anything" or "I have no hobbies"

But there's a whole world with countless things to do out there. You don't have to follow anyone else, create your own game~

Mon

Sunday, September 9, 2012

Guardian+ Parables+ Creation

A parental guardian.

Well, Hello!

I'm suppose to be taking a nap now. I feel a little tired. So usually I just lie down.

So I started thinking about something I had thought about a few weeks ago. About guardians.

When I think of the word "guardian" I think of Guardian Angels. And when I think of Guardian Angels, I think of a being who guides.

But why does it seem like, for the most part, it's imposing, rather than guiding. The only place I can speak from, is my whole experience.

Well, I've most certainly told people children make me nervous. Mainly because they are very very fragile. All humans are, and think we hold that childlike part with us throughout life (but we bury it when we are imposed upon by rules, regulations and restrictions). Anyways, I've been thinking "in order for me to take care of a child, I would have to know who I am!"

And this is just me. I say this because, I think when a person knows who they truly are, there is no need to impose yourself on someone else because you know they are a person with their own Identification, just like you. Besides, when you know who you are, I guess it would seem no one could impose something on you that is not...well "you".

So, when I imagine a Guardian Angel, I think of a being who guides us. Who does not degrade us. Who is patient with us. And I can understand as humans with our own separate lives to live, we can't always be patient with others. But my simply question is "why?" Is it because we are to busy? But with what exactly?

A lot of people work so hard in their lives....but they work only to reach the end of a life. I'm not saying this negatively, but I wonder to what ends do they work towards. Materialistic means? Superficial? Spiritual?

When I think of people who work very hard for material things, I guess they do it for their children. But I imagine Egyptians and how they spent so much time to prepare for their passage to the afterlife. And yet, all those things can't travel with their spirit.

So they just piled junk in a tomb. I wonder if it's still there....

I'm going off topic.

Well, I wonder why does the word "Parent" seem different from "guardian". I wonder, if I say to a group "what does being a parent mean to you?" and then say "what does it mean to be a guardian?" would I get to different answers.

This is where the generalizing part comes from. Not just with groups of people, but a word is created to mean something, that at first, before that word was created, there was definitely a "something" that just "WAS" and "IT" just meant what "IT" "WAS".

There was n negative connotation until that word was created, then a definition, then thoughts and beliefs based from what others thought and believed it to be.

I'm not saying this is wrong. It's mainly discovering, questioning. Analyzing. But, it's the thoughts that become attached to it, and what one person teaches to another, that causes it to change meaning from person to person.

Kind of like the Creator of Earth. Before, it was just simply there. Now there's all kind of beliefs about it. I decided at a very young age to not allow those things to take me over. I just felt it wasn't for me. I believe in a Creator, but I don't need the extra stuff added. No thanks! I'm fine.

But anyways, I recently read that Jesus and many people from his lifetime (I'm guessing teaches, or whatever) taught is parables. Which is kind of like analogies. The meaning differs from person to person.

I didn't know this! I thought that it was pretty interesting. Then I stop and I started to think some more, "well, if that's that case, then the teachings that others are teaching that are said to be teachings from Jesus, are words people take, and make their own. So...are they still really Jesus' teachings??"

Sometimes I would hear a teacher read something from a book and say "What (author's name) is trying to say is...?" and they will insert what they think it means. Based on what they read.

I'm not saying they are wrong. But I imagine myself talking to people, and dying, and people saying "She meant this..." if I were alive I would think "how do you know what I mean? Are you me now??"

I'm not trying to be rude, I'm simply making a statement. I guess we just have to take their word for it. Discern the truth for ourselves.

One thing that really bugs me is when a person just agrees right off the back haha They say nod their heads and write down what was told to them.

I guess because it's so common to see it in school. No one questions the "teacher", because the teacher "knows" what he/she is talking about.

However, when that same "teacher" leaves the building, they are a human being, just like the rest of the world. On this tiny planet in the middle of the universe. How important are they know? Do they know the universe and all that's in it?

It sounds harsh because it is lol but this is how I think. Whenever I'm talking to someone and I start to get the urge that "I'm  right" and that person has no idea what they're talking about because "I experienced it before." I think this way "who am I to stop them? And who knows, maybe they are suppose to experience this. Maybe their experience will be different from mines."

And then I'd just sit there, and I'd start to examine myself haha I'd start thinking. And this is how it goes.

Whenever I speak on something, it means I spent so much time thinking on it. Examining it. And in the end I would, like always, question why. Why do I spend so much time? For myself? For the world who may not even understand it? And even if they did, my thoughts are always changing because I'm always thinking.

