Friday, May 31, 2013

Dream from last night

So I'm not gonna take my dreams literally, but I'll post whatever dream I had and not think "is this gonna happen?" lol I get really paranoid sometimes with reoccurring dreams although I know that reoccurring dreams can be messages from our subconscious mind to reflect on a piece of our lives.

So last night I had a dream I was aboard the Titantic fleet. It was more based on the movie the Titantic lol but what happened as the ship went down was different. A lot of events were different.

The place was fancy but it didn't look the way it did in the movie. I remember I was a woman in this dream, I think I was middle class or upper class.

Anyways, I'll just explain the event when the ship hit the iceberg. Everything actually went upside down. Which, now that I'm awake, seems impossible for a ship of that mass. Anyways, the ship tipped upside down and everyone flew towards the ceiling, than it went back around and everyone flew back towards the floor. People started panicking. Then at this point I realized it was just like the movie and went to search for "Jack" in the lower portion of the boat lol

I didn't make it through the entire dream because I awaken by my mom and sisters being very loud and playing music -__- I was actually pretty annoyed because it shows how inconsiderate they are to people sleep. Which makes me question why I am always still very considerate of them, even while knowing this??

*sighs* But I guess two wrongs don't make a right. It is kind of frustrating though. I wish that the favor could be returned often, rather than rarely.

And this is why I enjoy the quiet. When it happens I enjoy it. Like now. It's quiet and I'm in my bedroom with my window opened listening to the bird chirping. My sister's room is downstairs and she has a t.v. in her room! Which is good because if she didn't she would probably be in the living room watching t.v. with the volume blasting (or rather it sounds like it's blasting if I could hear it from my room).

Oh! Before I end this entry, I have a lot of work ahead of me. Well, I won't think of it has a lot because the only things that have due dates are my animation project and my online assignments. And with two weeks left, I have to pace myself and complete it all without worry.

At the moment I'm working on multiple things for my character design class. This is the class where I have the most work because I'm behind. The teacher says turn it in whenever, which is great, but the whenever part likely causes me to go above and beyond with coloring and detailing. Also because I'm a slow worker. =__= I do work slow.

Well,that's all! This breeze coming through my room is so relaxing. It just rained a little and it's been raining a bit here and there.

Mon

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Biotin Journey!

So I forgot I wanted to journal my biotin journey. I forgot which day I bought the supplements, but I know it was someday last week.

I had taken biotin supplements before, but when I went to purchase some more at the store I usually get them from, they didn't sell them anymore.

Anyways, the reason I'm taking them is because my hair is really weird!

It sounds like a pointless argument but when I was about 7 my hair had just started falling out and it became super short! That was about the time my dad left I believe. Anyways, my hair has been bad since. and recently my hair length is all over the place. There's this group of hair that is super long, then an area on the right side of my head that is super short and the rest of it is average. I'm just thinking "WTF dude!!"

I've always had a battle with my hair. But after a while I just stopped caring lol I'm like "Dude whatever" and I know that's bad, so I'm gonna pay more mind to it.

So that's why I got the biotin supplements. It's suppose to be good for hair, skin and nails. And lately I have been finding that the body is really awesome and works in a very  routine like pattern. The body can naturally heal, it grows, cells restore and die! And to think it's all happening every second of the day.

I started doing some reading upon the body. And I"m sure if I took a class on it I would be annoyed. 1. because they test us on what we have learned and 2. they give up assignments on what they want us to read. I like being read to read what I want to read when I want to read it. Lol and of course I question how I finished elementary, middle school and high school lol In elementary I was the same way in a sense, I just didn't know that's what it was.

Because I was always all over the place, I guess the school recommended that I be placed on medication lol thank goodness my mom isn't do it xD There was nothing wrong with me, there isn't anything wrong with me. My mind is just very active and I have a lot of stuff I would like to do.

