Saturday, October 5, 2013

Things are okay

It may seem difficult to take a situation we consider to be bad, flip it over and see the good.

By this I mean accepting that something that seems horrid or bad, is just an example of what we don't want so we can continue to create what we do want.

It's not impossible to do this!

It's like a mistake, but it's not. It's an experience, and we experience everything deep down inside.

I've been reading that people who are "aware" usually "know" to avoid this.

It's not being "smart" but "knowing", and it's not just something some people have.

Let's remove the word "mistake" for a second. Let's imagine it doesn't exist.

Now, take a situation where we chose to do something. It would just be an experience. And if it harmed us, or made us feel better, feel more connected to our greater truth, are these two not the same thing. They are both an experience which helped us understand ourselves. We come to know that we prefer one experience over another.

I think that's a good way of putting it, rather than saying good or bad.

Because  everything has energy, so do words, so I'm quite choosy when it comes to writing out a word. It's mainly because if someone reads this, I'd like to give them a clearer understanding of what I'm trying to say. Certain words have a certain level.

Such as the word "angry", there's a lot of words that can stem from this, each with it's own unique feel.



Oh oh! Also today was great! I told my teacher I couldn't sleep last night because I was so excited lol I'm not joking. There were a lot of times I wanted to reach over and grab my cellphone to check the time, but I knew I needed to  get some rest or I'd be sleepy.

The class is 7 hours long, and we get a break at 12 noon. I woke up at 6:23 a.m. My original plan was to get up at 7:15 a.m. But something was nudging me to get up sooner.I'm not sure if it was me or not, but I'm sure it was for the best anyways because if I woke up at the time I did, I would've probably been late. I was able to eat a big enough meal for breakfast. Then I had a difficult time finding a container to put my lunch in lol and I was able to watch some of this new cartoon I love watching!

If I had woken up later, I don't think those things would've been able to fit in like they did this morning.

I often get this feeling a lot, but I ignore it lol I feel it mostly when I'm sleeping. Sometimes it's me, and sometimes it isn't, and sometimes it's my body. Usually I listen to my body. I like to dream! So I try to have as many dreams as I can to search for inspiration for new story idea. Also I like the feel of sleeping lol

But I often wake up when my body starts to ache. There's so much to do, is what I say, and yet I enjoy sleeping lol It's because the day in my mind hasn't started. I usually start off  pretty slow. It would be me tossing around on my bed trying to figure out what to do. I'd usually wake up and start reading a book, or eat. Once I'm up and good to go, that's when I start doing just about whatever comes to my mind lol

I'm gonna take a nap. I have a homework assignment online, but I'd like to rest my brain.

O__O The class had to learn some stuff about this 3D animation program called Maya. I didn't learn a lot of things the instructor went over today, so it was insightful! But I wanted to make sure I truly understood what he meant. :3 Now I get it! So I'm happy.

But I'm gonna give my head a chance to just play around and wake up and put it back to work lol Poor thing.

Mon

No comments:

Post a Comment