Ever so often I would run across a page in another language or a comment or post or video in another language and I would think "I would like to learn that language!"
It's not that I think it's impossible, it may take a very long time is all lol
For one, Spanish is a language I would like to learn. My friend's mother use to try to speak to me in English, but she wasn't very good at it. I never put forth the effort to actually learn it. ._. I need stronger willpower!
At the moment I'm learning Japanese. I'm kind of learning Chinese. I have a friend who's Chinese and she'd constantly ask me (in English of course) "are you studying Chinese now?", she knows I'm studying Japanese. I feel so bad D: Because I focus more on Japanese than Chinese.
I would also like to learn French! I love a few songs by Lara Fabian, and I'd like to attempt them. I also met a French girl in high school! She was very nice, and I think sometimes she would teach me French words.
I would also like to practice Swahili. Just for the heck of it lol German seems like fun too. I took a German class back in middle school. Luckily my teacher was German :3 She was very nice too!
I also tried learning Korean once before. I once knew a Korean guy who tried to teach me Korean. But I felt embarrassed because I couldn't pronounce the words correctly.
There's so many languages out there and I'd really like to connect and communicate with people. I find that actually speaking with someone from another country and hearing what they feel and think would really help me to understand other cultures and see the world in a border manner than I do now!
This is my main reason to learn languages. And hey! I'm still young so I better study as much as I can. It's time consuming and I do like to relax whenever I can, but it's my goal someday.
Mon
Wow, that would be great! You can become a translator. Cool! I could barely learn English. :)
ReplyDelete