Sunday, November 24, 2013

Script writing and concept art

Hi!

So December is almost here and this month officially ends this week! I'm a bit excited. My classes end December 14th and I'll be continuing my webcomic next month as well.

I guess I'll start preparing this week. I would really like to start working on a banner and a new cover image for my webcomic. I also need to flesh out Chapter 4 :3 I'm happy and grateful for the people who have waited patiently for my return. Y'know, I've never had fans before lol well, it's not me, but my characters. That's fine by me. I like creating characters that interest people. I'm not sure if I make them very realistic, but  I do like having fun with my characters personalities and the way they deal with things.

So I would really like to start preparing the script and hopefully began to draw the thumbnails for the next chapter. A few weeks ago I read an article or something from a forum by a person who also does webcomics and they mentioned how things could be easier if we had pages prepared beforehand. So that way if we can't update a certain day (if we don't have pages drawn) we'd still have something to present.

What's really bothering me is if I can deliver the story well! I'm a critic of myself and I should really just have fun with it. I have a vague idea of what I want to happen and where the characters will end up, what upcoming characters will be in the story. However, I never usually fill in the fine details. I feel that it stifles the story flow. I duuno, I guess it gives me room for hitting something unexpected too.

Last week I made a bunch of cut out cards with chapters I'd like to do. :3 A lot of them seem very fun. I guess when it comes to story writing it should just flow freely because each writer is different. Well, I guess there are guidelines to help guide us, but it's not something that "has" to be. Thinking that way, I guess it makes it a bit easier.

That being said, I am a bit ashamed of the first two chapters lol I was still learning to ink and tone digitally and I'm not very proud of it. Well, it's okay :3 I'm sure I'll improve over time.

That aside, I've seriously been making excuses for why I can't work on it. Things like "well, I have to work on my class work" when in reality I don't even work on it. I'll even say "I need to relax" in order to procrastinate lol Nothing gets done this way. I have to enjoy what I do, even if it's a bit tedious. To get to the point where I like, I do have to put forth some effort. Not just sometimes, but all the time! That's what I choose to live by. If I can do this for my artwork, I can do this in life as well. I know I can~

Mon

Saturday, November 23, 2013

My thoughts on the human body

Hi!

So today I'd like to talk about my thoughts on the human body. This entry may be short because I only have a few things to say. Well, let's hop into it!

Well, I've become more and more interested in the human body. I've become interested in the way that our bodies function without even having to control this. I believe I mentioned this before. Anyway, I guess it's coming to the light more and more that our mental attitude towards things kind of makes up a huge chunk of our health. Such as having a good attitude in life leads to a longer and healthier life.

Now, I've come to understand that there are things we'll experience in life which will cause us sadness or grief or whatever, and that's fine. I think if a person were to feel an emotion, feel it, accept it, and move on. This is what I think. Mainly because wallowing in a negative emotion is not very healthy. It takes a toll our bodies in the long run. It can cause all kinds of issues.

Mainly I believe this is due to the chakras in the body. I've never seen these energy centers, I'm certain a person can, but I haven't. However, I do believe they exist. If you look at a chart of the seven chakras it may even have a list mentioning what physical ailments can come about due to certain one's being unbalanced.

Hm...Oh! Such as the lump in the throat. In the past I read that's a sign of a blockage of the the throat chakra. Butterflies in the stomach is the...I believe it's the second charka...I don't think it's the base chakra. I came to understand that these can be balanced by doing things such as enjoying nature, or some other things that I don't remember lol I always figured that mediation was the only way, only to find out that there are many forms of mediation. I guess sitting in quite gives quicker results.

Anyways, the conditions of our chakras can have a huge impact on our health. I think of these chakras as being spiritual organs and that they're just as important as our regular organs.

