The Internet is full of people who take themselves too seriously. Just look around. You don’t have to wander far to find people arguing on someone’s Facebook wall or arguing in the comments section of a blog and so on. And that leads us to the #1 problem for a person who takes himself or herself too seriously:
You’re not open to advice, differing perspectives, or opposing opinions.
This is from an article I decided to start reading, Mainly it started with me wanting to go to bed at around 10 p.m. It's now 2 a.m. I'm sure you can tell my plan didn't work. So I started thinking "Darn! Will I be able to get my regular sleep pattern back?" so I decided to blog lol
I figured that since I'm already this far, I minus well milk it xD First I'll start by saying that I often take myself serious. Sometimes I'm just not in the mood to be goofy. Usually that happens when I'm working on something or doing something, thinking or tried. But for the most part, I'm usually doing some really weird stuff or making weird noises while I walk around the house!
There. I said it first. Your turn. I always feel that the best way to clear the air is by stating my flaws first. Then it makes it less weird for the person I'm talking too. Honestly, I'd like to believe we're all a little weird or we have weird thoughts. I don't think we're all as serious as we look on the outside. I mean, who can keep that up for long?
Anyway, this post from the blog made me laugh because it's so true lol Ever so often you'll find a comment section of people just acting goofy, and I love that! It's fun to read.
I think I don't take myself as seriously as I use to when I was growing up. I mean during that time I was still on the journey of self-discovery. I mean I still am, but I understand a bit more about myself and I don't feel as if I have to follow others. I feel that I'm free to be plain if I want to. By plain I mean in the sense of fashion.
But that's cool :) I think it would be nice to be a bit more looser though, but I don't think being a bit conservative sucks. Mainly because I feel that I should have a balance. I say should because if I relax too much, or goof off too much, I'll enjoy it too much, and won't feel the need to get anything done.
I like having fun! I enjoy taking naps and relaxing. But I know I can procrastinate too. You see, because I'm not in school at the moment, and I have all these ideas of things I'd like to see be completed, someone has to do it. I have to make sure I focus when I need to, but not take it so serious...which is something of a challenge for me.
Example. If I'm working on something I'm all like:
Me: *focus focus focus*
Family member: *Comes into my room* Hey do you...(inserting something)??"
Me: *irritated, trying to be nice about it* No.
Family member: *not taking the hint* Do you think you can help me?
Me: *Thought to self* Crap. *irritated, speaking* Now?
Family member: Yeah
Me: *to self* crap....ugh...
It may not seem like much, but I'd like to be able to put down what I'm doing without being annoyed. I had a friend who, when we were both working on a class assignment, just for the life of me WOULD.NOT.STOP.TALKING. On the inside I'm thinking of how much I'd love to just tell her to shut up or push her out of the room, and I think that part started to show because I could feel the steam coming off my body lol Of course I wouldn't tell her to shut up, but I did tell her I wanted to focus on my work. C'mon I'm not THAT heartless lol
Completely random but it reminds me of a character from my webcomic. He's suppose to be a smart aleck and a know-it-all, but the reality is that he doesn't know as much about normal life stuff as he thinks he does. :) He ends up meeting a rival and a friend. Told you it would be random lol
Well, since I'm in this deep now (this not sleeping thing) I'll just work on some other things.
Night!
MON
MON
You might try holding your hand up like telling them to be silent. I have to do that to my husband now and then. :)
ReplyDeleteYou do that to him? Noooo way lol You two are just too adorable for me xD That's cute. But I wouldn't dare do that to my mom xD She'd get upset. But they know how I am....or rather, they at least try to bother me less. Which I appreciate a bunch!
Delete