It's my belief.....well, you know it's my thoughts right? I don't have to write "in my opinion" or "I think" I'll simply write what I believe, and what I think as if it's hardcore truth. Maybe not for you, and maybe even it's not even for me, but it's something.
In this world, things change, so it would seem only natural that beliefs change, and thoughts change. And yet, it seem that some people do not want to change. Are they wrong? No. In my opinion (there's that word lol) I don't think it's possible to be %100 wrong about something. A person comes up with something based on what they believe to be true based on their experience. Does that me we say that their experience was not true, that their lives are not right? Well, what about yours? Is your life right? What about that person who thinks your views are wrong? They are basing what they think isn't okay for you off of what's okay and not okay for them. Is this right or wrong?
This, I believe (there's that word), truly stems from who we are as a person. I'm afraid I can't give you an answer to solve all your life problems, or even give you the answer as to who you are. Each person is different in their ow way. I do however find that in being who we are, we should at least (even if it's a tiny bit) respect another who's trying to make it in life.
Please look up the definition for respect. I mean, I understand someone made up the word, but it's a good place to start. Words are just words that were made up for someone who thought we may need the word. And I'll tell you something interesting, all of it stemmed from Philosophy.
Is this factual? Well, that's what a lot of book on philosophy say. Mainly philosophy is just seeking knowledge, or lover of knowledge. This is just people who sit around and question just about anything. And when they have an answer, they question that. Which means, in the end, they may not get an answer. It can't be helped. Let's get to the point here. Mainly, Science started out as nothing but what it was. It just WAS. Then it began to have some truths in it, and someone may have found it to be TRUE that something was the way it was because it was the way they found it to be. And they examined this, and those people got the same results. Suddenly it stopped being a question (or so it seems) and became an answer, it became truth.And it was not questions anymore, it was not philosophy anymore, it was Science. Something that was created by people.
Is this wrong? No. It has helped better us in some form. It as helped give us information to better our lives. This isn't the problem. The problem comes with it (Science) believe it has all the answers....now, rather I should say "people" believe. Notice I say "believe" because they certain think their truth is truth and not a thought or belief. They believe Science is complete and it doesn't need to evolve. But I tell you think, everything is changing, and with it our society, our way of being should adapt to this.
It's kind of like when it goes from being summer to fall to winter. And yet, people who love the summer say "No, I'm not gonna change my summer clothes" and decide to wear them throughout winter. Is this wrong? No. But it will have consequences. A lot of things work out of cause and effect.
Simple example: You're hungry (the cause), you eat and get full (the effect). This is okay right?
Trying to fight the example: You're hungry (the cause), you decide not to eat, you're still hungry (the effect)
I'm sure if I was telling someone this they'd say "Well it's different!" and when they say this I laugh on the inside. The only difference is the context of the situation.
Now if it's true that if you're hungry and you eat something, you gain food in your belly, then how could it be untrue. It's possible to not eat real solid food and survive. There was a Japanese man who said he and his wife (I believe his wife was involved) who took in energy from the sun as food. I don't think it's weird, it's a little funny to hear, but if they say so, I don't hold it against them.
So, what I'm trying to say is I don't consider myself to be %100 correct on any given topic I talk about because things change. Does that mean I'm wrong? No. I don't think there is "right" or "wrong", just simply an experience we experience from a choice we make. We make it easier or harder based on our belief, thoughts or actions towards the situation. Our thoughts or beliefs on a situation make the situation harder or easier.
I'm testing this out a lot. And many people will agree that you'll have a better experience if you're optimistic about it. But I add being realistic too.
Why do I say this? Well, there is a system we have created. Some people don't like this system. But understand it took years and years to create this, it would only seem fitting it'll take years and years to create a new which will work. However, I feel that this needs to be done. The moment when there's so much chaos, we have to listen. It's true that we're individuals, but we all live on this planet together.
Our actions can harm others. That why I say be respectable. Use your best judgement. Don't deny yourself to be who you are, but also don't harm others who being who they are.
Notice I said "being" not "doing", some people can do harmful things.
I think it's become more difficult with lies.
I'll give a bit of insight. I believe the good in people overpowers the bad in people. I believe there are many more good people out there than we can see. Yet, due to our sometimes bias beliefs, we don't see them.
They may be silent or loud. But they're there.
Well, I know people aren't gonna be saints. We're gonna make mistakes. We aren't very perfect either. But we can do better. We can always improve. And even after we've made a mistake, we can do better next time.
It's not limiting yourself to being what's considered "good" but making healthy choices to help you and others live peacefully as who they are. If you wouldn't want someone limiting you to make you live a limited life, with limited views, limited beliefs, limited actions for the things you desire to do, why would you limit them?
Gotta go for now
Mon
Thanks Mon <3
ReplyDelete