Now, I'm not just gonna always up and leave class and walk around (I do that sometimes) but I'm respectful and sit through lectures. Then i leave for a short walk to process, come back and work. >__> Some people are just ridiculous.

Anyways, this is suppose to be about Biotin lol I'll update here sometimes with the progress. If my hair doesn't get better I think I may just pixie cut it again. I don't like super short hair, but hey, gotta do what I gotta do :)

Mon

Monday, May 27, 2013

Update: Dreams,plant, class and other stuff

Hi!

So I haven't been writing. Took some time to get some space. I'm thinking I may take a break for a while. I dunno, I feel a bit more peaceful and I'd like to enjoy it.

Well moving on. I had two dreams that have stuck with me. I remember the main point of the dream rather than the  details.

Dreams

In the first one I was a man. I believe I had money because I remember offering a large sum to this man who was harboring women (sex slaves) in this hut like place, to spend time with them. My plan was to help rescue them.

They were Chinese or some kind of Asian (I'm leaning more towards Chinese though). But the strange thing is that instead of quickly getting them out of the village I talked with them and I wasted so much time! I went to go peek at where this man was at,he was making a negotiation with someone else and was starting to leave this other hut. So I rushed back and told the women to run. I has a gun or some kind of weapon and I actually didn't want to use it. The area we were in was like a jungle. And they wore tribal attire.

The next dream I had was even more weird O__o In this dream my older sister shot my mom. I forgot how it happened, but I remember my mom was upset at me and she was about to hit me or something and my older sister pulled out this gun and told her to stop. But my mom reached for me and my sister shot her in the back. Somehow we ended up watching a video of this and they (my mom and sisters) started laughing, they had planned this joke on me *shrugs* I didn't get the joke and I still don't lol

PLANT

So I can't stop thinking about it, but my plant is growing again! I accidently knocked it over again and I was going to throw it away. But it's safe now! Yay!

Y'know, throughout this whole plant growing experience it has made me grow a greater appreciation for plants. I could imagine this being who created this. If my sisters started destroying my plant, this thing I worked so hard to grow I would be pretty upset and sad. It's a long process, it's rewarding when it's doing well because it's alive, and having it get taken down is a very sad thing.

Plants in their seedling state are very fragile. Kind of like with children when they are babies.

I would actually like to grow some strawberries! The thought of being able to have vegetables and fruit on demand without spending money or going to the store is pretty neat! I wonder how it will feel for me. But I like strawberries. But I think it's best for me to stick with one plant at a time. I just worry that I may stop caring for the sweet basil plant eventually. I don't use basil, but I figured my mom could use it. I planted the basil plant first because I had  two sets. So I figured that if I use one and it fails, I could just use the other.

Class

So I'm actually pretty happy. Okay kind of. I've been doing my best in class. I said kind of because I wish I could've completed my work. I know I could during my spare time, but for my class assignments I just didn't get a chance to complete them all. For example, in my basics to 2D animation class, we were given an assignment to do a run cycle. Because I took 2D animation first the teacher said we (the people who took that class first) would have to animate a run straight on. Now, I'm not sure if I would consider myself to be a perfectionist, but I would like to do my best (as I said I would this year). So I tried to understand the concept as best as possible before I actually put ink to paper.I see the actions in my mind, but transferring them from my mind to paper just doesn't work as I would like them too. I would start saying "My mind is working, but my hand doesn't want to work with it!"

So my process goes like this, I see the image, I try to produce it, I complain that I can't produce it properly, I spend a lot of time trying to produce it,and only to get about 75% of it done. But I think there is a plus to this. I was explaining to myself how it does take me a while to get something, but when I do get it, it sticks. It's like I try to drill it in my head now for reference later.

We are finally on our finally project for my 2D animation class. For the character and design class the teacher said we have maybe 3 more assignments. We only have 3 weeks left. I have an online class that's pretty neat!

