Saturday, November 17, 2012

My projects

Okay! So I'll talk about some projects I'm working on.

But before I start, to me it feels like I'm doing nothing with my life. I feel sooo unproductive. Is it possible to want to just relax all the time but also search for work to do. :/

Anyways, I'm working on a manga (or comic book). I'm almost done with Chapter 2. But recently I haven't been working on it due to class assignments online. Luckily they give us a 3 day break into between weeks!

I've been studying Japanese on and off for 4 years. I've recently enjoyed helping Japanese people with English! It's a lot of fun because it's fun to see other people learning!

Then I'm also learning how to create 2-D animation using this new program I downloaded online called Gimp. I would really like to learn to make at least one good animation in my life! Which means I'll have to work very hard on it and focus my attention on it.

Next, me and my sister decided to turn one of my story ideas into a movie animation using these little characters called Sims. It's a game. And it's very common for people to make series or movies. I've always wanted to do one.

I sing. This usually reduces the amount of time I have per day because I could sing for hours (has done it before).

I've been also looking for a job. Which sucks because no one has called me back yet. I'm not really worried, but I really want to work at Pier 1 imports! I love that store. The atmosphere is great!

See? My list isn't long. However, each of the things above take time, focus and effort. So it seems like it's taking forever.

But I have a plan! I want to really finish Chapter 2 of my comic! Then I can focus on my next goal. I know that learning Japanese is a long term goal. But if I can get to intermediate or advanced level, then I would start learning Chinese (I want to speak in Chinese with my friend in China).

Besides the things I'm doing now, I have things I want to do in the future. Which I'm wondering how I will get from one point to the other lol I guess that's why I feel unproductive.

I really want to travel. I see my drivers license in view recently. I hope that will come soon!

And on top of all of this, I'm wondering what I want to do in life. I have a lot of things I'm interested in. I always say that I would hate to give them all up just to pursue ONE thing in life! That would be boring. It's like in order to do one thing, I have to give up another.

For example, I like art, however, I haven't drawn much lately. How will this help me in the animation career? I don't want to sit in from of a computer all day long just animating. I have to move from one thing to another to keep me active and feeling alive!

My sister mentioned becoming a translator. But as you can see, I haven't been studying Japanese recently because of the other stuff I'm trying to finish..

And recently I've been wanting to knit or crochet things or create things to give to charities. I've always wanted to visit a charity place. It seems interesting.

I also want to be a regular. I've already expressed to my mom how I want to live in a neighborhood where I could become friendly with everyone in my neighborhood.

It would be similar to when I work on campus. I would meet the same people everyday, and of course some new faces, and we would talk about new events happening with them. I enjoy those kinds of things! But there were times when I would think "this routine is getting annoying." So not only do I flip flop from activity to activity, my mood is the same way. Which sucks. I've realized that in order to keep it in line, I have to move about. I get restless if I stay in one place for too long.

I don't have to go super far to feel better, but it's more like, just a simple walk. I guess my energy would become to pent up. I found that when I get like this cleaning or cooking helps, or exercising. Singing does too. And walking. Anything physical to get out of my mind.

Anyways, that's just about it. It's nothing completely interesting and new. What really surprises me is when people think it's cool. To me, it's not very cool because it's been this way a while now. Not trying to make the person feel like what they said is not meaningful to me, it is. But because it's normal, it just seems normal for me lol

Oh! And also, I want to be the kind of person who has learned something, and if someone finds it's cool and want to learn it, I want to teach them!

Mon

1 comment:

  1. You have a large bucket list of fun and interesting things to do. :)

    ReplyDelete