Hi!
So December is almost here and this month officially ends this week! I'm a bit excited. My classes end December 14th and I'll be continuing my webcomic next month as well.
I guess I'll start preparing this week. I would really like to start working on a banner and a new cover image for my webcomic. I also need to flesh out Chapter 4 :3 I'm happy and grateful for the people who have waited patiently for my return. Y'know, I've never had fans before lol well, it's not me, but my characters. That's fine by me. I like creating characters that interest people. I'm not sure if I make them very realistic, but I do like having fun with my characters personalities and the way they deal with things.
So I would really like to start preparing the script and hopefully began to draw the thumbnails for the next chapter. A few weeks ago I read an article or something from a forum by a person who also does webcomics and they mentioned how things could be easier if we had pages prepared beforehand. So that way if we can't update a certain day (if we don't have pages drawn) we'd still have something to present.
What's really bothering me is if I can deliver the story well! I'm a critic of myself and I should really just have fun with it. I have a vague idea of what I want to happen and where the characters will end up, what upcoming characters will be in the story. However, I never usually fill in the fine details. I feel that it stifles the story flow. I duuno, I guess it gives me room for hitting something unexpected too.
Last week I made a bunch of cut out cards with chapters I'd like to do. :3 A lot of them seem very fun. I guess when it comes to story writing it should just flow freely because each writer is different. Well, I guess there are guidelines to help guide us, but it's not something that "has" to be. Thinking that way, I guess it makes it a bit easier.
That being said, I am a bit ashamed of the first two chapters lol I was still learning to ink and tone digitally and I'm not very proud of it. Well, it's okay :3 I'm sure I'll improve over time.
That aside, I've seriously been making excuses for why I can't work on it. Things like "well, I have to work on my class work" when in reality I don't even work on it. I'll even say "I need to relax" in order to procrastinate lol Nothing gets done this way. I have to enjoy what I do, even if it's a bit tedious. To get to the point where I like, I do have to put forth some effort. Not just sometimes, but all the time! That's what I choose to live by. If I can do this for my artwork, I can do this in life as well. I know I can~
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment