Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Finished the job application + Self-improvement

Hi!

So I just finished a job application online. Honestly I don't really like doing applications online. I would prefer to sit with the person and speak with them so they can get the chance to see my personality and me and person. It's like a first impression thing that I feel that questions online can't really target.

Due to the fact that I'm quite indifferent about a lot of things in life, maybe a lot of the questions would get a neutral reaction from me. Mainly because it really depends on a situation. I know I probably don't have to be too literal, but it's just the way I am.

Hm...I forgot what I was going to write about self-improvement. Well, I guess if me just sitting in one spot improves me lol maybe not. I find I don't have a lot of mental activity going on up there lol But that's good. At moments like this I would think "I don't think I'm a deep thinker"

Just yesterday I just sat on my bed and did absolutely nothing. I seriously wondered if I should just try closing my eyes and meditating, but I didn't. I didn't know what to do with myself. Possibly it's because I didn't workout and I had extra energy.Or it could be I'm not quite sure how to manage my time in an effective manner. I have all these things I want to do, and they're a bit overwhelming. I think it would be best to just make a list, and on that list, in order or most important to least important, I would write based on that.

I read about this when I did a birth chart analysis online. It said it would be best if I learned to manage my time. Maybe I'll make it a habit.

For example, I would like to continue reading my philosophy book. Because it's a huge textbook it would be wise to just read that when I have spare time. I have a webcomic I'm working on and I have posted that my updates will be every Tuesday. Due to the fact that it's once a week, I'm able to work on multiple pages. Which is what I've been doing. But since it's still in the beginning of the new Chapter, I told myself I would like to finish it immediately. In other words, I would like to draw as many pages as I can and post them on Tuesday. Which leads me to working on that a lot more. I also have an animation project I would like to finish before I go back to school in August. I would like to work. And I'm studying Japanese. Then, on top of this, I would like to do some fun stuff during the summer since it's break. I've been watching Buffy <---that's my fun lol and playing video games I haven't had the chance to finish. It would be a waste of money to never finish them, right?

Since Japanese is a lifelong learning experience (in my opinion), I feel I can take as long as I want. However, if I don't review almost everyday I will forget the words I learn. Also I have a friend in China who would like me to speak Chinese with her lol it's not big deal, but I feel obligated because I said yes. I would like to learn Spanish and Korean. I feel that learning new language can open my mind to seeing new concept. Rather than having someone translate to me what someone is saying, I can ask questions that I feel are necessary for me to understand them, and I can listen to them with my own ears.

There's just so much! Sometimes I just say "okay, relax, and pick it up again tomorrow." when it gets to that point. Then when I do start to relax I think "oh god, I'm not doing anything." or I'll feel like I"m wasting time. And this is why time management would be good for me lol

Well, I guess I should analysis each of these goals and figure out why I'm doing them. Then I can put the ones that don't have  a good reason in the back of my mind for later.

Well, I'll make a list. I'm sure it will be a lot shorter than I'm making it out to  be lol

Mon

No comments:

Post a Comment