Also I found that if I think of a class or an assignment as work I won't want to do it. I don't like homework. But! If I think of it has an independent piece of reading I can do it. For example, if I'm given a reading assignment I'll automatically won't want to do it because it's homework. But because I enjoy reading in my spare time, I would think "I'd like to know about this" and look it up. So that's what I would do. I would think to myself "Biology. Well I have always wanted to know a bit about plant" and it makes it a bit easier. If I don't think of it as homework, I don't mind doing it.

Other stuff

My mom, younger sister and I have finally moved completely. We are in the new house now. @___@ It was madness, but those feelings are in the past. I remember feeling so overwhelmed because my mom would plan days to pack and move on the days when I had projects due! And I got so frustrated, and I didn't want to do it. But I had to remind myself that if I do what I can and just help them, it will eventually pass. This factor kind of led to me not being able to complete my assignments. I don't want to blame it wholeheartedly on that situation, so I'll make up for it on my last assignment.

We are still unpacking,but for the most part I'm settled in like a little bug~∩(︶▽︶)∩

I kind of like new houses, it's like a new beginning. I don't quite like the packing and moving part, but once we're in I feel better. It's just trying to organize things. In the beginning my room is always cluttered (this time I threw out a lot of useless stuff) and I have to plan where I will put things so I will remember. My mom was constantly saying "put this here" and I would say "no, I can't! It won't work there" in other words, I won't remember if I put it there. For example, if I have a paper pile in a draw, it will be filled with papers, but I know that a piece of paper I'm looking for is in that paper pile somewhere lol That's how it is.

But I like my room to have a roomy feeling. If it's too clean it's really boring. I mean I like clean, but I like to have things out. Like books or drawings or something. So I keep out small things like a group of candles. I have these tiny candles in a circle around my bamboo plant. And I have my tea boxes to another side (on my dresser) with my tea pot and honey in the same place. Then I have my Chinese brush set next to that and my Japanese sushi set next to that.

And recently my mom got me some curtains :3 Since she was out she got them and asked me which color I wanted. I told her red (I was a bit iffy). But the red looks very nice. It's because my bed's headboard is black and my dresser is black and the tea and sushi set are red, and so is the tea kettle. And also the red curtains cast in a soft light! I really like soft light~! But I really like the soft light that get caste through blinds or silk like curtains. I like to get a bowl or fruit or a snack and just sit in silence and watch it lol it's a strange habit but it makes me happy (。・ω・。)

Today

Today I will work on my assignments. I have an online assignment that's due today. This teacher seems very nice. He's not intimidating, but I feel like he's quite understanding. A very interesting character too! I like meeting new people~ヽ(*≧ω≦)ノ

Well, that's all for now. I have a workout date with my sisters today! *_* They won't be able to keep up lol Mainly because they don't workout often. Although I haven't worked out for about two or three months, I have been walking a lot and trying to stay active in some form.

But I'm really excited! On Saturday I pulled a Brucie, minus the steroids. Brucie is this steroid junkie on this game called Grand Theft Auto. And he's always super pumped for everything! Always talking about working out and being fit etc. So when I say I pulled a Brucie that means I did something like him.

So on Saturday me and my sisters went to Target. I saw some weights so I picked up the 5 lbs. ones and started doing some arm exercises ( the one where you would start with the arms down and raise them in front of you, I forget what it's called).So I go the idea to keep doing this until we leave the store (bad idea lol) And only after making it down one aisle my arms started hurting. So I went back to get some 3lbs. weights. I was really excited! But them my sisters were taking forever to want to leave lol I only stopped maybe three or four times.  But I was very determined because I said I would I did. Afterwards it still felt like I was lifting my arms lol and I knew it was going to hurt. My arms are still sore. :3 But it made the trip to the store fun.

Besides they didn't have a scooter on the floor of the store.

Oh! Speaking of store, there was actually this tiny tricycle in the middle of a walmart store once. I was able to fit on it but I felt like one of those monkey's on a tricycle. My knees were way in front of me lol

Well that's all for now.

