Happy New Year lovely's!
I hope all is well. I've been away for quite some time, right? Well I've been a bit busy mentally and a bit physically. I've been working and relaxing. I've been job searching and trying to figure out what my next move will be. So last year was very interesting.
Last year I spent a lot of time observing others and observing myself in comparison. I've been thinking "is this all there is to life?" because each time there is something different.
For example, I've recently wondered why things annoy me (I honestly get annoyed easily, but I rarely get angry if that helps lol), and I came to the assumption that it's because there are just certain things I dislike and that it's not for me. You're probably like "well, what does that do for you?"
Well for one, it helps me see things that I don't want to be. That's a huge thing. It helps me understand myself as a person, and not look at the other people and thinking that they should be what I want them to be. I see them, I see what annoys me, but it's not truly their fault that they're annoying me, they are creating a thing that is annoying to me and they may not be aware of this.
Now this is just me. Perhaps it's only for me to see things this way for myself as I believe each soul.individual is different. I once read within my birth chart (if you believe in this kind of stuff), that me being a bit less biased and a bit more tolerant and what other believe and what they do, would benefit me. Because this is strong part of my personality, I believe that it's in the forefront for a reason.
Another great example, I use to watch television as a kid. Yet, now that I'm older, I'm not that interested and wasting hours, but whenever I see my family do this I start to judge and think to myself "they're just wasting time" or "how can they just sit there and do that all day?" and I realize that this wasn't a problem for me growing up. It's due to my new state of mind. I shouldn't judge them. I should allow people to be who they are and make their own choices.
I've also noticed that it's a lot harder for me to just accept that my family does certain things. Such as overindulgence in junk food, or making choices where it makes zero sense to me. But I've come to see that it makes zero sense to me, because I'm not them and I'm not in their place. I believe this is where active listening comes in hand. It's putting your own person feelings aside and placing yourself in the other person's shoes.
So this is what most of last year looked like. I also graduated last year in June, and since June I've been working on myself and trying to work on projects. This year I'd like to commit and complete a lot of the projects I started. This to mainly for myself and to prove to myself once again that I'm capable of working hard and producing good work. I don't know what, but I get this way. Where I question if I'm capable of something even though I've proven to myself in the past that I am. BUT, it takes work, and I hate hard work lol So that's a thing haha
I'm also guessing that this year I should spend some time understanding myself in comparison to others as well. I gotta say that this is kind of fun, but I've become a lot more serious about this though. It's truly a shame. I get super quiet and my family starts to think that something's wrong with me haha they're like "she just gets like this, and we leave her alone" or they think I just don't want to be bothered. Sometimes it's true, sometimes it isn't
Well, enough about me. How was your previous year? If it wasn't so good, let's work to make this year better. I'm not saying it will be easy, but if you see what you want, work towards it. It will take time, so be willing to work, okay!
Some of the most successful people became successful by working. I'm not talking about the one's who were handed their wealth, but I mean the people who worked from nothing and came up. Those kinds of people really exist. And if you read their stories, you'll see that they worked hard and never gave up.
Recently I've been reading about people who accumulated wealth, and they view time and money very differently than the lower and middle class. I swear it's interesting! What's even more interesting is that people bash the wealthy for their wealth Will there ever be a time when someone isn't bashing someone else for who they are, what they own, and what they look like? I mean seriously haha at this point it really feels like I'm watching a sitcom where everyone sits around bashing what they don't like about the other, rather than learning about how they got from where they were to where they are now. Those are stories of journeys. I'd like to believe some people didn't use illegal ways to get to where they are, but I'm sure that would be a naive way of thinking, right?
Regardless, I hope that understanding that something is very possible and that it takes the right mindset, effort and work to achieve it. Besides being positive will boost your confidence in yourself and make you feel better. Even if you work an hour a day or even five to ten minutes a day to achieve your goal, it's one step more than where you were at previously.
On that note, I'd like to send a prayer to those we've lost in the previous year and acknowledge some of the unfortunate and truly heartbreaking moment of last year, but open my arms to the upcoming year in hopes that we're become a bit smarter, a bit more kinder and a bit more wiser and that we're progressing beyond our hate, that those who are not well and seeking love and guidance will be helped, and that we'll become a better version of ourselves each day.
I'm always looking towards a better tomorrow, as we all should, and it's starts with us.
Mon
No comments:
Post a Comment