Whoooooo Shopping!♥
Hiiiii~~~~~
Okay! So personally I don't like clothes shopping and shoe shopping....okay maybe shoe shopping is something I enjoy to a minimum, but I seriously dread clothes shopping. I don't like spending a lot of time thinking "does this look good on me or not?" lol because I find it a waste. If I like something I'll get it. If I think it's too small I'll try it on just to see if it fits. If so, I'll buy it.
I guess this dislike for shopping came from doing so much shopping as a kid. My mom was often shopping and buying shoes and asking us (my sisters and I) if we liked them. For me it was very daunting spending so much time in a mall walking around and possibly doing no shopping in each store. My legs would often hurt very badly and my feet would feel like they were on fire. Urgh, just horrible lol so maybe this contributes to my dislike.
Anyway, I did do some shopping and there is a kind of shopping I enjoy doing. I like buying scented things, such as sprays for the home, bath soak, emergency kits, looking at painting at discount stores lol things like that.
Today I purchased a few things! Although my plan was to read my chemistry stuff before tomorrow, I ended up out in the stores with my mom :/ Somehow I ended up spending a little but more than intended...then again I didn't have an intended amount that I said I'd spend. More often it would be that I would put some money in my pocket and some extra money over that money just in case I didn't have the correct amount.
That's not to say I didn't have any money left in my wallet, no I did. It's just I had in my head what I intended to purchase. I ended up purchasing maybe two or three things that weren't something I wanted to purchase.
Am I a cheapskate? Nope. But I do have a limit on how much I'm willing to spend on something depending on the object and how much use I'll get out of it.
For example, in high school my mom purchased a pair of Baby phat pants for me that were on sale. The sale price was about $100. I felt that it's a ridiculous amount of money for just ONE pair of pants! I only wore them once, but I can still fit them to this day. I'm very cautious with things that are expensive.
Anyways, I am willing to pay a bit more for something such as a microphone or recording software for singing. Because I'd like a professional sound.. It's something I'll know that I'll continuously use. Also, I feel that I can be a bit impulsive if I know I have some kind of income lol
Seriously, looking at my mom's situation now I would definitely think it's best to save up some money. That's not to say "don't buy anything good for yourself once in a while" but it simply means be prepared to have backup money just in case of an emergency.
Of course there's that other side of me that says "Live a little!" because if something were to happen where money didn't have any meaning and it became pointless (kind of like a Great Depression or something) I would think "darn! I should've just made that purchase!" <--I believe something like that is possible! D:
But I do think it's important not to spend beyond your means, or spending beyond what you make. It's like have a savings where you don't touch the money at all. It'll be like a special saving's account. It's your just JUST in case account. <---the super important emergency account or savings!
Then have a savings (not meaning you, but is something I'd like to do!) that you can dip into when needed for small emergencies, such as not having enough to pay a bill or needed a little extra to pay for rent. This could mainly be for holding the amount for necessities.
Then there's the you account that is leisure, food, etc. It's the fun money.
See? With a plan like this it's easy to know what's what. It's more organized. :) Kind of like having a room in your house for certain activities, such as a living room, dining room, kitchen etc.
Those rooms are made for certain functions. I understand that sometimes we do things in certain rooms that aren't meant for that room, but hey, breaking the rules sometimes can actually be helpful.
Such a plan is more organized :)
I think it's always best to have an idea of what actually is at the moment. Meaning to know exactly what exist at this moment if needed.
For me, it may not be money (at the moment I have some and it's better than nothing), but I work to improve myself skill wise. I find that when it's not something physical I'm pursuing or waiting to pursue, I up my skill abilities! ∩(︶▽︶)∩
Because those skills are what help me progress in life! Besides, I enjoy it :) These moments are enough time for me to catch my breath and analyze myself and my attitude. I find this to be the me moments. For me, it's to not lose sight of who I am. Doing something like this could likely help me! Because when things get hectic, no matter what I can say "this is definitely who I am!"
*Looks up at title*.....I'm so glad I added that warning lol
Well, in the end, I did do some shopping. It was for simple things. I also called a friend. She seems well but things didn't work out for the father of her baby :/ It seems that a lot of young people seem to have this problem. Well, we live an learn! Falling out happens. Sometimes for the better :) So it's not so bad. Makes room for new things in life.
Also, next week is my last week for this quarter! I'm so ready for that *__* This quarter I tried to work my butt off with giving a lot of effort in my artwork. My classmates may think it's my all, but my all usually takes longer lol But I am passing my classes. I thank my goal from last year! My goal last year was that everyday I would do my best! I wouldn't give up no matter what.
Now it's not much of a goal, but something I feel is something that is normal and I feel I would like to strive to achieve. My best efforts is truly me at my best! I feel that when people see my work when I give my all, it's like seeing what I can do and who I am as a person. Such a thing is satisfying for me. It's not so much to get others input (I'm sure that can't be avoided), but it's to show myself that I can do it. :) Maybe something like this will inspire someone else. To show them that they can too!
Self improving, I believe, can be helpful not just to myself, but to others. I never push this to the side. Somehow I feel that the help I'm giving to myself, the love and positive talk I give to myself, I'm giving to others as well. Because I'm improving myself, and that improvement is something I show the world. It's something I give to others. I hope that makes sense!
Oh! I also realized I talk about myself more here. In the beginning it was something I wanted to avoid :/ I felt it was a little vain. But now I know that it helps me! And hey, somewhere out there, maybe even years from now, someone will be reading this and saying "Oh! It helps me too! She's just like me!"
We're all rowing the boat of life. Just keep paddling away~~♪( ´▽`)
I agree, one day it might help another and if it has helped you too ... awesome. :)
ReplyDelete