I decided to write a blog so I won't concentrate on the fact that I'm sleepy lol I have to wait for the cookies to cool off so I can put them away. So I'll just write about what's been going on lately.
Recently I've done a bit of shopping. The day before yesterday (I believe) I went to Barnes and Noble with my mom and younger sister. My mom wanted to purchase a book for my cousin in Mississippi. So she and my sister will be sending everything off tomorrow.
Anyways, while there I came across a new book by Michael Newton! I love his books. They are metaphysically based. He's a therapist, he's recently started doing hypnosis to get to the root of his clients problems. He goes into the soul, having this clients speak to him through their subconscious/higher self.
I was able to find the book online, so I'm reading that now. Of course I don't feel sleepy reading this kind of work because it's interesting to me! I highly recommend his books. :3
So I can't believe Christmas is this Wednesday! I remember when I was younger, Christmas just seemed like it took forever. Now when I have shopping to do, Christmas decides to come instantly! I'm still not ready yet! hahaha This whole year went by so quickly. So fast in fact that I wonder if I even had time to evaluate whether I had time to think about anything! Well, I definitely look forward to being able to speak more freely as who I am. Of course the work never ends @___@ But thinking that way just makes me wonder why we keep working. Do we really enjoy it that much?
Oh! So I'm guessing this year went by quickly due to the people I've been around recently. At this new campus everyone is usually always soooo happy and friendly! I've really grown to love this school and I always can't wait to see everyone again! It's like being there, everyone is okay with being weird or nerdy and talk about movies and cartoons lol I love it! Even the teachers seem very childlike...or rather, the same teachers I've had since the very beginning.
Well, my classes began in January. Although I do like to see my classmates, I don't like waking up to go to school lol But I also don't like NOT doing anything. Mainly transportation has been going okay up until now. However, I've come across a small issue. Well, I'm sure things will work out *cross fingers* I know I have to put effort forward as well. I wonder what I should do more of.
As for my webcomic, it's slowly coming along. I'm still not quite happy with Chapter 4's ending. I'm sure the reader won't care as long as I post something. I've been gone from there for 3 months! I told them I'd post in December. So I feel that I must! I will this week for sure.
It snowed about two weeks ago. However, most of the snow has melted. It's kind of cold, but not extremely cold. Is this a blessing for people who are still out driving around to gather presents? Well, I think it is! So I appreciate the lack of icy roads.
Hm...did I mention how I love my neighborhood? lol Well I do! haha
Oh! I also started reading this book called "Night" that's by a Jewish man (I believe). He talks about his life when he was a teenager and had to live in a concentration camp. It's really hard to imagine that what he described really happened to people. :/ For some people who call themselves human, those acts were very inhumane, heartless and cold. They really thought they were doing some good. It's not good if people are dying because they don't believe what you believe. That's just being narrow-minded. I haven't finished the book, but I was very buried in it earlier today.
It's been a while since I've read any fictional work....what I'm typing seems very familiar....
Well, anyways, I always wonder "is there ever any words strong enough, powerful enough, to just wake people up?", that's not to say some people aren't aware, there are a great number of people who are aware, it's just I wonder when everyone will just stop when they realize that humans are usually the one's who hurt each other the most. Of course I don't blame the whole world for this, or the Creator of this world, I only blame the person causing the harm. Maybe not even blame, but I feel for them. I know they'll eventually come to their senses some day. I just find it ridiculous that in order to make life easier for them in the flesh, they feel the need to "destroy" a life.
For example, about a month of so ago, I read an article about a hospital that refused to donate an organ to a young man (I believe it was a heart). Mainly it's because the young man ruined his heart and they were iffy iffy about whether he would end up doing the same thing and ruin the donated organ. They felt that it was best to give it to someone who would actually take care of the organ, rather than waste it.
These kinds of situations really get me thinking. I understood what they meant, but I also felt for the young man. I haven't followed up on this article, but I hope he made some adjustments to his lifestyle and habits and was able receive the organ.
Well, the cookies are done and it's almost 5 a.m. I'm gonna head to bed now. Ugh, I have some baking and cooking to do later today. Hopefully I'll be up to it!
Night and have a great Christmas!
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment