Friday, July 5, 2013

07.05.13

Hi!

I just got finished working out. I was surprised that I wanted to do more even though I kept thinking "oh god this hurts!" blogilates is the workout channel I use on Youtube. I think she has some very good videos!

Anyway, I stopped because my head started to hurt (possibly from trying to push myself) lol so I stopped. I may take a nap in a bit.

Well, to the weather. Today when I went walking with the dogs and my sister, the weather was pretty decent. I'm kind of happy it hasn't been too hot. But it is a bit warm in my room. Well, it was, I think it was due to my body temperature rising.

Going off topic, I started reading a few articles about mind over matter. The reason I started reading about this is because I was wondering how it really works. One article mentioned mediation quite a lot. I'm not quite surprised. I doubt the many people who do meditate would lie about their experience. I think it could be helpful. My body has to move, but I'm sure I can get into meditation. There isn't much of a rush in life when I actually think about it. We work so hard,we owe it to ourselves to take a few minutes a day, or even 3 days out of the week to just sit and be who we are without thinking or worrying.

Well, since I haven't sat down to meditate, I take a different approach :3 I journal and I take naps lol I feel like my dreams can be helpful. I don't use a have a dream journal, but I do make note of my dreams here. Also, I think art is a form of meditation in a way. I was thinking about when a person says "I was in a zone" when working on art and it made me wonder if it's similar, mainly because there are a lot of levels of trance a person can enter.

I've been in the zone before when working on art. Sometimes I can't get into it and I'll journal or sing. Mainly the feeling is like, well, my main focus would be on what I'm working on and I don't hear or don't care to hear, a lot of what's going on around me.

Sometimes it's the way when I'm typing here. The words just flow out and I feel kind of out of it (not in a bad way). It feels nice to let go sometimes.

Bahahaha My cat is staring at me in a weird way. She's pretty sleepy. I guess she's hot.

That was random lol Well, besides what I typed above I haven't had much mental activity going on. I'm taking a little break and just either playing a game or something to loosen up a bit. Oh! I have been thinking about my philosophy book though. I can't find it! Every once in a while I'll start searching for it. I'll just wait until I remember lol in the meantime I started studying Japanese again. I feel that as long as I keep my mental activity down I can retain more information.

Yeah, it feels pretty nice right now. I'm going to take a nap now lol these moments should be enjoyed with a nice relaxing lie down and just...well, take a nap lol Or just lie down. I sometimes do that too. It's really nice :3

Bye~
Mon

No comments:

Post a Comment