Yes I'm talking about the cartoon!
But more so the cartoon series than the movie.
I walked away from that cartoon feeling super happy with each episode. No, not as a kid, but as a teen lol
Mainly each episode is about Lilo and Stitch coming across new experiments with destructive "abilities" that are a part of who they are. At the end of each episode the duo finds a place where each experiment can belong while still being able to use those abilities for good. :)
In a way it's very similar to the movie. Lilo continuous kept stressing how Stitch is family no matter what! The cartoon is enjoyable, but the message is very beautiful.
I think this could definitely apply to all people in life, that we're all each other's Ohana. And family should never get left behind. But unlike in any movie, things are usually darker in life (sometimes). But I definitely feel this way. I try to push it away as it's something that could be taken advantage of.
In my mind I have this image of wanting to stop two people from fighting, and ask them why they're fighting. I have in my mind that I have everything I need. Most people are quite simple and require the basic essentials: Food, shelter, and air. It's just some people want MORE. This is where I feel needs to be dug up and brought to the light.
I often feel that a lot of these things stem from past lives. That's not to say that people should live in those lives, but if a lot of people aren't aware, than they'll probably continue to act on it. I wouldn't consider myself someone who's like "I can see spirits! I know I can feel them!" etc, but I know people who claim to this. I have a tiny inkling, but I feel that if they say it's so, than I'll accept it to be that way. I'm not them, so I can't just say BLASPHEMY!
I guess I base a lot of what I write from what I read, hear, observe, feel and experience. In this situation, I can't provide facts. I can't show you the physical emotion anger, or happiness. It's a state of mind. In this way, I can't show you much of things like that. But I can provide examples.
Anyways, I feel that I would definitely like to work with people in some way. It's more so to find the root of things. To solve a problem. I never can "hate" anyone. I can dislike what they've chosen to pursue in life, but I'm learning more and more that it's because I feel that there's definitely a better way. It may not be the way they're use to. But this is what I meant by Lilo and Stitch helping me.
I call it Lilo and Stitching :P This means to provide a solution to a situation that seems problematic.
Strange enough, I do feel that we need chaos. If we didn't have it, we wouldn't evolve. Out of chaos is born a solution. It's kind of like, in order to advance, we need a problem to advance from. However, some problems are prolonged. In a way, I don't want to ignorantly make a claim that hasn't been pondered upon. I often do, I won't lie. It's based on what I think. I think a lot, and most of the time, I just make a claim on something that seems to make sense. I can't say I give facts without research.
But the problem there is that, there are some things which can not be researched and shown (just as I mentioned). These things are quite obvious.
Anyway, cartoons are great! I especially like the older cartoons. They often had a deeper meaning, such as "trust yourself" or "believe in love" or something like that. I guess as adult it would seem naive to do such things, but I don't think this is true. It's the bases of what could make us more loving and giving.
I think some of us (adults/people) harbor a lot of resentment and suspicion towards others. I think I mentioned this people, but I read an article where a man mentioned how, when he traveled, the people of other countries considered him paranoid. Maybe it's just in a America, and that's kind of a shame that we walk with eyes on our backs and sleep with out eyelids taped opened.
For example, a Japanese lady on youtube mentioned how Japan is safe. I won't claim it's a safe haven, I'm sure things happen, but I'll take her word for it. If a person were to drop their cellphone on the ground, it's very likely it would be returned to a police station, or returned to them by a person who spots it. In this particular video this lady spoke about how her boss had gotten drunk and went to sleep outside on the sidewalk, his briefcase and jacket in hand. Yet, no one would think about robbing this man. And she explained why. She said it's because Japanese people look down upon people who get crazy (<--she didn't say that word lol) drunk and pass out in that way. So they don't care for them and just walk past them without helping them. Lol I can't say the leaving them behind is any good, but it's better than stealing from them.
I have watched a few videos were foreigners talk about losing something and finding it. But even I know not to base a few people's situation for a whole majority of foreigners. Things happen to certain people which doesn't happen to others.
Some people say the younger generation is stupid and reckless <---I've actually never heard this lol But I do think some people may think this, especially where I"m from. But I think it's a lack of places where they feel they can belong. For instance, why would people fight over territory that not even theirs in reality? In a way they're claiming land that isn't theirs. If anything it's the Earth. If a tornado ran through the place, then what? Would they still fight for it?? If it disappeared off the map, would they care for it anymore? They'd probably find some new land to fight over.
And this is the question: Why? Do they feel so out of place that the only place they feel they can make a difference is from fighting for something so small and primitive as a front porch, or a block that they live on? They do realize that it's the cities property fight? Maybe they don't have anything better to think of. Or perhaps they don't have the means to move from point to point.
I don't know, but I definitely believe we could use more Lilo and Stitch's in the world.
Mon
Every generation thinks a lot (not all) of younger generation is stupid and reckless. ;)
ReplyDelete