I actually have no rhythm lol so I'm not really dancing xD
Hi!
Today was pretty straight forward. Tomorrow should be finally day working on my walk cycle for 2D animation. Yay~
Hm...I'm starting to wonder if I have perfectionist qualities. I've been kind of precise with the kind of look I'm trying to get. Besides, since it's 2D animation, I can add this to my portfolio as something I put a lot of effort into! But I do work slow when it comes to stuff like this....okay not slow, but just not enough. I relax a lot. So when I think "I'll work on it!" I'd work on it for a while and do something else. Well, at least this one is almost done. I feel it more quality goodness and I wasted a lot of time. Well, I'll go full speed with the other 3. I have 3 weeks and 2 projects I have to do.
These next 4 days I'll just work on my animation projects. For storyboarding I have a few ideas already. I just have to choose one and discuss it with the teacher. Since I don't have to draw anything, I feel I should take advantage of this time I have!
So, today I'm also in a good mood today. I don't want to jinx myself, but I'm soaking it all in. Surprisingly I haven't been looking over my shoulder wondering when a bad day will strike. But I do still get frustrated. However, it's because of the program. But I guess what's helping me is that my teacher for this class isn't rushing me. I feel that I may be kind of taking advantage of that because I'm taking my time. Well, I have to put my butt into gear!
Now I"m gonna relax for the evening and head to bed soon. I have 3 objectives tomorrow. Read some more of the books I got from the school library, work on my 2D animation project (finish that tomorrow) and if possible work on my script for my comic!
Time is slowly approaching for me to continue this.
That's all for now!
Night
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment