Hi!
So I haven't been writing. Took some time to get some space. I'm thinking I may take a break for a while. I dunno, I feel a bit more peaceful and I'd like to enjoy it.
Well moving on. I had two dreams that have stuck with me. I remember the main point of the dream rather than the details.
Dreams
In the first one I was a man. I believe I had money because I remember offering a large sum to this man who was harboring women (sex slaves) in this hut like place, to spend time with them. My plan was to help rescue them.
They were Chinese or some kind of Asian (I'm leaning more towards Chinese though). But the strange thing is that instead of quickly getting them out of the village I talked with them and I wasted so much time! I went to go peek at where this man was at,he was making a negotiation with someone else and was starting to leave this other hut. So I rushed back and told the women to run. I has a gun or some kind of weapon and I actually didn't want to use it. The area we were in was like a jungle. And they wore tribal attire.
The next dream I had was even more weird O__o In this dream my older sister shot my mom. I forgot how it happened, but I remember my mom was upset at me and she was about to hit me or something and my older sister pulled out this gun and told her to stop. But my mom reached for me and my sister shot her in the back. Somehow we ended up watching a video of this and they (my mom and sisters) started laughing, they had planned this joke on me *shrugs* I didn't get the joke and I still don't lol
PLANT
So I can't stop thinking about it, but my plant is growing again! I accidently knocked it over again and I was going to throw it away. But it's safe now! Yay!
Y'know, throughout this whole plant growing experience it has made me grow a greater appreciation for plants. I could imagine this being who created this. If my sisters started destroying my plant, this thing I worked so hard to grow I would be pretty upset and sad. It's a long process, it's rewarding when it's doing well because it's alive, and having it get taken down is a very sad thing.
Plants in their seedling state are very fragile. Kind of like with children when they are babies.
I would actually like to grow some strawberries! The thought of being able to have vegetables and fruit on demand without spending money or going to the store is pretty neat! I wonder how it will feel for me. But I like strawberries. But I think it's best for me to stick with one plant at a time. I just worry that I may stop caring for the sweet basil plant eventually. I don't use basil, but I figured my mom could use it. I planted the basil plant first because I had two sets. So I figured that if I use one and it fails, I could just use the other.
Class
So I'm actually pretty happy. Okay kind of. I've been doing my best in class. I said kind of because I wish I could've completed my work. I know I could during my spare time, but for my class assignments I just didn't get a chance to complete them all. For example, in my basics to 2D animation class, we were given an assignment to do a run cycle. Because I took 2D animation first the teacher said we (the people who took that class first) would have to animate a run straight on. Now, I'm not sure if I would consider myself to be a perfectionist, but I would like to do my best (as I said I would this year). So I tried to understand the concept as best as possible before I actually put ink to paper.I see the actions in my mind, but transferring them from my mind to paper just doesn't work as I would like them too. I would start saying "My mind is working, but my hand doesn't want to work with it!"
So my process goes like this, I see the image, I try to produce it, I complain that I can't produce it properly, I spend a lot of time trying to produce it,and only to get about 75% of it done. But I think there is a plus to this. I was explaining to myself how it does take me a while to get something, but when I do get it, it sticks. It's like I try to drill it in my head now for reference later.
We are finally on our finally project for my 2D animation class. For the character and design class the teacher said we have maybe 3 more assignments. We only have 3 weeks left. I have an online class that's pretty neat!
Also I found that if I think of a class or an assignment as work I won't want to do it. I don't like homework. But! If I think of it has an independent piece of reading I can do it. For example, if I'm given a reading assignment I'll automatically won't want to do it because it's homework. But because I enjoy reading in my spare time, I would think "I'd like to know about this" and look it up. So that's what I would do. I would think to myself "Biology. Well I have always wanted to know a bit about plant" and it makes it a bit easier. If I don't think of it as homework, I don't mind doing it.
Other stuff
My mom, younger sister and I have finally moved completely. We are in the new house now. @___@ It was madness, but those feelings are in the past. I remember feeling so overwhelmed because my mom would plan days to pack and move on the days when I had projects due! And I got so frustrated, and I didn't want to do it. But I had to remind myself that if I do what I can and just help them, it will eventually pass. This factor kind of led to me not being able to complete my assignments. I don't want to blame it wholeheartedly on that situation, so I'll make up for it on my last assignment.
We are still unpacking,but for the most part I'm settled in like a little bug~∩(︶▽︶)∩
I kind of like new houses, it's like a new beginning. I don't quite like the packing and moving part, but once we're in I feel better. It's just trying to organize things. In the beginning my room is always cluttered (this time I threw out a lot of useless stuff) and I have to plan where I will put things so I will remember. My mom was constantly saying "put this here" and I would say "no, I can't! It won't work there" in other words, I won't remember if I put it there. For example, if I have a paper pile in a draw, it will be filled with papers, but I know that a piece of paper I'm looking for is in that paper pile somewhere lol That's how it is.
But I like my room to have a roomy feeling. If it's too clean it's really boring. I mean I like clean, but I like to have things out. Like books or drawings or something. So I keep out small things like a group of candles. I have these tiny candles in a circle around my bamboo plant. And I have my tea boxes to another side (on my dresser) with my tea pot and honey in the same place. Then I have my Chinese brush set next to that and my Japanese sushi set next to that.
And recently my mom got me some curtains :3 Since she was out she got them and asked me which color I wanted. I told her red (I was a bit iffy). But the red looks very nice. It's because my bed's headboard is black and my dresser is black and the tea and sushi set are red, and so is the tea kettle. And also the red curtains cast in a soft light! I really like soft light~! But I really like the soft light that get caste through blinds or silk like curtains. I like to get a bowl or fruit or a snack and just sit in silence and watch it lol it's a strange habit but it makes me happy (。・ω・。)
Today
Today I will work on my assignments. I have an online assignment that's due today. This teacher seems very nice. He's not intimidating, but I feel like he's quite understanding. A very interesting character too! I like meeting new people~ヽ(*≧ω≦)ノ
Well, that's all for now. I have a workout date with my sisters today! *_* They won't be able to keep up lol Mainly because they don't workout often. Although I haven't worked out for about two or three months, I have been walking a lot and trying to stay active in some form.
But I'm really excited! On Saturday I pulled a Brucie, minus the steroids. Brucie is this steroid junkie on this game called Grand Theft Auto. And he's always super pumped for everything! Always talking about working out and being fit etc. So when I say I pulled a Brucie that means I did something like him.
So on Saturday me and my sisters went to Target. I saw some weights so I picked up the 5 lbs. ones and started doing some arm exercises ( the one where you would start with the arms down and raise them in front of you, I forget what it's called).So I go the idea to keep doing this until we leave the store (bad idea lol) And only after making it down one aisle my arms started hurting. So I went back to get some 3lbs. weights. I was really excited! But them my sisters were taking forever to want to leave lol I only stopped maybe three or four times. But I was very determined because I said I would I did. Afterwards it still felt like I was lifting my arms lol and I knew it was going to hurt. My arms are still sore. :3 But it made the trip to the store fun.
Besides they didn't have a scooter on the floor of the store.
Oh! Speaking of store, there was actually this tiny tricycle in the middle of a walmart store once. I was able to fit on it but I felt like one of those monkey's on a tricycle. My knees were way in front of me lol
Well that's all for now.
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment