It makes me question "well, what were you doing before he became President?"
It's like do you seriously need someone who is black to be in a position that you consider to be higher in order to actually make something of yourself. I understand people become inspired by others, but based on skin color...that really irritates me.
On one episode Tyra talks about how she hopes to see black men pull up their pants because Obama said so. I'm sure others have told them, what makes you think because Obama said so they will listen?
All I have to say is I'm sure some people think "if I do something, I will do it for me." One man even made the statement that he dresses for himself and no one else because it's what he likes. I don't like the sagging style, but I accept what he said because if I liked something I wouldn't want someone trying to put me down.
Also he's not hurting anyone so I could care less on how far down his pants are. :/
Speaking of sagging, there will always be some kind of fashion we will and will not like. Some people like certain things and other don't.....just thinking this makes me cringe a little. I understand that it's difficult to accept when you take it personally. But just ask yourself "is it killing me?" because if it's not you're okay. Just ignore them. You wouldn't argue with a little kid who thinks rainboots are cool would you? So why would you someone who thinks loads of piercings are cool???
This is only part 1. I have to step out for a while.
No comments:
Post a Comment