Friday, July 12, 2013

Can't wear a bonnet to take a picture at the DMV?

So, today I had a little issue

I was told I couldn't wear my lacy hat bonnet thingy  if I were to past the driving portion of the test and they needed to take a picture.

It's a long story, but mainly I wasn't able to put my hair together 1. due to the unevenness of my hair (so annoying) and 2. I was in a rush.

Anyways, I asked the supervisor if I could be permitted to wear like a knitted opened hole bonnet and she said no. She told me this "There's a beauty shop down the block, go buy a wig"

Seriously,a lot of the workers there had an attitude. Honestly I wanted to put my foot down and tell them to speak respectfully to their customers. I mean, seriously, what kind of a business do they think they're running there? What's worse is that where people have to go for something important.

Anyways, I took a short walk and I started to go over the reason it would be permitted and I came up with something. It's simply because they want to be able to identify the person in the picture.

Now, it's just hitting me now that a wig would be worser than a hat. And not only that, but what if I were Muslism and it's in my religion to not remove my headdress? Something like that could be troublesome.

I think what annoyed me most was the constant attitude. Seriously, if you're having a bad day, stay at home. Taking it out on a person who has nothing to do with it is ridiculously rude. I'm not sure if they woke up with the attitude or if that's just the way they are, but I felt very irritated being in that room with all those people, with those workers who seemed like they were ready to bust out of their skin.

I also figured that it could be I'm more annoyed because they told me I couldn't wear it and didn't give a good enough reason? They just kept saying "no" and I had to come up with a reason why it's not permissible. Just saying "no" isn't enough for me when it comes to someone saying "You can't do..." because it's like saying ".....is impossible"

*shrugs* I just came back into the building with a smile on my face as if they didn't bother me. I really had to assure myself that this was a stupid reason to be irritated and just forget about their attitude, do what I have to do, and get out of that building.

I just think back to the time when I was in a new high school and these girls were trying so hard to get under my skin. I started to ditch class because they were bothering me and I couldn't focus. And the teacher just kept teaching, and even if I tried to go tell someone they didn't listen. So I ditched lol I thought "I can't just go home during school" so I would stay in the study hall room and go to sleep.My ended up finding out and got mad at me.

The point is that I'm so tried of just giving up on a situation because it seems too difficult. I feel that I should just learn to push through it. I'm a sensitive person, but also my heart is strong. I'm determined. I would want to give up, but deep inside I say "if I give up, that's it!" and the other side says "give up for a while, come back later...would I really feel like doing that?"

All and all I'll just deal with it has much as I can before I feel that I'm wasting too  much energy on a matter that just can't be dealt with at the moment.

Since the DMV incident was just an incident to meet a means, I just thought "Screw those people, just get what I need, smile, wave at them and leave" then get outside and scream! lol

Tomorrow I may take the driving portion of the test.. I have to get up early, so I should get to bed now.

Night
Mon

No comments:

Post a Comment