I wonder how philosophers can deal with it. They question and seem so excited. I question and wonder when will it all be over with hahaha

So, all in all, we create our meanings right? What do you think? So why impose our meanings on someone else? Why is the differences between imposing and teaching? Imposing is to force something on someone right? But then, why are there two different words that mean something similar? Why not just that one word?

I at least hope I'm asking questions that might have a true ending answer hahaha and not a truly difficult philosophical one that seems to void with no definite answer. Like, what is beauty? or What was here before the universe? kind of thing.

I've been told by my family that I live outside of the box. Well, okay, I'm outside the box, and there are loads of other boxes outside that box. They just don't see it because they won't come out. Oh! And also, there's so much room for dozens of houses. I even built one! But they wouldn't know because they are cramped in a box with everyone else hahaha Well, :P

That's all for now. I never stick to my titles. Sorry~

Mon

Saturday, September 8, 2012

Generalizing

Hiiiii~~

So the introduction is done! Yay~~

Now I will talk about something that's been on my mind recently. Categorizing and generalizing.

I guess it's a way to keep  things in order. That's understandable.  It never bothered me before until one day while sitting in Psychology class, I looked at all the classifications that were in the book. The teacher mentioned something and suddenly I thought "why?? Why is it like that?"

Then I thought "I won't do that! It seems cruel." <---maybe I didn't think that haha

So, what do I mean by this. I'll give you an example. "Your friends."

It seems simple. But think, who are your friends in comparison to the rest of the world. They are separate. In Japanese there are actually words that a person says in order to speak about someone in their "in-group" and someone in their "out-group". It's like segregation.

I didn't want to say "my friend" that's possessive. I also feel when a person says "That's MY friend." It's like saying "My Friend, and you're not one."

Maybe it's just me, but suddenly this is what I was thinking. I was speaking with someone I know who is from China. And she asked me "am I your friend?" I told her "You are a close person to me." she wondered why I didn't say "friend", and I explained to her, what I just typed above.

That's not to say I won't say "she's a friend of mines", because I know this is understood in everyday conversations. However, I wonder what other word I can say. I don't want to categorize people.

For me it's like the saying "A rose by any other name would smell just as sweet."

Which in  this situation I would say "A friend, which is called by anything else, would still be someone close to me." hahaha Um...I don't think that works.

What I'm trying to say is, I don't need a word to tell me if I'm close to someone or not. What we do for each other, what we say to each other, what we do to help one another, is enough for me.

A perfect example is a belief I've had since high school. When a guy would ask me out, I would feel strange. (yeah I know lol) I didn't want it to be that way. I want it to just come. I don't want it to be categorized as a relationship.

It's like stepping into a lake, and there are people watching, you turn to them and say "I am in the lake." Now they may not mind, but I would say "Um....okay....and?"

I would much rather fall into the relationship and say nothing at all. Let our hearts be the guide.

Something that catches me. Is I've heard arguments when a women would say "That man is mine! How is she gonna try to steal my man!?" When in reality, no one can actually posses another person. Especially if that person objects.

When that happens, there's not much you can do to stop them. They are their own person after all. With their own life. And you can't control them. In truth, I see this as true. It's harsh. However, you can manipulate them, blackmail them. Try to harm them. But what will this do for you. Force them back into your life? Does that really make you happy. Place yourself in their shoes and ask yourself "if someone did that to me...do they really love me??"

I won't judge you if you say "yes". So on this note, I end that portion of the blog.

Now, then, what should I say then? hahaha Well, I'm trying to figure that out for myself. This isn't for you to take seriously. These are just my thoughts. It's my issue not yours. I'm simply making statements and you don't have to do anything with them. Am I asking you to consider them? Nope *shakes head*

Nope nope nope. I'm not asking you to do anything. Once you read this, or while you're reading this and start to think or wonder, it's all in you now. It's your thoughts. You are considering on your own accord.

And this is why I question that huge question "why than, am I doing this? Why am I writing this? Why am I speaking any of this?"

I don't claim any position. But a simple being, a simple person, just writing. Sometimes speaking, normally, just like you. Sometimes speaking the same way I think. Just simply being.

I'm just simply being, and doing in my Beingness what I feel I would like to do.

Well hahaha am I trying to sound smart. Nope, by no means necessary. Hm....well, I think there may be one thing I could hope for. That would be for you to open your mind just a bit more and question. If you read something I wrote and you even question "what does she mean?" I would be happy with even that.

A question is one step closer to an answer. In my case, a question leads to a possibility which leads to another question, then to another possible answer, to which I question that answer. And this continues.

For what purpose? That's the frustrating thing hahaha I'm not sure.

I guess this is why some people don't question much. Sometimes things just don't have an answer. And the question is infinite. Without an answer ever.

But, I've come to understand, there is a reason for all. I simply believe it's beyond my comprehension.

Ahhhh~♥

And I'm happy now. hahaha

Well, I'll be back later with more thoughts.