I think about how some people may neglect their liver with alcohol, by over consuming. There's nothing wrong with some, but there is an overindulgent factor. That an excess amount of anything can be a bit harmful. It's being mindful of what one's actions can cause for their whole being in the long run. Strange enough we ignore this...for some very odd reason that I...well, I can't say that I don't understand. I think it's mainly a pleasure thing a sort of comfort. Overindulging can be a way of escape, a denial of what really is, from what we want to experience.

Is this wrong? In the long run it can have an effect. I definitely won't pass judgement on another for doing what they do. However, from the outside looking in, I can definitely see it can cause harm in the long run.

I don't believe we die, so this is why I don't think it's necessarily "wrong" in the sense that it will never be overcome. However, as humans, we need to understand this in order to advance further.

This concept not only applies to one's individual health, but the health of the whole, the whole earth, others, etc. When there comes understanding on a wide scale, I believe there can be a huge improvement. One that's so huge that it will shift reality and living will become not just a thing for survival and pro-creation, but something much more.

Think of it like this. You wake up, and suddenly everyone in the world (every single person) is being considerate of each other. They decide to just allow another to believe what they wish. Even something so small like this will cause a huge change.

Now, it's kind of like an overindulgence of not just physical things, but mental as well. I do believe that everything that is happening is happening for a reason, for us to understand. However, I do not believe that everything that happens, has to happen. Mainly it's kind of like riding a bike in traffic even though there's a sidewalk on the side of the road. A person can either avoid the possible accident and get to the sidewalk, or continue riding the bike in traffic. There doesn't have to be that possibility of an "accident", however, such an accident can be a learning experience.

After reading that Conversation with God book, there was mention that God gave us freewill, and that he'll never impose his will on us. That, in doing so, it will be like him imposing his will on himself. Also because he knows we don't die, for what reason would he have to?

These things we create are, for the most part, man made. They come from years and years of human errors manifested in the form of things we don't want.

Well, here's the thing, just like with the body, there's only so much one person can do to help you. If there's going to be a major change, it comes from an individual.

What I'm talking about doesn't just apply to the physical reality, it applies to the body, it applies to the whole.

You seriously won't believe how many times I've heard "it's not the same thing"when I take a situation they believe is "sound" and place it in a different manner. They say "that's different" when it's really not. Everything is connected.

Now of course there can easily be an argument that these are just my opinion. Fine. Make your argument. That's fine with me. But I've come to understand, even if it's just for myself, that there is much more of a huger connection to say otherwise. I've decided that it's no use just keeping it to myself.

What kind of annoys me though (and I know I don't have to believe this, but I know there's some truth in it) is that it seems that whenever I come to understand something new, I always try to get people to see it this way as well. Do I think my way is better than theirs? Possibly. I guess in a way it's like this, you have a brother or sister and you've experienced something. Seeing them making a similar mistake to the one you've made you try to prevent it by telling them what you learned hoping that they won't make a similar choice, that it can be avoided. That being said, you know that even if they experienced it, they'd learn from it as well, just like you did.

However, I'm more persistent lol At the end of the day I do understand that every person will experience what they experience due to the choices they choose to make.

So if it's being depressed by choice. That's their choice. Is it a choice I think is best? Of course not. And if I could help it, I would. Yet they have freewill. I even read that excessive happiness over over optimism is not good too, that it can cause an unrealistic view of life. Wow, right? lol

There's just a balance. It's up to us to find this balance. I do think we still have some work to do to advance human mentality. It's not soooo bad, but it's pretty...well, it's pretty out chaotic, but no hope is lost here.

I know this seems vast, but think of it this way. When we come to understand our bodies, we gain an appreciation for our lives, and suddenly an appreciate for other's lives, and possibly the live's of all life. We come to understand the mind, that our minds our similar to others because we are all similar in the sense that we are all made up of the same thing. Just on different levels.

It's kind of like realizing that you're actually seeing using sight. I know it sound a bit ridiculous. But it will be like actually seeing for the first time. You will truly see things! Sometimes we think we see, when in reality, we aren't really seeing. Think about Plato and Aristotle, and how they both had different ideas of what seeing, or experiencing actually is.