Mon

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Saying a lot by saying a little (Part 1)

"Off in the back country of Brazil
A met a young brother that made me feel
That I could accomplish anything.
You see just like me he wanted to sing
He had no windows and no doors
He lived a simple life and was extremely poor
On top of all of that he had no eye sight,
but that didn't keep him from seein' the light
He said, what's it like in the USA,
and all I did was complain
He said-livin' here is paradise
He taught me paradise is in your mind"

-India Arie

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Felt compelled to share this

After everything I have been feeling, and commenting on and viewing this stood out to me and I feel like I should share it :3

"You might be frustrated with the problems and challenges you’re facing. But your guides may feel that this is exactly the place you need to be – and while they don’t want you to suffer, they also want you to learn lessons so that you grow stronger and wiser."

Mon

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Physical exertion

So right now I'm feeling very low on energy. Often it gets to the point where I feel very dizzy if I stand up for a short amount of time. During these times I often take a nap and I'll feel better. Right now my sister wants me to walk the dogs with her, I really don't want to because of how I feel, I just want to lie down.

I was feeling fine just a second ago.

Darn body or whatever.

I don't eat a lot of junk. Yesterday I only had a candy small (a small bar) and a bag of natural chips. Today I didn't have any junk besides just now, which was a tiny plate with a few pieces of chips on it.

I think I may not be getting the nutrients my body needs. I want some fruit .__.

Mon

Friday, May 17, 2013

Strange Dream

I had a strange dream today O_O *blink*

I had died and went to heaven lol I'm not lying. I'm not completely sure how I died, I think a plane crash (as I've been pretty nervous about planes). And before impact I was wondering if it would be painful. It was like a rush of air, impact (I didn't feel anything) and then I was out of my body. I was being pulled I think towards  the area I was suppose to be going.

I remember thinking about the other people who were on the plane, hoping they were going to be okay.

I ended up at a gate lol yes there was a gate and there were only like two people there from the plane I think and a being (I forget the gender) but this being was making sure we all made it there okay. Also to provide comfort.

Some other stuff happened but I don't remember the rest

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Dream 2

So this is the second dream I had out of a series of 3. I can remember this one the most.

I remember there being all this commotion in this kitchen like room. There were many servant or some people who were eager to prepare things for some people. I remember there was this lady (the mother) who was wearing this white summer dress. It had a high like cut, and from that cut off point it draped down. She wore some kind of leather boots which cut off at the ankle. Her hair was a dark auburn or brown which was curly and she had placed neatly under a white hat which was similar to a top hat, but the top came down more.

And there was a daughter. Her dress was blue. Not dark blue, but not sky blue. The blue was saturated, so the color was a lot deeper, but not darker. She had this kind of trimming on the front of her dress. It was a trim like design. She wore some black boots which cut off at the ankle. Her dress wasn't to her ankles like the mother, her's cut off at about the calves. Her hair was a goldish brown color and it came to her shoulder.

I remember she curled under the table and stood on it. She was angry at the people who doing what they were doing, being greedy to willingly serve. And she started to shout, I believe she then threw this vase on the ground which got a few of the people's attention. She turns to her mother enraged and ask her why the people behaved the way they did. And her mother replied that it's because they had power, they had strength.

I knew they had wealth. So in other words, money made the people behave the way they did.

It wasn't a bizarre dream in my opinion, but I remember being a bit dazzled by their clothes lol The clothes seemed similar to something from the 1900s. I'm looking it up now. And the outfit the mother was wearing was similar to what the women is wearing at the far bottom:

http://www.americancenturies.mass.edu/activities/dressup/notflash/1900_woman.html

I'm not all into clothes from that time. But I guess I may have seen a piece of television shows where they wore those outfits.

