Sunday, November 16, 2014

Things I've been up to recently

Good day fellow.....readers! Hi! :)

First thing first, I haven't worked out in like two weeks lol I feel horrible. I work out so I can feel as if I'm doing something good for my body. I do simple things such as drinking tea, I mainly drink water (besides coffee on some days) and I try to eat decent meals. I had a few kiwis these past few days *__* I was sooooo happy. And before that I had apples with peanut butter. I will say that I've been a bit of a piggy these past three days lol my sister got me a small bag of milano cookies on Friday. I had a few Friday evening, then I shared some with her, and yesterday I finished the whole bag. Of course I shared a few more with her when we had tea.

Then today I had two slices of cheesecake lol To make me more normal, I just woke up and haven't done a thing to my hair lol when I walked the dogs I just slapped a winter cap on my head. In other words, I've just been chilling and doing homework.

So yesterday I did only a 10 minute workout. I was winded lol It was horrible. You see, when I work out at least 3 times a week ( I find that 3 days out of the week is fine for me) I don't get winded quite as easily. Yet since I haven't worked out in two weeks, I didn't want to over do it. I thought a cardio workout would be good. TT__TT I seriously hate cardio but I wanted to burn off a bit of calories.

Since my school schedule is a bit strange, I don't get a chance to workout during the weekdays, but since I have off Thursday-Sunday, I decide to workout on those days. So I'm going to continue that workout. The total workout is 55 minutes. I was deciding to do 25 minutes yesterday and 25 minutes today....yeah that didn't happen lol So since I haven't been able to exercise much, instead of taking the train I would walk from campus to campus. It takes about 20 minutes to walk from one campus to the next. I also take the stairs instead of the elevator. It's not much, but it's better than nothing.

I've also been doing some 3D modeling stuff. Hm...I didn't know I could insert images in my blog lol I may start doing that. The amount of work they want us to do isn't a ridiculous amount...but I don't know what I'm doing lol so for me I'm trying my best to keep up. So on the days I have off, I'll play a video game for a while when I need to take a break from working on homework. So what I have to do is this, I have to watch these videos on the school portal. Most are about 3-10 hours in length, but not all at once, in order to learn as many skills as the teachers discuss in class, as possible. I have to do this while also trying to keep up with what they want us (the students) to have due the next class.

THEEEENNNN, I'm still dealing with my transfer credit situation. I'm seeing that this will be resolved soon. I have a bunch of great people trying their best to get my previous school to respond. So I'm just waiting.

I also checked out some new books and I've been reading those as well. :) Whenever I start to feel overwhelmed, I take a break. Sometimes I just want to take a break forever, but then I get bored of taking a break and I get back to work. I'm trying not to think of art as work. What I think it is is that I have to learn these new skills. In the past 4 months I've stuffed my brain with so much new stuff.

I read that this can cause the body fatigue....or something like this, because the brain can become tried. Our bodies rest in order to process all of this new information. When I found that out I thought it made sense why I always wanted to take naps in high school lol not only was my body growing, there were hormonal changes as well. At the time, during high school, every student would take 7 classes which would be about 50 minutes in length (if I remember correctly). That's like multi-tasking.  I read that multi-tasking is actually not good for us. I didn't do much research on this topic, but I thought that was interesting.

Most of us are always forcing so much information into our brains. Hm...actually I am reading another book about the brain and how to use it properly. In a way I feel that we store information in our short term memory, and then forget it by next month. There's suppose to be some way to properly store information in order to remember it for years and years to come.

Because I'm a flip-flopper, I wanted to read this book and see if there's some tips on focusing. I don't necessarily consider this multi-tasking (what I do) because, although I move from one thing from another, when I move from one thing to the next, I'll spend hours on the next thing that I'm focusing on.

For example, if I have two novels. I'll read one, and after about an hour, or a get through 2 chapters, I'll start to read the next book. I'll always remember what I read. Hm....I think I'm pretty good at retaining information. It does take me a few seconds to recollect what I learned, but it comes eventually. Now, I do think I retain things in my short term memory. Why? Because I'll learn something and then stop using it. It has to be constant in order for it to be something that can be considered a true piece of memory.

Well, on to better topics. Next month I'll be continuing my webcomic. I was actually dreading the time I would have to work on it....in the past :) but now I feel a bit ready more and more. It's been 2 months since my last update. D: Well, luckily I haven't gotten too far into the next Chapter.

That's just about it. Now I I'm gonna do some more reading. I'm reading about obesity in America. Sometimes I watch this show called Supersize vs. Super Skinny (it's a show from the UK, and I love their accents), and people were pretty much attacking this person who commented stating that America is an obese country. The person wasn't trying to be mean about it, but of course when theirs an opinion expressed about weight, politics or religions, someone's always there to disagree.

So I got interested in this and decided to do a bit of reading about other people's opinion on the matter. So I'm gonna continue this and sip on this peppermint tea. :)

Until next time
Mon

No comments:

Post a Comment