I don't think either was wrong because both fit very well into what sight is. There was a connection. I just wonder why both couldn't be right.

Like, when someone says something and another would respond "oh, well, that's true, just like with what I said. We are both speaking the truth" because everything is connected. What one says may be different from another, but it ties back unto itself.

Wow, I knew this would go further than I thought lol

So I think the human body is a piece of a greater whole. Everything I mentioned is fuller view of the smaller thing I was suppose to touch on. Hm...does it come off as me speaking with authority? Maybe I shouldn't doubt what I say lol But I'd really like it if people don't take what I say as "right" or "wrong" but as a direction that can be taken. Kind of like a road map. That would work great. It's kind of like something that can be used for guidance.

If it works for you, if it helps you, roll with it. If not, let it go.

I'm calling it a night

Mon

Oh! As a side note, based from the book I'm reading it would seem that negative emotions take a toll on our cardiovascular system and our immune system. This book is based on natural medicines, so they cover a lot in the beginning of the book about maintaining a healthy outlook on life, self actualization, steps to achieving this, promoting a healthy lifestyle by not smoking. Just all kinds of things. It doesn't just stem down to one major point, but all aspects. Also included are components from research conducted. So they aren't just writing this stuff from plain air.

The book is about the size of 2 dictionaries, so it seems to cover a huge amount of information. :3 I'll read some more and give insight on the reading and some of the possible alternatives it gives to dealing with such as stress, allergies, breast cancer/cancer prevention, etc.



Thursday, November 14, 2013

11.14.13 The cold is here

So it's getting chiller and chiller! Personally I enjoy the cold. Yet, I don't like people driving in the snow or ice.....or walking on ice for that matter.

I was having a conversation with two of my classmates Tuesday about how, no matter how slow they drive, they can slide on black ice. :/ This is why I don't like having classes for the winter course due to the fact that there is driving involved.

I can say "be careful" all I want, but that won't stop the seasons, the ice and snow. Those things just happen, just like sliding on ice.

But there are ways we can prepare for this. :3 Like limiting the amount of time spent driving during the winter season (of course people do their Christmas shopping during the winter), buying new tires, and....um...I forgot the last part. Oh, not tail gating I guess.

But I personally think limiting the amount of time on the road would be best. Oh! And not speeding.I believe that it's more probable for black ice to be on bridges do to the height of the bridge, or something like that (I once read about it).

:3 Well, the reason I like the cold is because I like to warm myself up afterwards. A nice hot bath is really relaxing during the winter season! It's kind of difficult to do this in the summer. Also having a nice hot cup of coffee or hot chocolate. And I really enjoy the colors for the Christmas season. :3 It makes me happy.

And one more thing, it is the ending of a year! Which means there's much more to come next year~! Kind of like "what will happen  next?" kind of thing. What will I do next? What will happen next summer? Things like this. It all depends on what I want to do next :3

I'm not a time person, but I gotta say, new years make me excited.

Have a great day!

Mon

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Chronicles? Chapters!....and obviously more random rambling

I have a lot of post here! This mainly spans from last year until now, right?

Well it's all thanks to a dear friend of mines who recommended I type my feeling! Thanks~

I thought that it reminds me of Decartes' meditations. Rene probably thought "Hm...I'll just write about my experience" and didn't know he'd be considered a philosopher years later. The same with Socrates who just questioned everything in life.

If someday I put all my blogs together into one....but then again, my post are very sparse and not focusing on one thing at a time.

I often think about the ideas I have. They're usually pretty big ideas, and I don't wanna admit that sometimes I'd start them but then I'll get tired. Well, I just tell myself to just pick up at it again.

I don't feel bad or guilt anymore for doing this! One of my favorite artist, Leonardo Da Vinci had a few unfinished pieces. I'm sure a few people probably would like to have seen them finished right? Well, I guess for my own purpose, I should just finish a few right? lol I'll get to it.