Well, besides this dream I can't quite recall the other two dreams. The reason I have multiple dreams is because I often wake up to go to the restroom during the night and then return to bed. So then the first dream is interrupted, I return, and then a second one start.

Oh! Also, I've have this one dream once before. I had this dream yesterday night when I'm walking from fast food restaurants. I go to the chicken place and this sub-sandwich place to compare the prices. The places are normal size, but that changes soon. So I order something from the chicken place and I run off to the bathroom. I guess I didn't have the money for the food lol I go to the bath and climb up towards the window and escape from the bathroom window and just start running lol I'm actually pretty afraid in this dream. I don't know why. xD And I have no idea why I ran away.

But I had a dream which was similar to this one some months or years ago.

Well, that's all. I woke up at about 8 a.m. It was still early so I laid back down again to dream one last dream. :/ Is it bad I look to my dreams for creative inspiration for drawing or story ideas? lol Is that the lazy man's way?

Anyways, I'm going to eat breakfast now.

Mon

Sunday, May 5, 2013

Plant update 5/5/13 (Day 3,4 or 5)

So the first plant I'm going to practice growing is sweet basil.
Since I have two tiny greenhouses, I decided to use one of them.
I planted the seeds about 3 to 4 days ago...or was it 5? Anyways, it's off to a good start.
I'm reading about how to take care of sweet basil plants and it said it would take about 6-10 days to sprout~♪

When I first started I was running all over the house placing it in well-lit areas lol My mom thought it was unnecessary. I told her it's because they need a lot of sunlight. But I'm still a bit confused about the moisture part....Well, I'll read about that.

As of now, they are sprouting.

I've also decided to keep a gardening journal. For now this one plant will do.

Mon

Friday, May 3, 2013

Some dreams

So I'm gonna talk about a dream I had last night.

Now I understand that the people in our dreams are just reflections of us and most often not the person we are dreaming that they are.

I haven't actually written down my dreams, but I'm kind of starting to see a pattern.

One dream I remember a bit better is the one from last night and the one I had a few days ago. In the one from a few days ago I was running away with this guy (I won't say who lol) and we were trying to get away from these people who were trying to hunt us. I remember feeling completely determined and I didn't want to give up. The rooms were very strange. It's like I would climb through a wall which leads to a room with more holes, and even if it's a hole in the ceiling, it could lead to a ledge in the next, then I would probably climb down some stairs. It kind of reminds me of like a playzone kind of thing.

The one from last night really got me lol as I thought I had let this person go. And definitely dreaming about them made me question myself lol  Maybe I am over it and my mind just dreamt. But I remember upon waking up thinking "did I just share a dream with this person?"

In the dream I'm not completely sure where I was, but it was snowing I believe. And I remember when I saw this person I was surprised, and they were too. I believe this person asked to speak with me and not the other way around. I remember nodding off this person and saying "I'm over that"

But we did end up talking and I felt that maybe I should just explain to this person why I behaved the way I did. Even though I've tried many other means in the past, I felt the face to face approach would probably contribute to a definite closure. But I couldn't finish my sentence because when I looked at this person I just felt kind of...not love but a kind of sadness maybe. More like answer seeking etc.

It's the same thing I felt in my waking life in the past. I was never able to actually understand it, even now. But I've told myself that some things don't need to be understood. They just are, and let them be.

After that part I believe something more happened, but I guess that part is the most significant. I'm not sure why I thought that we may have shared the same dream. But it's the first thing I thought.

Well, I just remembered this now.

Speaking of dreams, I remember I told my teacher about a dream journal I found recently. The very first dream I wrote in the journal I looked at it confused because it really didn't ring a bell but I remembered the other one's when I read it.

In that dream I wrote that we and this other person were traveling through this pictures. I questioned if I wrote that lol but it was my handwriting.

Anyways, I'm gonna take a nap now. It's kind of cold today. Not so cold. But it was also raining, and I often get sleepy when it rains. Especially if it's light rain.

Mon