Friday, March 7, 2014

That strange giddy feeling!

I often get this giddy (kind of similar to excitement) feeling in my chest when I do certain things or think of certain things. One example is that I'm reading some Chemistry work, and I'm reading about atmospheric pressure and suddenly I feel excited! lol Sometimes the feeling is so random. Such as if I'm sitting somewhere watching the sunlight pour on the floor, I'll probably feel it. Perhaps it's the "ahhh~ I'm really alive" kind of feeling lol

In my previous post I talked about bringing about happiness. Maybe it's not so much that I'll find people and do this. It's more based on the things I know I can do, the things I normally do. Without anyone to bother me or try to bring my energy down, I'm usually quite happy (unless I get bored lol). I feel that since it's something that's normal for me, maybe people will feel it and become happy. I don't feel like I need to force anything when it comes to being happy because simple things make me happy. I mean, I just mentioned looking at sunlight pouring though a window! There's a sense of peace to something like that. I enjoy being in an empty room where the light pours through.

Oh! I just thought about it. It's possible that giddy feeling came about because I just had coffee about an hour ago lol Maybe I'm getting hyper. Usually when I get hyper I just feel a huge surge of energy. I find it difficult to sit down and need to exert this energy. Normally I'd just clean or organize some things. It's tough to sit still at times like that!

Well, I guess I'll type something more here. So I order a book by one of my favorite inspirations! Did I use that word correctly? Anyways, I can't quite call myself a fan. I seriously don't get the meaning of that word. However I do become inspired by people. Mainly I become inspired by people who seem to be very genuine  (recently I've been interested in hearing Pink and her views on a lot of things).

Anyways, I order a book by this person. I'm sure I mentioned it before, but this person has bee very helpful to me especially during tough times! Sometimes I feel a bit embarrassed to say things like that to people because it's something very personal to me. Maybe expressing it would be best to not make a situation weird. I had this kind of situation with this guy who I felt was very helpful. That kind of person is one I'd like to sit down with and just talk. Nothing more than that! In the past I acted so strange and I seriously felt so shameful afterwards because he probably thought I was a bit strange. And honestly, I felt I needed to explain myself but I didn't.

Getting off topic! Back to the point. I purchased a book by this singer! I like to hear what he has to say about life and his thoughts on stuff. Mainly because it's quite deep. I like deep thinkers! Or rather, I like people who don't look at life at just the surface. I'm not saying I won't talk to people who do, it's just that after a while things such as materialism become very boring to talk about!

So the book is another biography and it's all in Japanese! When I found it on amazon I wondered if it was worth purchasing because I haven't been studying Japanese at all! But then I saw that there was only one left in stock and I  instantly purchased it! I thought "Ha! Now it's mine!" lol even with knowing there might be more in stock in the future.Without even knowing how to read many characters I thought it would be nice to have the actual book to practice reading TRUE Japanese. Not just that but I can read his thoughts without someone translating.

This is why I'm interested in other languages and cultures! It's not just one person  sometimes. It's a whole country or a culture that interest me. I guess when it comes to speaking to someone personally it would seem a bit weird that they take an interest to you and you're not interested. But I'm not interested in that kind of relationship! I'm interested in learning from people and places. I like to hear new things, so I'd probably just ask a lot of questions. Eventually I'll get to the end and I may even leave and say "thanks for all your help!" while adding a new teacher to my list! :)

Back to the point, I'm interested in learning languages so I can understand what the person is saying. I know I can learn a language, but sometimes I just don't feel like it. I definitely believe I should go forth with my will power! With such power I'm sure I could accomplish a lot. Hm...recently I sound very confident! lol I guess there's nothing wrong with that.

But I feel this way mainly because if I say I can't do it, then it'll seem that way. I don't think learning a language is impossible! It's all about wrapping your mind around it. It's something new, but not important. I once read that we, as humans, can be quite adaptable. But I believe it really depends on what the person believes.

Anyways, I purchased this book and it will be here sometimes later during this month! I only have one CD by this person lol As I said I'm more interested in what he has to say. That doesn't mean I hate his music, I actually like a few of his songs. But I'm more interested in what he has to say. Music does communicate this sometimes, there's an emotional aspect.

I'm sure there are people all over the world who has something to say. I'd like to hear it! I'd like to hear how they feel, and what they think about certain things. Because they have grown up in a different place, they may see things differently. But I believe there's a common ground somewhere. I'm wonder if it truly links to love. Somehow I feel like I'm not doing this to get a hardcore action, but I'm doing it just to learn new things from others!

Speaking of which, this man who works at my school (he works in this place they call the cage. It's not an actual cage, but a room, I don't know why they call it a cage though lol), he said I listen very well! I wasn't surprised, but sometimes I feel like I talk to much...sometimes though. Especially if something is interesting. But I think they only reason he said this was because I told him what my name meant. Knowing the meaning of my name, as common as it is, as actually made me appreciate it a bit more!

Well, seriously I don't want to be the kind of person who says "I can do this, and that really well" because I feel it's pointless. I'd rather people see it for themselves! They often say at my school that we have to sell ourselves. No, I'll let them see my effort and they can tell me if they believe in it! Besides, to sell one's self, doesn't that just sound horrible lol Why would I do that?

If my personality is something they enjoy, and my work is something they can see that I took my time with, what do I have to sell? It's either they like me or not. I won't run the extra mile to impress them. Mainly because I could spend my whole life doing that and it won't be accomplished because everyone is looking for something different (in some way)....I think anyways lol

I steered off topic again lol Anyways, what I'm saying is that although what he said didn't surprise me, it's a little strange for people to point out those points. Such as this one time this classmate of mines told me I speak with confidence. I instantly said "oh, but so do you" lol I feel that compliments are great, but I don't think they're quite necessary for me. Because I don't think I need them lol I don't really need someone to tell me that I'm good at something if I've worked so hard to improve that aspect. I can tell when I've improved. Well, I guess it's rude to tell them not to say so. And I also guess  that when someone acknowledges that I should just thank them, right? But I become very grateful! Hm.....it's a bit strange, but it seems like like it, but....hm...I don't want to admit what I might be as I feel it's ridiculous lol

Anyways, maybe I should just think of it as acknowledgement rather than a compliment. To acknowledge something, in my opinion,  is to recognize something in something else and appreciate it. Hm...then I wonder what a compliment is!

Okay, well I appreciate it regardless. I'll just say that rather than thinking on it and trying to explain it.

Well, I have to get back to my homework. I just wasted time typing all of this.

I'm wondering if I should write about my day here next time. Maybe I'll do that!

Mon

No comments:

Post a Comment