I have stories I'd like to tell. Paintings I'd like to paint. And I'd seriously like to learn pottery. I have a calligraphy set that I touched only a few times.

I'm a bit sleepy now, but it's to early to go to bed. I'm sure I'll feel up to more in the morning.

Also, someone I know on facebook, she had this beautiful picture of clouds in the sky that I'd really like to paint. One Christmas (I believe this past Christmas) I was given  two canvases and paint. I started painting a picture, but I'm not happy with it. I've yet to pick up my paint brushes lol

I should focus more!I must! I'll make this my goal. But I'll start next year. This year is my listening year.

That'll be my main goal. I have subgoals, but I mainly focus on my main goal. My goals are often self-improving goals. Yeah...I don't often think "this is where my life will go" Haha

For example, becoming an animator, I didn't go into this thinking "I'll work for this company", I just thought "I'd like to learn to animate" and people think it's cool.

It's just a gathering of skills, meeting people and just living life. It seems life is suppose to be about going towards some great something we can't see. Recently, mines if about experiencing what I'd like. I wonder if this is okay. Does it mean I don't have a clear purpose in life. The only way to find out is to experience things and see what I really like and continue going that way.

When it comes to experiencing, it's a lot broader in my opinion. I wonder if that means I'm just allowing life to choose what'll come my way next? Hm...well, that's no good lol if we're creators in our lives, I should at least be creating what I like, right?

Well, since I have a clear understanding of what I don't like, I guess I know how to steer clear of that lol In the meantime, experience what I enjoy. Hm....but it seems I should be doing more with my life. Could it be I've been brainwashed to think this way? haha Maybe life isn't about going towards some goal, that all there is is to experience and nothing else.

It would seem so simple and dull to the people who feel the need to climb the corporate ladder. But it seems easy is just no good for us. If it's easy, we're not working hard enough. But why can't it be easy? Why do we have to work so hard? To make a living? But who said living had to be hard?

Well, working isn't wrong? Nowadays, it seems working is what's needed. It's what "adults" HAVE to do. Well, it's definitely not. There's some who do nothing and are seen as lazy. Wow! I feel that way sometimes. I say "sitting in front of the t.v., what are you doing with your life? There's too much to experience" lol

In a sense, I believe we'd be out of experiencing just sitting around. But that doesn't mean things have to be hard. But not too easy either. How would be learn if that was so? Everytime we run into a difficult situation, we're given the resolution without using our minds.

Here's an example. As children we are taught to tie our shoes, right? Imagine if our parents always tied our shoes. Even as adults, they continued to tie our shoes. Or we move on and just walk around without tying our shoes. Everyone would either walk around that way, or shoe-less. HA HA you smart alecks! lol

What I'm saying is, is that if everything were easy, which we would like, we wouldn't really grow. It's possible we wouldn't even think about it because we've never experienced what it's like to go beyond the simple tying of our shoes. So if we never knew what it was like to experience accomplishing something, how would we know that feeling and why would we care if we have never known of it?

This is life to me :) It doesn't have to be the biggest puzzle to tie our shoes. We don't have to solve mathematical equations to do so either. It takes wrapping our mind around it to understand it.

Well, I make it should easy, huh? Well guess what, it's as easy as we believe it to be~

Tying our shoes can be  the most annoying and frustrating thing we could ever do, or we can just keep trying until we get it and just enjoy the moment of learning. I've decided to choose that latter. :)

Things are simpler, mainly because I don't wreck my brains over it....situations. But when I do set my mind to something, I'm truly dedicated lol When my teachers witness this, they say "I think you're over-thinking it" xD They always toss that at me. My mind is too huge for me to accomplish everything in it. I'm not limited though, it's just kind of vast in there. Sometimes I'd just think "y'know what, I don't have any ideas" even though I do. I play dumb :P because I don't feel like working. I hang up my coat and just lie about. Okay okay, I'm a little lazy xD

But I can hop right back in. Urgh....should I post this blog? yeah! YEAH, I'm gonna do it xD I'm awake now.