Mon

09.08.12

Hi~

I can't think of a title, so maybe I'll just post the dates when I can't think of one.

So! Someone I know recommended this website to me. I'm not sure how it works (*´▽`*)  but she recommended that I write out my thoughts regardless of whether people agree with them or not.

I have to say, I agree. It really shouldn't matter. It makes me think of how one person stood tall against the majority, and they gained support for their bravery. The supporters, hiding in the shadow, watched in amazement, this person stand tall and say all that they wanted to say, but didn't have the strength to.

So first, I would like to say "thank you" to her! And also she's introduced me to some very nice people that she knows. We've never met in person, however, I feel connected even knowing this fact.

Strange enough, I feel people don't feel quite as restricted when sharing online, than in person. Maybe because they subconsciously pick up cues from the listener. Well, I feel much more restricted when online haha I am the opposite! But, it's much more the same in life as it in online for me. I'm always considering "Is it okay to say this?" "Is there a better way to say this?" At least online I have much more time to think. I can pause and find a way to word what I mean. However, in life, in real time, things are much more excelled. Once you say something, those words are not just your words anymore. People make them their own.

This is why I've kind of halted in speaking to others. That doesn't mean I don't speak, but I listen to try to understand better. Understand their words better, because then it may help me with my communication skills. To speak and know how to communicate what I wish.

Well, I'm rambling! Okay, why don't I start with introducing myself.

Please call me "Mon", it is a name people I know from Japan have made for me. It's a shorter version of my name. I'm 22. And everyday, I am always thinking. Always wondering. Always questioning. Not just the world and the people, but also myself.

Why? I'm not sure haha I just do it. Sometimes it's quite annoying, but I know I can shut it off. But I realize maybe it's what I want. Does this help me in life? Hm....I'm not really sure.

Well, besides questioning, I like classical Chinese music, and beautiful garden scenery. I recently visited the Botanical Gardens with my sisters and a friend of my sister's and I really loved the Zen Garden and the Japanese garden.

I love things like that! I enjoy seeing scenery. I even love my own backyard. It's a very open space, but the shadows of 5 trees shade in just the best places!! And although this house is kind of falling apart, I love the backyard! haha

I like candles and incense. I love collecting beautiful object, such as vases with lovely pastel colors, or with bold elaborate designs. I have this tea set that my older sister gave to me maybe a year or two ago that I haven't used yet. It's a peach color with a cardinal on each of the cups.

I like to drink tea and water. I recently tried Vanilla Chai and absolutely loved it *__* ♥

Hm....I draw and I've painted before. At the moment I'm working on my own manga. Hm....if I was more serious about my ability in art, I would work harder at it. However, I spend more time reading and thinking than doing art. I've had teachers say I have potential, but I have to focus  and be more consistent. I'm not doubting them, but I don't want to take my art too seriously. I don't want me trying to hone it as best as I could.

So, why am I deciding to blog? I typed that above didn't I?

Well, if you're patient enough to sit and read through my rambling, I would be very thankful.

I will warn you through, my mind if always flopping from one thing to the next.

Haha And actually, I've had people tell me it's difficult to keep up with me in a conversation! I couldn't help but laugh. I apologized. And they explained that I would start with something, they would be engaged in the conversation, and I would suddenly move on to something else! It would be so quick they wouldn't be able to process how it happened.

Well,  I know one thing is for sure, they may not have gotten bored lol they and I would never know where the conversation would go next.

So, ^^ Maybe I could learn to focus my thoughts in one direction. So maybe these blogs can help me out with that as well.

So, I would like to thank this dear person to me, for guiding me towards this blog website!

Also for always reading through my very long emails that seemed to be a chapter of a book. I admire people who have the patience to deal with my mind. I kind of have to say "thanks" to myself for having patience with myself hahaha

Oh! And one more thing, I would like to say to whoever reads this, you are just as grand. Please don't think that if I talk about myself I'm placing myself above you. If I mention many things that I do, do not think I'm more talented or have much more of a life than you. Do not envy me. Do not think "I wish I could do that." etc. I'm not trying to sound like I'm saying "I AM BETTER THAN YOU." No, I'm simply basing off of experience where people have said "You are so good at___. I wish I was." No, please do not say that to me. Please keep that to yourself. I do not like people degrading themselves. It's painful to me.

If, however, you are trying to find something in yourself that you can't see, and you'd like to share a story with me, I will gladly read it and give you my view on the situation if you want me too. However, I'm not sure if I could help.

Okay okay! I'm starting to wonder what I'm saying hahaha Well, depending on how I feel, we shall see. If someone post something for me, and ask a question, I will view it and reply back.

So yeah lol sorry, I'm saying strange things.

Mon