So I've been putting off putting my blood type here since I found out.
Actually, it's a funny story.....maybe not funny, but it's a story anyways.
For a while now I've been wanting to know my blood type. Why? Well, I'll be honest, in Japan it's normal to be asked your blood type. It's kind of like their version of asking one's zodiac sign. So I thought "hey, why not? I gotta be prepared just in case one of my online friends ask me"
So when the blood drive rolled around I thought I'd just ask them....I guess this will be a little funny because the funny thing....okay, it's not funny for me, but maybe for you, I seriously do not like needles. I'm not the kind of person who will freak out and scream and all that, I'll just hesitate....a lot. So anyways, I got my blood type letter in the mail.
I found out two things.
1. I'm O-negative (It's great and all, but there's a downfall and I'll explain that)
2. As a baby I had traits of sickle cell (WTF!)
So to number one. Mainly O negative is one of the rare blood types. At first I was like "Yay! I'm a rare one" but there's one problem, I can give blood to anyone, but if I need blood it has to be from O-negative. It cannot CANNOT be from anyone else. And that really sucks! Lol on the sheet it explains that people with O-negative barely donate.So being in this category is not so good.
But on the plus if someone happens to need blood, I can raise my hand without hesitation! That's the greatest part about it. So I guess whenever there's a blood drive at my school, I'll give blood.
They give blood donators thing (like gifts and bags). The first time I went I wanted to slap it out of their hand "I don't want that!" because I just wanted to know my blood type lol I don't want a bag, just give me the information so I can leave.
Now, I'll just give blood just because I can. Well, I guess being this blood type isn't so bad. :) I will take care of my body just in case someone needs something from my body. If I can give something, minus well right? If I died, someone can have it, it's not like I'll need it. What am I going to do? Walk through the gates holding up my physical liver and say "anyone need a liver?" lol We're souls, it's no use for me when I pass xDD
Now to number two. My older sister told me this.I seriously thought she was joking. "Why didn't my mom tell me!" there's a lot of times when I'd wonder this about my mom. I mean, isn't this information vital for me!? It's one of those things I feel I need to know. Supposedly it has to do with me being a premature baby.
I don't know how it (sickle cell) works and if it's something I should worry about at my age, but I wonder if I decide to have children is it a possibility that they may have traits of it as a baby. I guess since it was only there when I was baby maybe it's nothing to worry about.
So I was born with that and a hole in my heart lol What luck right? Like, why didn't I just stay in the womb rather than tolerate that mess? lol What sense does that make? Did I think "Hm....y'know what, I dunno if I wanna go into this life?" or something.
Anyways, I'm here now, and for some odd reason I'm always healthy.
Since I'm talking about health stuff, I get so annoyed when I'm not feel well and I'll go to the nurse's office (you can guess this was during high school and middle school) and she would tell me "you're perfectly fine" and I'm thinking "I don't feel fine! Fix me darn you!"
Throughout all of middle school and high school I've only truly gotten sick once when my older sister had the flu. It was the first time I was exposed to it and I had no idea how I caught it (now it's very obvious). At the time I didn't know it was the flu, but I inhaled it through the air as I was leaving the house (I can often smell when someone is sick or about to get sick. I seriously hate the smell). Anyways, I was so confused halfway through that school day.
At first I felt like I wanted to puke, so I'd excuse myself from class and get a drink of water and just breath. Then I'd regain myself and head back to class. But during one class I found that I couldn't stay awake and I ended up falling asleep (I fell into a deep sleep too). When I woke up it felt like something was chewing away at my stomach. "Something's is seriously not right here!" is what I thought.So I went to the nurse's office and rested there. My mom told me I caught what my sister had. Me and my younger sister both. My younger sister's was not so bad. She just had to poop lol I kept feeling as if I wanted to puke and I honestly HATE that feeling with a passion. I never allow it. Even when I had the flu I didn't do it. I was afraid to eat lol So I just drank water. I was fine the next day. So all was good.
I always feel that somehow we know how to care for our bodies. But I like to read about our bodies anyways. For example, recently my mom popped a vessel in her hand from clapping too hard (why was she clapping so hard you ask...well, supposedly a friend of hers said something really funny so she felt the need to clap while she laughed), anyways, I told her to let me message it out. I figured that if something is inflamed messaging it to regain circulation would help. Actually, this just seems like common sense to me lol Imagine if a hose had a knot in it, right?
But it helps to know what does what for certain symptoms. I'd like to learn more of course. It's for myself and for others as well. Such as peppermint tea being good for hangovers. Although the best medicine sometimes if time itself.
Oh! That will be my next blog. Since I found my herb book I can share some of the remedies in it. :)
Until the next blog
See ya~
Mon
Interesting Mon, I too was born with a hole in my heart (so far so good) and was anemic as a child but got over it. I don't have type O neg. though. I just heard not to long ago that they have a shortage of this blood type. That means they'll call you if they need more of it, if you put your name on a list. I knew someone a long time ago that they called her every time they needed more of this blood type. Good luck. :)
ReplyDelete