Well, I'm awake now. I think I was getting tired because of the way I was sitting. I was also watching t.v. Kind of a lot, I won't lie :P

But I got this storyboarding book from school. I've been watching a lot of videos about animating. I have an animation I'd like to finish, I have a webcomic I'll be starting in December, and I also have class work. I'm learning more about writing scripts, camera angling, framing drawings within a board, things like this. So I'm doing  a lot of mental work.

So although it I say I like to  take naps, I need it to refuel my thinker box up there. lol I left behind questioning and contemplating for a while to work on understanding those things I wrote above. So maybe on the outside I might seem lazy and neglective <---that's gonna be a word now lol, I've been reading a bunch and studying~ :3 I'm being a students in a sense

I haven't done much studying on spiritual matters. Just purely creative...well, besides reading that book by Donald, but that's about it. Well, of course I had this goal in mind. Mainly, last month I wanted to polish up on my drawing and storytelling skills. I wanted to learn to draw hands better. So I did that last month.

Hm...I guess I'm not that lazy huh lol but when I think about it, it may seem that way with people who are artist.

But when I think about it, we're all artist here. Maybe not in the sense that we all can draw or whatever, but that we all create.

Mothers create life. Children create smiles. Father create support. People create happy or sad moments. Life is just a wonderful ball of creations.

Just enjoy it. The good moments are good. But when times aren't looking for good for us, when it's not what we really wanna experience but it just seems it has to be, remember those good moments. Imagine you're there and everything will be okay.

You know, I can smile a bit more now. Earlier last year I just felt so yucky and I felt trapped. I was just having a difficult time internally. Now I just feel like I can ride the wind of life with no problem.

I wonder what was happening than. I wonder if I was being pulled out of the pit of confusion, and up into the light of understanding. That would be a beautiful painting. Being pulled from a pit of one's one darkness by our supporters, and being pulled up into  beautiful garden filled with light and very soft pastel colors.

Hmmmmm~~~ it makes me feel fuzzy and happy lol

Well, that's all for now. Since I have a bit more energy, I'll start going through this book now.

I have an idea of what I'd like to do in life, but I'm not sure where it'll take me, or who I'll meet next. I'd like to say that confidence, but I'm sure that deep down inside thing will all work out in a way where I can put forth all I've learned :) Just like my teachers have taught me, and so shall I to those who will come to me, like I came to them~~


Have a great night, morning or day

Mon

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Am I right? Am I wrong? Who cares!

It's my belief.....well, you know it's my thoughts right? I don't have to write "in my opinion" or "I think" I'll simply write what I believe, and what I think as if it's hardcore truth. Maybe not for you, and maybe even it's not even for me, but it's something.

In this world, things change, so it would seem only natural that beliefs change, and thoughts change. And yet, it seem that some people do not want to change. Are they wrong? No. In my opinion  (there's that word lol) I don't think it's possible to be %100 wrong about something. A person comes up with something based on what they believe to  be true based on their experience. Does that me we say that their experience was not true, that their lives are not right? Well, what about yours? Is your life right? What about that person who thinks your views are wrong? They are basing what they think isn't okay for you off of what's okay and not okay for them. Is this right or wrong?

This, I believe (there's that word), truly stems from who we are as a person. I'm afraid I can't give you an answer to solve all your life problems, or even give you the answer as to who you are. Each person is different in their ow way. I do however find that in being who we are, we should at least (even if it's a tiny bit) respect another who's trying to make it in life.

Please look up the definition for respect. I mean, I understand someone made up the word, but it's a good place to start. Words are just words that were made up for someone who thought we may need the word. And I'll tell you something interesting, all of it stemmed from Philosophy.

