Thursday, November 14, 2013

11.14.13 The cold is here

So it's getting chiller and chiller! Personally I enjoy the cold. Yet, I don't like people driving in the snow or ice.....or walking on ice for that matter.

I was having a conversation with two of my classmates Tuesday about how, no matter how slow they drive, they can slide on black ice. :/ This is why I don't like having classes for the winter course due to the fact that there is driving involved.

I can say "be careful" all I want, but that won't stop the seasons, the ice and snow. Those things just happen, just like sliding on ice.

But there are ways we can prepare for this. :3 Like limiting the amount of time spent driving during the winter season (of course people do their Christmas shopping during the winter), buying new tires, and....um...I forgot the last part. Oh, not tail gating I guess.

But I personally think limiting the amount of time on the road would be best. Oh! And not speeding.I believe that it's more probable for black ice to be on bridges do to the height of the bridge, or something like that (I once read about it).

:3 Well, the reason I like the cold is because I like to warm myself up afterwards. A nice hot bath is really relaxing during the winter season! It's kind of difficult to do this in the summer. Also having a nice hot cup of coffee or hot chocolate. And I really enjoy the colors for the Christmas season. :3 It makes me happy.

And one more thing, it is the ending of a year! Which means there's much more to come next year~! Kind of like "what will happen  next?" kind of thing. What will I do next? What will happen next summer? Things like this. It all depends on what I want to do next :3

I'm not a time person, but I gotta say, new years make me excited.

Have a great day!

Mon

No comments:

Post a Comment