Is this factual? Well, that's what a lot of book on philosophy say. Mainly philosophy is just seeking knowledge, or lover of knowledge. This is just people who sit around and question just about anything. And when they have an answer, they question that. Which means, in the end, they may not get an answer. It can't be helped. Let's get to the point here. Mainly, Science started out as nothing but what it was. It just WAS. Then it began to have some truths in it, and someone may have found it to be TRUE that something was  the way it was because it was the way they found it to be. And they examined this, and those people got the same results. Suddenly it stopped being a question (or so it seems) and became an answer, it became truth.And it was not questions anymore, it was not philosophy anymore, it was Science. Something that was created by people.

Is this wrong? No. It has helped better us in some form. It as helped give us information to better our lives. This isn't the problem. The problem comes with it (Science) believe it has all the answers....now, rather I should say "people" believe. Notice I say "believe" because they certain think their truth is truth and not a thought or belief. They believe Science is complete and it doesn't need to evolve. But I tell you think, everything is changing, and with it our society, our way of being should adapt to this.

It's kind of like when it goes from being summer to fall to winter. And yet, people who love the summer say "No, I'm not gonna change my summer clothes" and decide to wear them throughout winter. Is this wrong? No. But it will have consequences. A lot of things work out of cause and effect.

Simple example: You're hungry (the cause), you eat and get full (the effect). This is okay right?
Trying to fight the example: You're hungry (the cause), you decide not to eat, you're still hungry (the effect)

I'm sure if I was telling someone this they'd say "Well it's different!" and when they say this I laugh on the inside. The only difference is the context of the situation.

Now if it's true that if you're hungry and you eat something, you gain food in your belly, then how could it be untrue. It's possible to not eat real solid food and survive. There was a Japanese man who said he and his wife (I believe his wife was involved) who took in energy from the sun  as food. I don't think it's weird, it's a little funny to hear, but if they say so, I don't hold it against them.

So, what I'm trying to say is I don't consider myself to be %100 correct on any given topic I talk about because things change. Does that mean I'm wrong? No. I don't think there is "right" or "wrong", just simply an experience we experience from a choice we make. We make it easier or harder based on our belief, thoughts or actions towards the situation. Our thoughts or beliefs on a situation make the situation harder or easier.

I'm testing this out a lot. And many people will agree that you'll have a better experience if you're optimistic about it. But I add being realistic too.

Why do I say this? Well, there is a system we have created. Some people don't like this system. But understand it took years and years to create this, it would only seem fitting it'll take years and years to create a new which will work. However, I feel that this needs to be done. The moment when there's so much chaos, we have to listen. It's true that we're individuals, but we all live on this planet together.

Our actions can harm others. That why I say be respectable. Use your best judgement. Don't deny yourself to be who you are, but also don't harm others who being who they are.

Notice I said "being" not "doing", some people can do harmful things.

I think it's become more difficult with lies.

I'll give a bit of insight. I believe the good in people overpowers the bad in people. I believe there are many more good people out there than we can see. Yet, due to our sometimes bias beliefs, we don't see them.

They may be silent or loud. But they're there.

Well, I know people aren't gonna be saints. We're gonna make mistakes. We aren't very perfect either. But we can do better. We can always improve. And even after we've made a mistake, we can do better next time.

It's not limiting yourself to being what's considered "good" but making healthy choices to help you and others live peacefully as who they are. If you wouldn't want someone limiting you to make you live a limited life, with limited views, limited beliefs, limited actions for the things you desire to do, why would you limit them?

Gotta go for now
Mon

Can't find my book

So I can't find my herb book. I'll start writing when I find it (I'll start writing about it). In the meantime, I'll just journal as I normally would.

Hm...today I don't have much to say besides about the recent school assignments and job interview I attended this week. For me, however, that's not very eventful lol Those things are so mundane, right?

Okay, this blog will be short.

Mon